We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Center of the Action”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Day’s Inn, Atlantic City
In the Center of the Action
Jean A. Vachon
Day’s Inn on the Boardwalk in Atlantic City turned out to be a very good choice for a night’s stay.
I checked the room before completing the transaction, a practice I always prefer to eliminate unpleasant surprises. Everything was in order. Wifi was strong. The double beds were comfortable and the balcony with a view on the ocean was a plus! Parking was free.
The only deception, breakfest was not included in the price...
Furthermore, the hotel is right in the middle of the action where the most important casinos are situated, The Tropicana, The Trump, The Atlantic, and Caesar’s Palace, as well as numerous restaurants and boutiques. The walk inside these enormous buildings is worthwhile even, if like me, hate chance games.
Why might you think, do I hate slot machines? Once in a casino in Monte Carlo, I spent 1$ in a slot machine and I lost. Since then, I have never tried. I know perfectly well that those machines favor the casinos or they wouldn’t be so rich!
All these sites were easily accessible by the large ocean boardwalk extending for miles. The view is superb. On one side you have the beach and the ocean and on the other side of the boardwalk, you see the casinos, the hotels, the restaurants and boutiques.
Atlantic City is the Las Vegas on the East Coast and is worth visiting. The city has all the entertainment, and pastimes to satisfy all tastes and whims!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view on the ocean cost more. Ours was on the side, but from the balcony, we could see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lapinjano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 840 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Karen8789
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Felicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was excited to get an ocean view room as booked and when I got there, I had a concrete wall view instead of a nice ocean view. There were no apologies or compromises from the management. If it wasn't too late I would have changed my hotel. Poor customer service and impatient management staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We decided last minute to go to AC. The rooms were big but very old. The oceanfront rooms allowed you to see the ocean from the balconies but were more side views than frontal views. We were lucky enough to see the dolphins swimming in the ocean. The hotel is a five minute walk down the boardwalk to the action.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shelnun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a nice stay at the Days Inn. Our room was nice and spacious and the room was clean. The bed was firm with the average low-mid range hotel type blankets, nothing to write home about. The best part of our stay was the locale, right on the boardwalk by the beach. Just step outside and walk across the boardwalk and you are at the beach. Unfortunately, there was some odd construction literally going on on the beach with bulldozers and pipes and all kinds of craziness even going into the ocean, we actually had to walk down a bit further to get beach access, as the beach was roped off right by the hotel. Despite this, the hotel is just a nice stroll down the boardwalk to all kinds of great nightlife, food, entertainment, psychics, masseurs, casinos, etc that run into the wee hours of the morning. The hotel is at the far end of the boardwalk, not real close to many of the casinos, so you may want to wear comfortable shoes for your stroll or rent a buggy where the guys push you down the boardwalk for about $20. The price of the hotel can't be beat, especially with the comparable prices in New York and other parts of New Jersey. Parking was close and convenient with no extra fee in their garage. I would recommend this to other travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
2.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,063 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,415 reviews
1.7 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#14 of 49 in Atlantic City
268 reviews
1.4 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Address: 3000 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $61 - $680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachfront Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Days Inn
Days Inn Atlantic City Boardwalk
Atlantic City Boardwalk Day Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing