We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Atlantic City
Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My sister and I were looking for a place to stay in Atlantic City close to the beach/boardwalk but not too expensive. We found exactly what we were looking for at the Days Inn. Pros: Very friendly staff and free valet parking. We arrived around 12pm and were able to check in right away even though "official" check in was not until 3pm. The room was decently clean and we had a nice view. The beach and boardwalk are literally steps away from the hotel entrance. The hotel is located on a quieter part of the boardwalk so noise from the boardwalk late at night was not an issue. CONS: This hotel has no pool for guests and it could definitely use some modernization.
Overall it was a good stay at a fair price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    212
    173
    64
    95
See reviews for
150
291
45
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

For the money $105...a hotel on the beach block in August was great. Had it been more expensive, I would not have liked it quite as much. They do offer free valet and they have plenty of cable channels, a hair dryer in the bathroom...did I mention it was on the beach block?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I originally made a reservation thru Days Inn 800 number a week before my trip, then called hotel directly to cancel 5 days before arrival. Was informed by the hotel that since i made the reservation thru the 800 number, i would have to cancel thru the 800 number. I called Days Inn 800 number to cancel and was given a cancellation number. I was still charged for my room, for a saturday and sunday night ($348), manager refuses to refund and recognize the Days Inn corporate cancellation number, this hotel is a total rip off, and wasting my time to take them to small claims to get a refund!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank jww2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Stroudsburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I don't know why there are so many negative reviews on this hotel because I just got back today and I loved it. The only problem was that this room said there was an oceanfront balcony and that wasn't true. You could see the ocean from the room but it was not oceanfront. For the price was paid the room was great. The room was clean and there were no problems. We loved that the hotel was right on the beach. Literally 10 feet away. We stayed for 2 nights and will DEFINITELY be staying there again!

Room Tip: If you want to have a completely oceanfront balcony make sure you really read the room details! Ours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.0 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#19 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,045 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#9 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
2.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 12,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,650 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,907 reviews
2.0 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Property: Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
Address: 3000 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachfront Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Days Inn
Days Inn Atlantic City Boardwalk
Atlantic City Boardwalk Day Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing