We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caesars is great for a stay in AC!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caesars Atlantic City

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Caesars is great for a stay in AC!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

First time in AC.

I'd read some negative reports beforehand, so was a bit wary, but I shouldn't have worried.

Maybe us Brits are less fussy than Americans (believe me, I've seen some complain on a 5* cruise about the lack of breakfast options when there was enough food & choice to satisfy the entire Royal Family) but I think Caesars is a fab place to stay on your visit to AC!

Choose this hotel because of the location & it's great! Right in the middle of the Boardwalk on the beach, you can't get better! Close to all the best bars & restaurants, right near the outlet mall and the casino was my favourite. Outdoor pool was a bit disappointing & there was a small charge, so didn't use it. The beach was great for us.
Our room was perfectly adequate for what we needed-you don't go to AC to sit in your room all day! It was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Bathroom was a little on the small side, but hey, no hardship for 4 nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YogiBearClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,928
    2,693
    1,162
    469
    370
See reviews for
1,820
3,689
682
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed at Ceasar's Palace with my parents. We had called ahead to arrange to have both our rooms in the same tower since my parents are becoming older. When we arrived, only one room was ready du to water damage in the second room. My parents went ahead to the room given in the North Temple Tower. A lot of reviews say not to stay in this tower but what I saw is that yes the hallways and elevators are getting old but the room itself is very nice. We went back to get our room keys but the adjoining room was still having issues. The clerk called the manager to explain the situation. Without us having to argue, they generously suggested to upgrade both of us to the Centurion Tower with rooms on the same floor. OMG what a beautiful experience. The rooms were totally AMAZING, very clean, modern and great view of the ocean. If you plan on going to Ceasar's , in my opinion, it is really worth the upgrade. Its central location on the boardwalk is perfect and safe. Really enjoyed our stay!!

Room Tip: Centurion tower 41 floor have great views!
See more room tips
Green Features: the cleaning ladies are exceptionnel..they even came to check to see if we were satisfied with the look of the cleaning. Now that is service...WOW!
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Caesar's in Atlantic City has it all. It's located in the center of AC, only steps away to boardwalk, outlet malls, bars and different casinos/hotels. Better ask for a room in centurion wing if there is any availability because the last time we were there, we were initially placed in the Ocean tower wing, rooms are not as nice the ones in Centurion. Another thing I like about this hotel is the proximity to different restaurants, Caesar's I think has the best buffet in AC, but if you are not a fan of buffet, you can just go to the Pier Shops which is connected to Caesars where you can chose from wide range of restaurants. The beach is just right outside the hotel, during the day you can enjoy the sun and sand, and party on nearby beach bars during the night.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Euone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Three of us paid for premium seats for opening night for Donny and Marie on 8/8. Two women at the end of our row made it clear they got in free and complained they didnt have our seats! One of them was so drunk she disturbed the entire section in Lower Left. Security sat right next to her and spoke to her several times - but didn't remove her until 75% of the concert was over. She screamed innapropriate things to the performers (which they heard), she mauled the male performer to the point that two men peeled her off him. They allowed her to sit down again after this! She stood and danced; she yelled to others around her - but no one took her out. At one point my husband told her if she didn't stop he'd take her out himself - and security yelled at him to settle down! I called Caesars and they said there was nothing they could do since I bought my tickets through Ticketmaster! No one wanted to hear my complaints at the theater! It was a horrible experience and shame on Ceasars for not even saying I'm sorry the woman wrecked your show. Or, I'm sorry our security guard (who clearly and obviously knew this woman) didn't do his job. Nothing.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoAimee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We booked a premium oceanview room and what we got was a rinky dinky room in the temple tower of the north section of the hotel which did not even have a window. When I called to ask the front desk why i was given this room they said the room I requested was given away. The weather getting to the hotel was awful and there was a lot of traffic on the garden state pkwy so getting to the hotel late was clearly not our fault. Having stayed at the revel, water club and the harrahs this hotel was no comparison. Although we had stayed here in the past and were pleased, because of this experience, they lost our business for good!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WorldTravel1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have stayed at Caesars numerous times and have enjoyed our stay in the Centurion Tower. We have rejected staying in the older part of the hotel any time registration has tried to put us there! Every now and then you'll get a bed that is older that may have a dip in the middle but its the luck the draw.

Location on the boardwalk is great. If possible get an oceanfront room/oceanview to fully enjoy the setting.

Room Tip: For those who travel with smaller kids, stay in the Centurion Tower and use the escalator to Wild We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerMom703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed in 3101. Ocean view king room..Overlooked the boardwalk and beach..
Room does need some soft renovations... Shower was wonderful !! Bathroom was well lit.. Separate area with door for toilet .. Great :). Nice king size comfortable bed .. Could use better pillows .. All down filled ..
Hotel staff at checking and valet was great ..very personable ... It was my 50th bday and had a great time !!! Won money as well
I would stay here again !!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,611 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,195 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Property: Caesars Atlantic City
Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Jetsetter so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing