We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Information and Indifferent Staff Overshadow a Great Property” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caesars Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
317 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Poor Information and Indifferent Staff Overshadow a Great Property”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Cesars Palace in Atlantic City recently. My online casino host did a great job of giving me 3 nights, including a Friday night, for less than $150 TOTAL. We had not stayed here for 10 years and couldn’t pass up the good deal. The hotel is beautiful, and compares to the Vegas property very well. There are lots of tables and slots to choose from. The room was great and had a great view from the 30th floor.
As a return visitor after so many years, it would have been nice to have information about the amenities around the property, like restaurants and Spa services. None of that was provided and was difficult to find other than walking around the huge property. Forget asking anybody, nobody knew anything about anything. We were shocked how little staff knew of where they worked.
Some of the dealers were good and engaging but others were more interested in flirting with the Pit Boss. There was no Caribbean Stud, which is a game I like, and the video poker machines were tight on the “Jacks or Better” machines. Only 2 in the premium section that were “9/6” pay schedules.
Housekeeping was good and I liked the “smart buttons” in the room to let staff know when you were in or out. The one morning we ordered room service, the food was good, but the dining people did not put sour cream or cream cheese on the “locks and bagel” selection.
The bell service to the room was good, but the bellman that helped us with our bags when we checked out was down right rude. There was a suit hanging in the closet and it was almost left. I didn’t make a big deal out of it, but the bellman got indignant and exclaimed “I can’t take what I don’t have!” Whatever
When we finally determined the restaurant options, they turned out to all be good. Many are on “The Pier” Buddikan and Souzi (read my reviews) were good and the Asian restaurant in the casino was excellent.
Overall, we’ll probably stay at Borgata from now on, but Cesar’s might be a good stop for lunch or dinner in the future

Room Tip: Take upper floors with views toward the inlet
See more room tips
Green Features: I didn't focus on this; I don't really care, unless it's costing me money unnecessarily. So it must be good, because they didn't patronize me with big signs and I didn't see an inconvenience.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayoplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,928
    2,693
    1,162
    469
    370
See reviews for
1,820
3,689
682
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

The Hotel is OK. My biggest complaint was the shower head, it was like being sprayed down with a hose set on stream. I called and had maintenance check it out and he said there is nothing he could do with it. They did offer to see if they had another room available to switch into. This was after I all ready ironed my close for the next 4 days.

Been there several times for an annual work trip. It seems they need to start putting some money back into the hotel. I went into several other hotels/casinos and compared the general appearence/up keep to Caesars and they appear to be a few steps above Caesars!

Room Tip: Stay on higher floors. example alot of the 4th floor has a lower roof next to the rooms. The birds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Let me say I live about 15 min from AC and stayed in Caesar's for the first time on a free comp offer.. did not expect it but I was offered the Premium room which was very nice.. modern room very clean with plush bedding, bathroom had as a nice stand up shower with a cool tv built into the mirror.. was not expecting the room to be as nice as it was but it def was a step above the Harrah's Waterfront Tower in terms of luxury.. I would easily say it's on par with the Borgata in term's of quality which I never expected Caesar's would be able to compete with. Casino wise you got two levels of gaming and all the typical slots, table games to go with it..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We usually have a choice where to use our comps and Caesars is always our first choice. The hotel is in a great location being right across from the outlets and the pier shopping center. Hotel guests get free shuttle service to the sister hotels (Ballys, Showboat and Harrahs). The Check in/out process was a breeze.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

The lobby for the hotel is pretty impossible to find as the casino is so big. And once you find the check -in, wait in line for some time because of the huge number of people. After that, the hotel is a breeze. The room was clean, didn't have the room we booked online but it was big and clean. The hotel is in a great place next to the boardwalk and all the outlet shops. We had a great time overall.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank butclurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Total resorts casinos always holds Caesars to a higher level, and it is completely justified. As one walks across the floor of ballys that's currently undergoing renovation with non working machines and torn up carpet strewn about you are reminded that Caesars is the flagship and the gold standard. The centurion tower has rooms that feature TV inside the bathroom mirror and and Philips "flat tv" sets that I remember ads for as a teenager in the late 90s, the price tag brand new was something along the lines of 15k. I'm not sure when they were installed but if it was at that time then these were a big deal, now they simply keep the room from looking horribly outdated. Bottom line, you'll never have to ask me twice if I would like to stay at Caesars.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank rykberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband went last weekend, we were in the Centurion Tower beautiful room with a nice view. We had room 4130, non smoking floor, nice and quiet. We had dinner one night at Kwi the food was really good. The hotel was in the process of redoing carpets on the main floor of the casino. The buffet was closed due to remodeling. The breakfast at Roma's was just so so. Lunch was much better I had the Roma Burger and it was really good.
The staff was very accommodating and welcoming.. I love being right there on the beach Boardwalk..

Room Tip: Ask for the Centurion Tower, it is the newest tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2travel070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,611 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,195 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Property: Caesars Atlantic City
Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing