We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toga a fun new bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greater Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Toga a fun new bar”
Reviewed January 2, 2005

We usually stay at the Borgata, but we received a coupon for a free room at Caesar's and were eager to try staying at this casino. It did not disappoint, except that my spouse wishes there was a poker room. We had fun checking out the new bar on the asino floor called Toga. Wow, some costumes on the friendly and lovely bartenders! We had coupons for two free drinks, and the bartender let me get Patron tequila in my tequila martini. We had a blast hanging out with off-duty casino servers from another casino. Caesar's is spacious, clean, birhgt, very stylish and non-seedy. We also like the Temple Bar, but we have a hard time getting in since we get into Caesar's late Thursday night when the place is closing. We will be back to try more of the restaurants!

Helpful?
4 Thank foursquarebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,823
    3,125
    1,377
    536
    432
See reviews for
2,248
4,348
829
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,737)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2004

We had a chance to stay at Caesars for $49.00 per night - got this great rate from the internet. We stayed for 4 nights and everything was first class - the check-in was fast, the room was high-up in the new tower and we could see the ocean. The beds were super comfortable and the room was very clean. We certainly will go again next year.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EvaSan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2004

Just stayed here last Sunday night for an incredible $49 rate -- about the 5th year that we've done this. Check-in is always efficient and friendly. They gave us a high floor, oceanside room as requested. I like the casino but I seem to do better next door at Trump, Bally's or Wild West. We'll be back next December at the same time!

Helpful?
5 Thank TravelingBBoomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2004

I love Caesars in Vegas and would be happy to stay there all the time. Was really looking forward to staying at this property. It is nice, and run pretty well, but there is no magic in the air and after two nights I was happy to leave. The bathroom and bed were ok, nothing great. Sheets were not top of the line. No real gripes but, for $300 a night, I won't be back. Might pay half that, but its not worth the kind of money I paid.

Helpful?
4 Thank stevenap2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2004

My husband and I stayed at Caesars for our first anniversary. What a great time we had! We got an incredible rate by booking an online bed and breakfast package. Once we got there and told the lady at the desk that it was our first time there and for our anniversary, she put us in an incredible oceanfront room. The food was fantastic! and the atmosphere was so much fun. We definitely plan on returning to Caesars the next time we make a trip to AC!

Helpful?
1 Thank ChynnaDoIl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2004

We were here for Thanksgiving 2004--adults had fun gambling, but there is little for those too young to gamble (we have a fifteen-year-old daughter who just stayed in the room watching TV). Food very good (we tried the Piazza buffet breakfast and the Cafe Roma lunch), shopping adequate, parking cheap.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BornTooLoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2004

We arrive early around 11am on a Sunday morning expecting to wait for check in. But to our surprise the desk clerk was cheerfull, ask our smoking and bed prefrence and assigned us a lovely ocean front room in the centurion tower. For $105 for their bed and breakfast package we each got a one drink in any of the bars, admission to the spa and a full buffet breaskfast on Monday. Although we were not very lucky in the casino it was nice being able to use the same comp card in 5 different casino's that are all connected. Waitres service was good on the floor while gambling. It was a vey nice get away from the kids for a night. Can't wait to go back for another get away.

Helpful?
4 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,713 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Property: Caesars Atlantic City
Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing