We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Still a great property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caesars Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Still a great property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Did a quick mid week getaway to Caesars on Feb 6th. Booked a Deluxe room. We arrived at 1pm, but since check in is at 4pm, walked the boardwalk on a beautiful winter day. At 4pm we went to check in. The wait on line was approx 10 minutes, and they had plenty of desk staff working. We checked in with Faith, who was very professional, noted my request in the reservation and even showed me the location of our room on a floor plan to see if it was to my liking. That is great customer service. Then, she didnt tell us, but she also upgraded our room to a Luxury room in the Centurion Tower. We stayed on the 38th floor. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable with a view of the ocean and boardwalk. The room had a flat tv with separate sound system which was nice. The bathroom had a "hidden" tv in the mirror and a large shower. Check out the next morning was very quick. Would definetely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kewbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,275
    2,371
    1,028
    429
    343
See reviews for
1,574
3,158
554
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,956)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ridley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Overall would say the staff was very nice and helpful. Room was what I booked, the bathroom was amazing with a tv in the mirror. The one difficultly was trying to get dinner reservation used phone in room and was told no availability and they charge me 75 cents (no big deal but come on). We walk over to resturant and were told there were many openings. We ate at Nemos,service and food were very good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Room in south Temple section was clean and a decent size. Stayed 3 nights, mid week. Hotel convienently located on boardwalk. Beds were a little too soft for my taste. However, the entire hotel was way too hot. Even with the heat in our room turned off, it was still 75 degrees. Maybe some people like it like that, but not me. Requested and received nonsmoking room. Excellent blackout curtains, really kept the room dark. All in all, a nice stay for the midweek price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I've never stayed at Caesars and I had a comp so I figured I'd try it out! I made a good decision. The staff is very friendly, check in was quick, she upgraded us to the Centurion tower and we had an ocean view. The room is nice and big and so is the bed! There's even a small tv in the bathroom mirror!! I love how close it is to everything and to shop the pier you don't even have to walk out in the cold! Will be coming back!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j-xoxo x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

When my family goes to AC, I usually ask to stay in Caesars. The check- staff has always been great. Rooms have been clean. I made the mistake once before about being ok with a smoking room. NO I will not taking a smoking room ever again. That's my preference. I find the Centurion tower being a little far for everything I want to get to. I prefer the Ocean Towers. Only because it's right by the SPA and Fitness Center. The SPA is great. The real reason I go. I usually book a spa treatment every time. George is great. The spa staff is always nice and very helpful. You have many choices for food. I like that the Wild Wild West, Bally's and Caesars is basically connected so if I get bored in one or if my husband isn't doing well in one you can move about and try your luck in another casino. It's smack dab on the boardwalk. and walking distance to the Walk and the Boardwalk Hall for Concerts.

For the Kids: There is a lot for children to do. You can see so many things on the boardwalk. The beach is right there. Of course all the shopping. Amusement parks here and there. My kids love it. The Pier has a decent candy store. We've watch the water show and the kids love Glow golf.

Casino: There is an array of table games (Craps for instance) and poker and slots galore. You can't really get board.

My favorite Hotel in AC .... This really is our second home for most of the summer..... We drive 6 hours to stay here.

Room Tip: I personally like Ocean towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nurseviv24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Booked reservation for non smoking king room through Expedia. Arrived at hotel 28 minutes after the 4:00PM allowable check-in time. The front desk representative said the room was not available & we would be assigned a room with 2 double beds unless we wanted to get the same room accommodations in another tower for an additional $60.00 per night. That was not acceptable since we paid for & selected what my wife & I wanted online. The representative explained that was only a request & is not guaranteed. She explained Expedia should note that on our reservation confirmation. It wasn't & we showed her the complete print out. After negotiating for several minutes and the representative leaving to speak to a manager we finally got a room we reserved in the "better" tower at no additional charge.
This is not the way a customer should start off their stay. We all have enough challenges to deal with daily & when we go on a getaway I expect it to take me away from all the issues.
The room was nice. Average at best. I would have been disappointed if I had anything less. The curtain rod was broken (separated from the curtain). Not a big deal but it turns me off to see anything damaged as I walk into a room. In the hospitality industry it is important to make the customer feel as if no one else has slept in the bed or been in the room before you.
All of the hotel/casino/restaurant associates that we interacted with were very nice & helpful.
The mall that is attached to the casino is slowly becoming a ghost town as many of its tenants are moving out. It was sad to see that since it is a beautiful mall.
So with everything being said we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyandLazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very professional but this is a summer resort. Outside was obviously cold but too many stores and restaurants were closed. It takes away from the atmosphere when a place is too empty. Saturday night is the only real entertainment but prices skyrocket. The only reason to truly be here at this time of year is gamble, gamble and gamble!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExasperatedAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13,346 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,882 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
#9 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#7 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Property: Caesars Atlantic City
Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing