We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Large property average size casino.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NY
Level Contributor
173 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Large property average size casino.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We normally stay at Harrahs however we decided to stay at a different Harrahs property. So we chose Caesars AC, I have stayed here once or twice before so it was time for a visit. We arrived late and check in was very easy, they gave us a room in the Temple Towers adjacent to the check in desk....this seems to be the old part of the hotel. Its a little underwhelming it really needs remodeled. The rooms are average size with a small bathroom. The beds are comfortable which is a tremendous plus in my book, the pillow on the other hand were very hard. The casino seems on the small side in proportion to the size of the place. The gambling was good cam home a winner........

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,969
    2,214
    967
    406
    328
See reviews for
1,457
2,907
488
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,793)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel mid week and got an amazing rate.

This was my first time in Atlantic city and I was impressed by Ceasars. I must come back here in the summer time - this hotel is connected to the beach/boardwalk. We had lots of fun even thought it was cold. The casino had two floors and had great variety of games.

The location was great and everything was close. The rooms were spacious and clean. The buffet was a bit so-so, but not bad for the price. Excellent buffets are hard to find.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael_77_toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We visited AC on a road trip down the east coast in April 12. We stopped off in AC for two nights, despite having heard it was a dive. We were pleasantly surprised. I think if you've been to Vegas already, this would be a let down, but as we hadn't, we loved it. We spent a lot of time with our mouths open, just shocked by the unusual theme decor everywhere.

The hotel was clean, we had a great room, and the service was good. Even though it was really tacky, we can't fault it, as it was an experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABristol82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was really pleasantly surprised to have had such a nice experience recently at Caesars Hotel in AC. It was my first time staying at this Hotel and I have to say it will not be my last. The check in was great, room was spotless, bathroom was terrific, view was great and most important the staff were very pleasant. The only down moment was dinner at the Buffet restaurant... it was 7pm and while the wait to get in was not pleasant, the food wasn't either. I guess for a Buffet it is quantity over quality but I will know better the next time. It was $60.00 for two people which is ok but the quality of the items were just not worth it. Will not visit the Buffet again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick4257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Let me preface my review by stating that there is tremendous variation within each of the major AC casino hotels: You can stay at a given hotel and have a fantastic room, and come back to the very same hotel a week later and have a miserable time. A lot of this depends on luck of the draw, but it also depends on how busy the hotel is. If you stay on a holiday weekend, you’ll likely get a crummy room (unless you’re a whale or pay for an upgrade), but if you stay on a weeknight in the off-season, and you may get a very nice room.

Having said that, for my money, I think Caesar’s is one of the best AC hotel values on the strip. Yes, Borgata/Water Club/Revel are newer and nicer, but the price increase (maybe double) is not worth it in comparison to Caesar’s. If you can avoid the Temple Tower (with rooms overlooking the check-in desk), you should.

All of the rooms I’ve stayed at at Caesar’s have been very nice: The rooms are decent sized. The bathrooms are very large, have a separate room for the toilet, and utilize marble (or at least impressive faux-marble) tiling. All of the rooms we’ve stayed in include a complimentary refrigerator—not a wet bar that charges you if you touch something—which comes in very handy. There is plenty of lighting throughout the room. Bed was very comfortable. Good size flat-screen HD TV. Views vary considerably from room to room. Some rooms have a high-quality soundbar, while others have an MP3 clock radio. Perhaps the best feature is the hotel’s location: Right in the middle of the heart of the boardwalk, so if you want to walk to a different restaurant or try your luck at a neighboring casino, you can do so easily. Plus, the Pier Shops contain shops, restaurants (although not AC’s best), mini golf, and a laser light show, all of which are connected to Caesar’s so you don’t have to step outside if you don’t want to.

As for the negatives: While I have not heard noise from neighboring rooms (i.e., the interior walls seem thick enough), every morning the cleaning ladies are extremely loud and may wake you up. Others have noted the obnoxious sign at the front desk which says you will pay $10 if you want to check in prior to 4pm. I understand if your room is not available, but isn’t it in everyone’s interest to spread out customers’ arrival times? Similarly, we asked to extend our checkout by one hour (from noon to 1pm), and they said there would be a $60 charge. Come on! Other annoying policies include charging for the fitness center (which is woefully inadequate), pool, and wireless. When we set the thermostat, the temperature in the room didn’t quite make it to what we wanted. I believe this is an “environmental” plan they’ve employed, which really means they’re just trying to save their own utility costs.

All in all, I think this is a great value hotel in AC—a nice hotel in a great location for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WOScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

stayed two nights in the temple north rooms. the rooms are larger than the usual standard rooms. shower instead of tub. so happy this change is starting to be made. we had two queen size beds, which actually may have been 'full size' beds. view was a brick wall. at first there was a foul odor in the room, but that dissipated. areas in the room are a bit worn, but it didn't matter much. there was a safety pin holding up the curtain, that didn't hold so the light would shine in. wished they had plastic cups as i've heard yucky things about the glasses. the walls are not quite paper thin, but thin enough that once the 20 somethings arrived were heard loud and clear. i wear earplugs so sleep was uninterrupted. we didn't have any interaction with hotel staff and as far as value, the room was comped.

perplexing how the restaurants close early. ended up having to eat at morton's.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agent99712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I had to be in this part of the country to drop off my girlfriend's kid with his father, so we decided to stop in AC on the way home. This was a slow weekend in Atlantic City so I was offered my choice of comped rooms through the Total Rewards card. On a typical Friday, I wouldn't have many free room choices. I picked a premium room.

I checked in about 6 on Friday night and expected a line at check-in, even if it was a slow weekend. Luckily there were only two people in front of me in line so it was quick and easy. We were given a room in the Centurion Tower. The room was nice with a tile shower with a built-in seat, a separate room for the toilet and a TV built in to the mirror. There was a decent size flat panel TV and a decent sitting area. Unfortunately our next door neighbors were blasting loud, rather vulgar music, so we asked to switch rooms.

They gave us a similar room in the Ocean Tower, although this one had a stereo instead of a TV in the bathroom mirror.

The bed was comfortable with a nice pillowtop mattress. There was a fridge and a safe in the room. There is also a telephone in the small room with the toilet. I don't know about you, but I don't want to make a telephone call when I'm on the toilet...and I don't think I want to touch that telephone either. The toilet paper wasn't too rough but I certainly wouldn't buy it for regular use at home.

The room was clean but there was some kind of mold-like substance on the tile in the shower. I'm not talking about the grout as the grout was clean, it was in the middle of some of the tiles. I also almost flooded the bathroom as the water was pooling on the shower door and running right into the bathroom floor. Had I noticed, I could have adjusted the shower head and there wouldn't have been a problem, but I was still half asleep. Sorry Caesars!

I have read plenty of reports here about the staff not being friendly. Well that staff must have had the night off because everybody I talked to was extremely friendly.

The casino was on two levels with a majority of the casino being non-smoking. The table minimums were $15 for craps and roulette and $25 for BJ. The slots were a little on the tight side.

We ate at the Boardwalk Buffet and a late-night smack at Roma Cafe. The buffet was small but good and Roma Cafe was decent at 2:00am, but I'd skip it otherwise. I'll review both of these separately.

Caesars is connected to Ballys which is a plus. You cannot order a drink right from the slow machine at Ceasars but you can at Ballys so if you can't find a cocktail waitress, head over the Ballys and put a dollar in a slot machine.

The gift shop seemed to take expensiveness to a whole new level. I expect a casino gift shop to be more expensive than a typical convenience store, but this place was high. A Ceasars T-shirt was over $40. Three sodas, two small bottles of domestic beer and a pack of asprin was $25.

All in all, the trip was good and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,367 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 12,495 reviews
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 6,148 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#9 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 843 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#19 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Property: Caesars Atlantic City
Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing