We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice motel”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a night ....The room was neat and clean. Don;t expect much in the room .but its worth the price clean and comfortable.but the worst part was the breakfast ...there was hardly anything worth eating so we preferred to have it in dunkin donuts.everything else was good .

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ember1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    31
    41
    19
    29
See reviews for
13
42
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Me and My Fiance Stayed at this hotel when we decided to leave a Day Early for a scheduled trip to Atlantic City the first week of March 2013. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Breakfast was OK...but everything else was great. We stayed at Resorts the other two nights we were there but all things considered...it was a very pleasant stay. Will be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jonnmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed here for one night on March 1st. It was a cheap hotel for a weekend night in Atlantic City. The room was clean and within walking distance from the casinos and boardwalk. It was a basic room with no thrills, but I did not expect anything else for the price that I paid. I would stay here again if I were to return to Atlantic City.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eliza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed here on 11/21 to 11/22, price was good, staffs are helpful.

Room was not big, but it's got a King bed with a mini fridge and a microwave (Both has to be request upon your check in). Bed was comfy, and the bathroom is also very clean.

Very close to the Tropicana and it's just a Jitney away from all the other casinos.

The only down side is that late at night, lots of "Ladies of the night" wondering around the corners, 1 even asked my bf if he wanted a "good time", while I am right next to him.

All in all, we would love to stay again for the next visit. ty.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms on the other building across the street, less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephy8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge for an overnight stay on Saturday 10/12/13. I read the reviews before I booked and they were all terrible. However 1) we weren’t staying overnight for the amenities at this hotel 2) We live 45 minutes away and just wanted a place to sleep, get up and go 3) My other options nearby ranged from $199 to over $600. We checked in and dropped our bags off at 6:00PM, went out and came back at 1:00 PM, slept, had coffee and were out of there by 10:00 am. Don’t compare this place to a resort. If you are looking at a budget hotel like this one then you will be completely mistaken to expect five star service and amenities.
To be fair, I am rating this place three stars because the front desk staff were very friendly, the coffee they served in the morning was A+++ delicious and the $69.99 price can’t be beat. We have BMW and we were not afraid to have this car in the lot the short time we were there. The other clientele had late model cars, a few Mercedes, lots of late model SUV’s, etc.
The room was plain, the bathroom and closet doors were horrible. If they would only replace the doors, then they rooms would appear 200% better. This place does need a remodel. It was just taken over by new management so maybe they will pay attention to these things.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank finerflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

On our way thru the north east we also stopped to see the Casino capital of the northeast. The hotel was affordable and clean. It was also only miles away from the casinos and beach. The parking lot was well lit at night and the staff nice and helpful. Good visit and nice stay. The free breakfast was perfect for the price we paid. Good value hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had read reviews before we booked there. Most were good. The complaints that I read were it was noisy, prostitutes, moldy bathrooms and a very limited breakfast. It was a little noisy, but it didn't bother us. Atlantic City is a 24 hour city. The bathrooms are outdated, but so what?? They were clean. The carpet was the most bothersome for me. It was just old and very worn out/stained. We slept very well. The breakfast was limited, but it was free. It was enough to eat. They should put directions on how to use the waffle iron. We knew what to do, but there was a man who had never used one like that before and he ruined two waffles. The service was nice. The front desk people were nice.

Room Tip: Actually, the location was not the best. But for the price it was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#14 of 49 in Atlantic City
462 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#13 of 49 in Atlantic City
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#17 of 49 in Atlantic City
188 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#10 of 49 in Atlantic City
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Property: Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Address: 3001 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beach Block Hotel Atlantic City
Econolodge Atlantic City
Econo Lodge Atlantic City
Atlantic City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing