We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“The Blue Green at Atlantic Palace hotel is centrally situated right on the boardwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantic Palace Suites
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,594 helpful votes
“The Blue Green at Atlantic Palace hotel is centrally situated right on the boardwalk”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We flew into New Jersey from New Orleans via Philadelphia; it was a long day to get to our destination, The Blue Green at Atlantic Palace, taking two train journeys to get there. From the Philadelphia airport we took the first train to 30th street station, a 30 minute train ride costing $8 each then got onto another train for a further one and a half hours costing $10 each. But when we got to the hotel it was well worth the long journey.

The Blue Green at Atlantic Palace hotel is centrally situated right on the boardwalk right onto the beach and just a few blocks away from Tangiers Outlets shopping centre, check in was easy with friendly staff. Three lifts take you up to your room ours was 1103 which had a good see view, On a Friday night we had a good view from our room which was a side view with a good beach view also, of the fire work display from the Taj mahal hotel. We stayed on the eleventh floor but the hotel has thirty one floors so the lifts can get a bit busy especially at check in times on an afternoon. The rooms are nice and clean and come with Jacuzzi and shower that have a glass wall looking into the bedroom while you shower. The kitchen was well equipped but we never used it. We had the pull out sofa bed for our teenage son, not very comfortable but would be ok for younger children and did not leave much room when it was pulled down; so that when the sofa bed was pulled down you could only use half of the kitchen dining table.

There are two free to use computers in the lobby, and if you require Wi-Fi in your room there is a charge and beware the Wi-Fi charge is per item i.e. phone is one item and laptop is another ,so you need to decide what is the main item that you what to use. The pool is on the third floor and was clean, pool towels are available but you have to sign for them and put your room number on the form and hand them back in to the attendant on duty 10 am till early evening.

There is a diner connected to the Blue Green at Atlantic Palace hotel called My Friends Diner you can enter it from the hotel or directly off the boardwalk. The boardwalk entrance door gets locked on an evening and you have to walk all the way round to the main reception door , the boardwalk door should be accessible 24 hours a day as you have to use your room key card to gain access anyway .There is security on duty 24 hrs. A day. When you are ready to vacate your room, the room guide book says that you must wash and tidy away all dishes and strip bedding from bed and place on the floor inside your room for easier collection? All kitchen cleaning products were provided for you.

You can use a taxi in Atlantic City and the maximum fare the taxi can charge you is about $15, it cost us $9 from the hotel to the train station which is situated on the end of the conference centre next to Tangier Outlet shops

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank SUSAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hello SUSAN H,

Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen at Atlantic Palace and sharing your review. We are happy you found check-in easy and enjoyed your stay after a long journey. We are glad you found the rooms clean and the staff friendly as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests and provide outstanding accommodations and service. We hope you will return to Atlantic Palace on your next holiday to Atlantic City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    214
    125
    67
    70
See reviews for
140
228
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stevens, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Its hard to be upset with the couple of things that went wrong with the rooms being so beautiful and the sea view that i fell in love with. Check in was a little difficult, we attempted to check in at 2 because we had a car full of luggage and did not want to pay anymore then the 12$ charge that comes with the room... we were informed that not only was the room not ready but unless we wanted a room near construction i would not get the sea view i requested... I am a choice member and a hotel employee paying with points i was not pleased... We decided to take the room near the construction hoping the noise would not be to bad. They left us park our car awhile so that we didn't have to move that. Came back at 4pm (check-in time) we waited another 10 mins until they found out our room was ready... Finally we got up in the room it was AMAZING HOWEVER room 1609 door does not close until you pull really hard and it makes a terrible nose! After we got settled we went to the pool area... it was awesome but the pool water looked very dirty and the hot tub was not running at all. Everything went wonderful until the next day at 8am on checkout day i received a phone call from staff asking if we requested Housekeeping Service... Since i was in a dead sleep when the phone rang i angrily said no and hung up. I was confused and upset by the time we got to the desk i feared they had put us in for an extra day that we did not want.. I said something to the desk clerk at checkout she said it was her that had called and there was some kind of "mix up" in who wanted service.. i was still very unhappy and left. Im glad i used pointed and didnt pay whatever it costed there otherwise i would have complained more to the staff...

Room Tip: You want Sea side view its Amazing Stay away from the construction if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambergockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hello ambergockley,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Bluegreen at Atlantic Palace. We are happy you enjoyed the rooms and the view. Our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests and provide outstanding accommodations and service. We regret to learn where we did not fully meet your expectations. We kindly ask that you contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to provide additional details. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

hotel located on the walk so great to wall on the pier and near the others hotels.
Also at about 15 min by walking to the Tanger Outlet.
nice design of the room and well equipped (bedroom+sofa+ kitchen) with a 1/2 nice view on the sea (and the other half on the roof/parking/background)

bad things to know :
very noisy : neighbors seems to be in your room + was not on a good room because heard air conditioning engine during all the 2 nights... very boring!!!!
Car park not free: 12$/day

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello Pasc R,

Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen at Atlantic Palace. We are happy you found the location convenient and enjoyed the room and view. We regret to learn that your stay was not outstanding and did experience some noise issues. We hope you will consider returning on your next visit to Atlantic City so we can provide a great stay and share happiness while on your vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We exchanged into Bluegreen Atlantic Palace via RCI in August 2013. We are owners of several timeshares, including a unit at Atlantis Harborside, so we are a bit discriminating when it comes to our travel lodging. Thus, after reading the mixed reviews, we were very nervous about this trip to Atlantic City. But as it turned out, we had a wonderful week long stay and AP exceeded almost all of our expectations. First, checking in and parking were a breeze as Bluegreen is located on a low-traffic street, meaning it was possible to leave the car while we checked in and unpacked, and then we moved it to the lot. Once it was in the lot, we didn't move it all week. The lot had a guard and seemed secure. As for the hotel, while the lobby feels a bit dated, our suite was terrific. The room had a full wall of windows with an incredible view of the ocean, beach and boardwalk. It was very clean (I'm kind of a clean freak and travel with my own blankets and cleaning supplies, which I hardly had to use) and appeared to have been recently updated with new carpeting and nice decor. The bed was more comfortable than my bed at home. I have back problems so getting a full night sleep without waking up with back pain was one of the highlights of my week! Our suite had a couch and new (super big) flat screen TV with DVD player, as well as a mini-kitchen that came in handy for beverages, snacks and a light breakfast. The bathroom was also updated, although the jacuzzi tub seemed a little dated. The bathroom could have used a few more towel bars (but I pretty much say that about every hotel I stay in -- why so skimpy on the towel bars, folks?) The pool area and deck were also really nice. Everything was clean, and there were always plenty of chairs. And the pool was actually a little bigger than it appears in the hotel photos. The location of the AP was just perfect for us. It is directly on the boardwalk, with access to the beach just steps from the hotel door. From the hotel, it was a three block walk in one direction to Bally's and a three block walk in the other direction to Resorts, and then a few more blocks past Resorts to the Taj, Showboat and finally the Revel. Yes, they are long blocks, but walking the boards is so much fun, who cares?! And for those who don't like to walk, you can take a pedi-cab on the boards, or a jitney on the street. We are not gamblers, so in addition to the pool and beach we enjoyed shopping, trying out different restaurants in the casinos and going to some of the shows. Now for the elevators. There are three elevators for the entire 30 story building (including service staff). Clearly, that is not enough. Add to this the fact that renovations are being done by Bluegreen which means one of the three elevators was frequently tied up for the construction crew, moving mattresses, etc. Add to this the fact that the cleaning staff and bell hop staff have to use the same elevators as guests. Add to this the fact that many guests are carting beach gear to and from their rooms. So yes, there were a few long waits and the elevators were crowded, mostly between the hours of 11 am and 3 pm. Before 11 and after 3, we never had a wait of more than a few minutes. But I have to be honest: between 11 and 3, we sometimes had to wait 10 to 15 minutes and yes it was a pain, but we tried to plan the day so that we were not using the elevators that much during those hours. We tried to laugh and make jokes with other guests when the elevators got crowded. So for us, the elevators were really a non-issue. A slight inconvenience, that's it. Unfortunately, not all of the guests were so foregiving. In fact, some of them were down right nasty. And this brings me to the last part of this review. The staff at the Bluegreen Atlantic Palace were super. No, they were beyond super. Every single person we dealt with was courteous, friendly and was actually interested in ensuring we had everything we needed to have a pleasant stay. And believe me, given the number of nasty, rude, foul-mouthed people we observed screaming at them during our stay, the staff had every reason to be in a bad mood. But they never were, to us or to the nasty, rude, foul-mouthed people. Incredible! We would definitely recommend this hotel. Just make sure you insist on a renovated room and be prepared for elevator delays between 11 and 3 especially during the summer season. With that in mind, I think you will have a very nice stay. Oh, the best things we did in AC were (1) renting bikes and riding up and down the boardwalk in the morning between 8 and 10 and (2) going to Gardner's Basin and eating at an adorable little place called the Gihlcrest Restaurant. Hands down the best blueberry pancakes I have ever eaten! Don't miss it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello Sarah B,

Thank you for exchanging into Bluegreen at Atlantic Palace. We are thrilled our resort exceeded your expectations. We are happy your check-in experience was convenient, and that your suite was wonderful. We greatly appreciate your compliments regarding our staff and amenities. Thank you for the recommendation; your detailed review will certainly be helpful for those planning a stay in Atlantic City. We hope you will consider returning soon so that we can share happiness with you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Good location and staff were friendly, would definitely go back. The only complaints I would have is that our bath tub didn't work (it couldn't hold water as the plug didn't work) and I had trouble sleeping one of the nights as I could hear thumping music from either a room downstairs or coming from the boardwalk (and we were on the 18th floor). Otherwise a brilliant place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantallouise44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello Chantallouise44,

Thank you for staying at the Bluegreen at Atlantic Palace. We are happy our location was convenient, and that our staff was friendly. We appreciate your feedback and invite you to bring any concerns to our attention during your stay so that we can correct them for you. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our third reservation after about 12-13 years. Nice people, decent Hotel, but lots of issues. Air conditioner in 811 was new, so they won't replace it, but it is TERRIBLE and can't seem to be fixed. It cools for awhile, then you sweat; many issues. Only 3 elevators for guests and service in 31-story complex. Prepare to waste HOURS in your car at Check-in & at the elevator on check-out. This is not a new problem. It was this way 12 years ago. A disaster. We met an original timeshare owner who said that it was a mistake to purchase it, but he must use it or exchange.

Room Tip: If you are exchanging - DON'T REQUEST a 1 BR unit. Get a studio to guarantee a decent view. Ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeNJPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello MikeNJPI,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Bluegreen at Atlantic Palace. It is our goal to provide all guests with an outstanding experience. We will certainly be looking further into your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com with any additional feedback. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Biddeford
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed here for 1 week in August of 2013. The place is clean and it is in a great location. Staff is very friendly. My only complaints are that there are not enough elevators for the amount of people using them and a lot of our time was spent waiting around for an elevator to come. I also would have liked to had a bigger fitness room with more strength trining equipment. You also are expected to empty your own trash and strip your own beds before you leave and if you want maid service while you are there, it will cost you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 207melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello 207melissa,

Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen at Atlantic Palace and sharing your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the resort to be clean and in a great location. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff as we aim to provide world-class service to all of our guests. We appreciate your comments on opportunities for an even better experience. Thank you again and we hope to you see on your next visit to Atlantic City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#17 of 49 in Atlantic City
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Palace Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Palace Suites

Property: Atlantic Palace Suites
Address: 1507 Boardwalk, Boardwalk & New York Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7012
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Palace Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Atlantic Palace Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Palace
Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic Palace Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing