We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CAESARS AC A SURE BET AT THE SHORE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
new york, ny
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“CAESARS AC A SURE BET AT THE SHORE”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

On September 3, 2013 in an attempt to break up the driving time from Maryland to our home state my husband spent one night at Caesars Atlantic City. Having stayed at several of the other hotels on the boardwalk, we were pleasantly surprised and happy with our choice. The room was immaculate, tastefully furnished and totally modern. We loved the bathroom with its roman shower and the hidden tv which was located within the bathroom mirror. An added plus was the hotel's location which offered direct access to the pier shops and restaurants. We loved our stay at Caesars and hope to return there sometime in the future.

Room Tip: A room facing the ocean would be an added bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mswords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,823
    3,125
    1,377
    536
    432
See reviews for
2,248
4,348
829
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,737)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed one night solo, Sept 5, 2013 . Room was in the Centurion tower and awesome ! Front facing corner room , had windows facing Bally's and the beach ! Room was huge, spotless, and i did not hear a noise from the hallway or another room all night ! Wish I had that room for a longer stay !!
Check in was a breeze - nice clerk and room was ready when I arrived at 12 pm ! Casino was awesome, as usual. i love this casino -- all the best games and never have to look far for a cocktail server !
Met friends for dinner elsewhere, but we had breakfast in the Cafe Roma -maybe a bit overpriced, but the food was good and the wait service was awesome -- so, worth it in the long run.
One bad experience with the valet cashier trying to get my car back, that will be detailed in an Email to Caesars, this individual did not represent the Caesars attitude towards the customer at all, she was the exception to the rule that the rest of Caesars seems to follow..
Will definitely be back here again soon !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LETITRIDE99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel's public areas look quite splendid, except for the very ordinary looking front desk. I was too early for check-in and was told to come back in about 2 hours so I checked my suitcase and went on the Boardwalk. That was pleasant but I really wanted to lay down for a bit after travelling from NYC. When I finally got in my room, the bathroom was a disappointment. It was small, the grout in the shower needed a bleach scrub and the toilet seat was the cheapest I have ever seen in a hotel. However, the towels were nice and thick. The wooden dresser was quite battered looking and several of the drawers were hard to open. I was delighted to have a mini-fridge though. This room also had one of the biggest closets I've ever seen in a hotel. Overall, the rooms need renovation.

Green Features: If you stay a week, your bed linens will only be changed 2 times unless you call housekeeping and ask for them to be changed.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mousejunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westampton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband received an offer for a two night stay in September so we decided to take advantage of an end of summer getaway arriving on Labor Day with departure on Sunday. When he booked the room, they upgraded the offer to a "premium" room.

We arrived around 3:30 and even though there were about 15 people infront of us, there was only about a 10 minute wait until we had keys in hand and headed to our room. We were on the 28th floor (which is actually the 8th floor) in a room that faced Trump. The view from the room was great! We could see the courtyard infront of Boardwalk Hall and of course the beach.

Other than the view, the other highlights were the beautiful bathroom that has the nice tiled shower with the bench with a separate room for the toilet.

And the bed was probably the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept in.

Sadly due to a family emergency, we had to cut our trip short and didn't get to sleep the second night in that comfy bed.

Also of note, the bed had feather pillows and I am highly allergic. The first time my husband called housekeeping he was on hold for 11 minutes before the phone disconnected him. He called the front desk and they had someone bring us foam pillows.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mspenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I came down on a Sunday during Labor Day so the room was very expensive, but then most are that day. I like the hotel because it is centrally located and right on the Boardwalk so it is very convenient. We stayed in the Centurion Tower and our room was clean, pretty new and had a very comfy bed. However, when we checked in there were supposed to be 2 rooms and we were told only 1 was ready (even though it was only 15 minutes before check-in). When we got to our friend's room it was obvious someone had been in there, slept on the bed, drank some water, washed up and left garbage around and a bucket of melting ice. After being told the room was signed off as clean and that the housekeeping manager was on their way, we waitied about 20-25 minutes before my husband gave up and went downstairs to the check-in counter. It wasn't until after we checked into the second room and we left for a while did the room ever get cleaned. This is the first time I've had this problem here, but it was definitely disappointing and made us miss some time we could have been out enjoying ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJK812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel and it was an excellent experience, everything was just perfect, cannot wait to go there again. We went there as 3 friends / families and we all enjoyed the stay. The rooms were very clean and the lobby was very big, staff was friendly.

Room Tip: it is a very good place to stay no matter which room you stay
See more room tips
Green Features: They have lots of environmentally-friendly practices, check their website for details
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinsun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Caesars because it connects to Bally's, which is where my daughter's dance competition was being held. It was the high season, so the hotel was quite full. We have always been upgraded to the Centurion tower in the past (we have Platinum status), but this time they would only upgrade is for a fee. We were assigned to a room in the Temple tower. The air conditioning was not working well at all. Understanding that this was tourist season we reluctantly paid the upgrade (after negotiating the price) and moved to the Centurion tower. The only issue we had with the new room is that the AC kept resetting overnight. We would wake up hot. I chalked it up to the fact that they were probably trying to save energy due to the 100+ degree heat wave that the region was having, but still felt annoyed that after paying extra for a room that we were usually upgraded to, we kept feeling uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,713 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Property: Caesars Atlantic City
Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing