We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“basic hotel, good location”
Reviewed August 18, 2009

our room was ok (need refresh) it has no equipment such as fridge or coffee maker or microwave....the view from the balcony was not good at all ( view on the chelsea hotel wall !!). The best things about this hotel are the location free parking and good service. You have to leave the key of your car at the front desk this is not pratical when you have to go in your car to grab something.... for one or two night its ok. We heard the noise of the rooms above us ....

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    236
    197
    79
    110
See reviews for
166
339
54
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia beach
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2009

arrived at hotel around 2 pm after a long ride from VIRGINIA . for whatever reason they didn't have my reservation and i forgot my credit card and conf. # at my house. the guy at the front desk made few call with no luck he was very nice and gave me the room at the rate i was told . he was a very plesant person and so was the rest of the people who worked there. he even let me in the room before the check in time and even extended my check out time. room was clean and the restaurant inside the hotel was good and so was the price. will stay there again if i do go back. the hotel was the only good thing the casinos the boardwalk and the beach well the only word i can come up with is NASTY

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2009

My girlfriend and I have visited Atlantic City Several times. We usually stay at the Tropicana however the rates were really high on the weekend we stayed. So we paid $225 plus tax for a room at the Days Inn. The hotel is right on the boardwalk right next to the Tropicana so you don’t have to take a cab. That is a positive
The negative is when we got back to the hotel at night and got into bed we discovered blood on the sheets. It was not a bucket of blood, but about the amount you put on a hamburger. It freaked us out and we spent the night sleeping under a beach blanket. We contacted the front desk the next morning and they didn’t seem to concerned. I was extremely unhappy with the way they handled the situation.

Advice Don’t spend $225 on this hotel when you get room with the same blood stains in an Atlantic city motel for $49

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravlnTeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Pros: Terrific view, good restaurant
Cons: No amenities(what motel/hotel doesn't have them these days?), no furniture on balcony-had to drag chairs from room out, balcony not private (even a cement wall between would have been nice), pillows terrible -not even standard size...need I go on?

For the price we paid for ocean-front room and what we got, my spouse said he'd prefer to pay more and get a lot nicer room,

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bblueeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2009

We rarely go to Atlantic City, so didn't have any comps at the casinos or anything like that. But I got a rate of just $70, and being right on the boardwalk, we gave it a try.

We were not disappointed by anything. Check-in was fine, the desk clerk was pleasant to deal with and quick. The room was nothing fancy, but who cares, we don't spend much time there anyway. Everything was clean and in good working order. The wireless internet worked well too. There was no extra fee for parking -- you need to give your keys to the valet, but can just go and get your car yourself, so no tip or anything. May be different on a weekend or in the summer season though, it looks like they provide public parking too.

Right next to the Trop at the southern end of the casinos.

We did not try the restaurant there.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HowardFromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2008

I booked this hotel with my husband since Saturday night rates in the big-name hotels by the boardwalk are very pricey. We were happy to see that this hotel was RIGHT next to the boardwalk and near several casinos. The lobby is nice, and we were checked in early and provided a free upgrade since it was our anniversary! The room was great, big king-sized bed, normal bathroom, normal TV and a balcony with an ocean/boardwalk view. We spent some time on the balcony watching people and the waves. Overall, this hotel was perfect for what we needed and had great staff and clean rooms.

  • Liked — Location and Price
  • Disliked — Hard to find one, but maybe lack of a bar
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliciajoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2008

My fiance and I stayed there for one night and the people were nice and the room was ok (at least we thought). When I go away I disinfect the room and bathroom. I did that when we check in around 5pm. We went out and got back in the room around 12am, after we got comfortable we noticed a funny odor coming from the headboard. It's not wood or metal, there's some kind of material on the headboard and it smelled really bad. We could barely sleep more so because of the smell; called the front desk and they said they were booked so nothing could be done (we had to lay across the foot of the bed). Also there was a lot of traffic on the floor and doors slamming. The walls are thin and we heard beds squeaking and people talking. We had to keep the tv on all night so we could drown the noise. The people were very nice, but because of the odor and thin walls I would not stay here again.

  • Liked — On the boardwalk
  • Disliked — The smell of the bed
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank lite1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.8 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,432 reviews
2.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,018 reviews
1.4 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,512 reviews
1.7 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#17 of 49 in Atlantic City
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Property: Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
Address: 3000 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachfront Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Days Inn
Days Inn Atlantic City Boardwalk
Atlantic City Boardwalk Day Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing