We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Large, Comfortable Room at Caesars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Large, Comfortable Room at Caesars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Caesar's Atlantic City. The King room was large and comfortable. We also had a sofa and refrigerator in the room. I love the soaps, lotions, and products they have to use in the room they are larger than the usual ones you get in hotels. I wish we had more days to enjoy the room but we spent time seeing Atlantic City and the casino. Also, we like the system in the casino where you can order your beverages on the slot machine. This is great and minimizes not being able to find a server. The only thing is that at 3pm there is a line for check-in and it can get long fast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leesewgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,850
    2,118
    940
    388
    318
See reviews for
1,384
2,796
462
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,712)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turnersville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently wished to make reservations at Caesars Atlantic City. I had a comp that was in my name offering me a room at $39.00 a night for a Monday/Tuesday Stay.... Sounds great huh? The problem was that I was not available for check in till about 11 PM. Therefore my wife was going to check in at 4 pm... the normal check in time. The hotel will not honor my comp because my wife is checking in???? Why? I was told it was policy!!!! Reservations transferred me to the front desk for assisstance, there I was yelled at! From there I tried to talk to the hotel manager, he of course does not handle such issues and I was transferred to customer service? Why is customer service called customer service when they have no power, and can't service customers.... All in All... I'm staying at Borgata. I wanted to stay on the boards, but I guess they don't need my business... AC Don't Do it!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have been to gambling destinations all over the world. I know Atlantic City is not Vegas, and i was not expecting it to be. I know that they were devistated by Hurricane Sandy, but maybe they should NEVER HAVE REOPENED!
This is a disgusting place, with RUDE staff, the rooms are so small and cramped, the sheets are dirty, THEY CHARGE YOU $14 for checking in before 4pm. What? The room is ready, sorry we were a few hours early. LIE, tell me it isnt; but dont nickle and dime me. It leaves a terible taste in my mouth!!
The casino is dark with low ceilings. They have the strangest smoking policies on earth. At certain times smoking is allowed in certain places and not at others. Very confusing.
The shower was the only thing in the room that was ok.
The gift shop has nothing of childerns sizes...only xxx for the kind of people that go to this place.....
All in all, i would say this is the WORST hotel i have stayed at in the United States.
IT IS A CRIME THAT THEY HAVE THE SAME NAME ARE ARE ASSOCIATED WITH ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS IN VEGAS!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dms905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília, DF, Brazil
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at Caesars for 3 days and the hotel was fantastic in all aspects. Beautifull room, great location and excellent restaurants on the premises. The Pier mall is connected by a bridge and Tanger outlet is behind the hotel parking lot, couldn't be more practical. If anyone goes there, make sure you try Budakan restaurant at Pier Mall!

Room Tip: The view of the ocean was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoeluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

While at Caesars we decided to try their buffet. BIG MISTAKE. $44.00 for two of us with tax. It wasn't busy when we arrived around 5pm. Five couples in a huge room. We asked to be seated about five feet away from several other couples but was told that "section" was closed. Translated we discovered that meant " we are seating everyone together within two or three feet of each other and real close to the work station so waiters don't have to walk as far.." Once seated we had no less than three and sometimes as many as 5 waiters chit chatting in a with each other constantly near the work station while they waited for customers. At least one of them watching every bite we took. Really annoying! I can only describe the food as "old". The roast beef was so tough we left it on the plate. Tried another meat but it was dried out. They had peel and eat shrimp. It tasted like it had been frozen for years. Our waiter asked if wanted coffee and we said yes. Another mistake as the coffee was burnt having set. We both took a sip and left it! All in all the worse meal we had while in Atlantic city. After that it was still apparent our server wanted a tip for serving us an ice tea and burnt coffee. People don't want to sit on top of each other in a restaurant regardless of how much farther you may have to walk. The food should be fresh not old and dried out from the day before. (the buffet had only been open an hour when we arrived) And if you must visit each other do it away from the customers. Don't seat people two feet from the noisy work station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marci477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I surprised my husband for his birthday and took him to Atlantic City. When I called to make reservations we were booked at Harrah's. When arrived I was not happy with the rooms at Harrahs so we went to visit Caesar's and was able to change. We stayed in the Centurion Tower and we loved it. Modern rooms with a view of the board walk. Great access to the outlet mall and great phenomenal service at the casino (Johnny Tracy). We ate dinner at Neuros inside the casino and really enjoyed it. Will return with the kids to experience the boardwalk, hopefully we have a pleasant experience with the kids in tow.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kucwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed there for one night and enjoyed the most inside the hotel as everything was available. interiors are very well designed. The staff at reception was very professional and courteous. rooms were well cleaned and the room service and food was great. Even though it was little chilly in the month of April but we had lots of fun. We will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanddut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,315 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 12,056 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 5,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,548 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#9 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#18 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Property: Caesars Atlantic City
Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing