We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Dated but Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantic Palace Suites
Waterford, CT
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dated but Nice”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Fixtures and accessories very dated, however, the rooms were spotless, beds comfortable, staff friendly and accommodating (all except one security officer when we checked in), the free breakfast was an actual meal (a very good meal at that), sun deck and pool very nice, prime location on the boardwalk, and an absolutely spectacular ocean view from our rooms. The only true down falls are the doors to gain entrance to the hotel from the boardwalk and the elevators were very slow each morning at checkout time. It's a secured building, which is nice, but the room keys didn't always work to get us into the hotel. We were able to get in by walking around to the front, not a big deal for us. No problem sleeping, although the AC was also old and a bit loud. Overall, excellent value. After reviewing several locations, Atlantic Palace offered the most for the money.

Room Tip: 1705 & 1706 offered terrific ocean views although 1706 was the nicer, brighter of the two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    216
    129
    68
    71
See reviews for
145
230
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Deer Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

First off I will say me and my wife were skeptical of this place due to alot of negative things we read . Such as customer service and parking and room conditions. We were quite shocked when we arrived and we had great customer service as soon as we checked in . We had a bellhop help us to our room on the 8th floor. He was very courteous. My wife checked us in and the desk was great to her and welcoming. The room was in perfect condition . Flat Screen TV , cable kitchenette was great . Jacuzzi was working and very clean . Used it quite a few times. We had asked for fresh towels and those fresh towels were there after we were done having our fun outside.Our AC was quite cold but you can adjust it to be warmer. The door to operate it was a little noisy but I didnt mind that as I like some sound when I sleep. Overall it was a terrific experience for me and my wife . We dont expect much from any hotel but theses amentities were great for the price . I would recommend it if your not a person who really expects too much when visiting Atlantic City.Also ocean view was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

It's right on the Boardwalk and it seemed like all the rooms were angled to give some kind of "ocean view." If that's all you care about, then this place is for you. However, if you also want good (notice I said "good" not even "excellent") customer service, no mold in the bathtub grout, a quiet air conditioning unit, and parking where you don't have to worry about the next car dinging your door because the spots are so tight, then you better find someplace else. I even sent my feed back to the hotel manager and I receive an email basically saying they knew of the problems. Not even an apology for the terrible experience. Seriously? My family and I will NEVER come back here.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Infidel_Sheepdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

richmond virginia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a great place to stay in Atlantic City if you do not want to stat in a Casino.
But right there where all the action is right on the boardwalk and the beach near
Ripley's .Great view of the ocean and boardwalk from your room.

Room Tip: make sure you get a view of the ocean...what a sight..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauthehut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The rooms are set up great ! We had a small kitchen set up with every utensil you can possibly have.
The living room/seating area was decorated beautifully with large dice as coffee tables.
Giant size jacuzzi in bathroom for thos aching feet after a long walk on the boardwalk.
Staff was friendly and very accomodating.
Check out Lucy the Elephant and Angels show in Taj mahal

Room Tip: ask for a ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Havie1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Location is great. Right on the boardwalk. Rooms were big. The positives stop there. The place is in dire need of renovation; it's like the place is stuck in 1977. The elevators were PAINFULLY slow. The entire staff seemed disinterested. Next time I am in AC I'll spend a few more dollars and stay someplace nicer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PTG51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

First the people that work there are rude. The room made me feel like I took a time machine into the '80s. The view is nice I must admit, but the service and decor is horrible. Check out is @ 11am prompt. If you are not out by 11am they will charge you $75.00.

Room Tip: The rooms here are bad, do not stay here! Stay here at your own risk. Parking is free though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ronjohnron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.9 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#17 of 49 in Atlantic City
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Palace Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Palace Suites

Property: Atlantic Palace Suites
Address: 1507 Boardwalk, Boardwalk & New York Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7012
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Palace Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Atlantic Palace Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Palace
Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic Palace Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing