We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid at all costs - unless you're a smoking gambler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs - unless you're a smoking gambler”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was a negative experience from the first moment. Made a reservation to stay one night to attend a wedding and reception at One Atlantic - attached to Caesar's on their pier.

When we tried to enter the drive to check in - it was blocked off and they were not allowing anyone to enter. We were told valet parking was not available ($5 a day) and directed to self-park at the rate of $20 per day. They would not even allow us to unload luggage before going across the street to park the car ourselves.

Once we schlepped our stuff - including an ungainly box containing the wedding present - back across the street - we discovered the problem. One of Caesar's valet drivers had plowed a car into the wall - literally destroying the car - pushed the motor into the seat - and did heaven knows what to the structure of the wall. Glad i didn't turn the car over to them at that point.

No one offered us luggage assistance. At that point, all the staff were fascinated and gossiping about the mess. Poor guest with the destroyed car was not in evidence. Hauled our junk half a city block (not exagerating) to the front desk and checked in. When we commented on the problem we had encountered and that we were now late for the event, they graciously "upgraded us." Our room 2504 in the Centurion Tower (at $422 a night) had a lovely view of a gravel and trash covered rooftop with a seagull nest under our window. Wonder what we had before we were "Upgraded".

Dropped our stuff, quickly changed clothes, and ran like crazy to get to the event location - down an elevator, then on to a block of broken field zig zag running, through a cigarette smoke-filled casino, then 2 more blocks of stores (many of which were empty and shuttered) to get to the escalator up to One Atlantic. Certainly a beautiful site - but we were very late, sweaty, and exhausted by the time we got there. Reception was lovely, food was good. Don't know how the elderly relatives managed to trek there.

Afterwards, we reversed our path back to the Centurion Tower elevator to go up to our room to collapse. In order to get to your floor, you have to dip your room key in a reader in the elevator to get to your floor. Key didn't work. Had to roll back another block to the front desk to get a new key then back to the tower elevator.

Halls were noisy all night and baby seagulls woke us at daybreak next morning, squawking for their breakfast. We got up and left before 7am - fed up and wanting nothing more to do with the place. Hauled our luggage back to parking lot and got the heck outta dodge.

Worst night of no sleep ever - and should have slept like a baby considering all the stress and "exercise".

Horrible, horrible, HORRIBLE experience. You can see from my other reviews, I'm not hard to please or impress - but I couldn't believe the set up and poor management of the valet situation at this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyshoes1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,333
    2,885
    1,240
    493
    393
See reviews for
1,998
3,971
760
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,476)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I read all the bad reviews before choosing a place in AC, and Caesars I guess you could say didnt sound as bad as the others. I went in expecting some dissapointment but I really didnt have any. We reserved two rooms in different towers (pricepoints were different) but as a courtesy they found us two rooms next to each other and did not charge us for the difference! Excellent customer service to start off our stay. We stayed in the Centurion tower and the rooms were spacious, clean, and nicely decorated/modern. We travelled with our toddler so a crib was also provided and he had enough room for toys and all his stuff, however calling the front desk to get the crib took a VERY long time. We had to call twice and wait on hold for over 6-8 minutes. We checked in on a tuesday so I can only imagine the wait on a busy weekend! We did not request for maid service so I really cannot comment on how they cleaned, however when we first received the room it was very clean. I have stayed at Harrahs before this and I actually liked the room at this tower in Caesars MUCH better. Beds were very comfortable too. The buffet was good, nothing fantastic but good, and it was one of the few places that was "family friendly". Casino was a bit drab, but nothing that would stop me from going again. The location of this hotel is probably the best in AC because it is a walk from the beach, ON the boardwalk, and walk to outlets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank truang3l19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I should start by clarifying that we went to Caesars for the beach and not the casino. So I won't really be able to tell you much about anything but 1-cent slots that I hit on the way to my room one night. That being said, we used Expedia to book the res, so I'll be putting this review online there, too. As with all Expedia reservations, they tell you that you are "requesting" a room, not "promised a room." But that being said, we checking in at 7 pm (and the hotel has a 6 pm check-in on Sundays) and we told that because we were checking in so late (huh?) there were no king-beds left. The front desk rep was really rude, and kept focusing on what we'd done wrong (again, huh??) and that he couldn't help us tonight because there were no other rooms available with a king bed. We offered to pay to upgrade to an ocean front, (which we'd called about two days before) and he said, he couldn't do that either until the next day. I (being 7 mos pregnant and a little emotional and this being my last vacation before diaper-mageddon) was on the verge of a mega meltdown. He got his manager, who then proceeded to find us a room with an ocean view and on the top floor of a different tower. When my husband mentioned that the first guy wasn't helpful at all because of his focus on only "no" - the first guy (who was still standing there!!) began to argue with us and tell us that wasn't how it happened. Um... yes. I'm not exaggerating. This really happened. At that point, I felt like we didn't need to keep arguing with the guy, he was kind of proving how bad at customer service he was just by continuing to talk. We got locked out of our room oneday, and had a similar encounter with the front desk. My husband (whose last name is different than mine) had to be escorted by security to our room to let us back in!! That was weird. But at least they are security conscious. --- BOTTOM-LINE: Once we got checked-in, the stay was lovely. The room in the Centurion Tower is worth the extra money. DEFINITELY. The beds are comfy, the pillows are down, the bathrooms are lux (no bathtub in my room though... so if you need/want that, you might have to request it). View was nice!! No opening windows or balconies though. So don't expect that. - Food - Cafe Tazza became a favorite. Their flatbreads are great, salads are basic and good, but everything is fresh and not super pricey. Worth the stay, right on the boardwalk, nice beaches (but smokers everywhere... all kinds of smoking) Housekeeping was very friendly and non-invasive --- DOWN-SIDE: No really great food in the casino that isn't "gourmet" - Morton's is always satisfying... and the Cafe Roma does a decent omelet for breakfast. We didn't try the buffet. Overall the prices for food were super expensive everywhere we went. Although there are "no-smoking" sections of the casino, everything reeks of smoke - inside and outside the building ... with the exception of your room. That's a bonus. We looked at the spa... not worth the money - BUT they have GREAT DEALs if you go during the week. And that's my last note to you: if you travel Sun-Fri (check out fri) you will save TONS on the hotel.

Room Tip: Centurion Tower is better. Period. Higher floors are quieter and fewer people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ers1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

One night stay in the "Centurion Tower". Room was large, and very well appointed. Room 3133 which had a good ocean view (but also could see some of the roof of casino below)

The meeting rooms are also in the "Centurion Tower" which made the logistics very convenient. Kudos to the meeting/event staff, they did a great job as well.

Would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Centurion tower I think have the better / re-modeled rooms
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank wjmd1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Rooms were clean and recently updated. Food was delicious at the buffet. Drink service was fast at the slots. Had a great time and will be back. Slots were not the loosest but there was the beach and board walk for entertainment. Eay walk to other joining casinos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KristenandRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Room was large & comfortable. Thermostat right over the htg & ac unit on an outside wall.
Couldn't control well. Couldn't make the elevator work twice. Turns out there is a slot for your room key, but no signage. Not enough staff for check in- half hour rate. Diamond members get to jump the line. The place is run like an airline- low price, added fees. Can't rate the breakfast-not included.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pneumatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

this room seemed bigger than most, nicely decorated and recently upgraded. One plus ocean view. Another cool feature was in the bathroom there is a TV in the mirror! Its my opinion that all of the AC hotel/casinos are a little difficult to navigate but we managed!

Just a note - the bathroom door is barn door style and has about 1in gaps on either side. If you are not going with your spouse this could be a little awkward when you are getting out of the shower. There is a separate door for the toilet b/t/w.

I would stay here again. Location is right on the boardwalk, parking is only $5 and 2 floors are shared with the hospital. Also, one corner of elevators are for the hospital and the opposite are for the casino/hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krisleah001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,692 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Property: Caesars Atlantic City
Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing