We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, close to the Outlets and the Pier.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice location, close to the Outlets and the Pier.”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed for only one night, the Casino is located one block from the Outlet stores, the Pier is another nice place to shop. We arrived after 4:00 p.m easy check in no line. The Deluxe room was just like the pictures, No bathtub but a nice standing shower, all toiletries,hair dryer, little fridge, big TV, a dock to charge your ipod, smartphone; the bed was really comfortable. If you want,the Casino has Room Service 24 hrs or across the lobby they sell delicious pastries, sandwiches, fruit salads, ice cream, coffee,etc. I will recommend this Casino the service was great and the room was clean. The parking was $5 one day before Thanksgiving, I heard sometimes is $10 on busy days.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shanick07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,533
    2,987
    1,287
    507
    402
See reviews for
2,082
4,123
790
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,570)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Here for one night for Operation Hat Trick- a charity hockey game. Rooms were $329 plus tax. Rooms are all connected rooms so lack basic soundproofing. Most only have interior views which makes it feel prison like. Towels all have makeup stains and more unidentifiable stains. And there is no air circulation. Rooms in the temple tower do not even have basic working thermostats.

Including tax my room was 380 bucks. I am astonished to be getting a Motel 6 quality room for that kind of rate.

As a corporation they should be ashamed if putting something this poor on the market at this room rate. It is despicable and feels like some bad joke.

I will never be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank citysearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at Caesar's on a Saturday night in November. The location is great, right off of the Atlantic CIty Expressway and in the middle of the boardwalk. We checked in at 3pm without a problem. We reserved a deluxe room and were given a room with a window overlooking the lobby. That was a little disappointing. The room was large. It did not have a bath tub, but a large stand up shower. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We would definitely stay there again, but would request a room in a different tower.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HulaHoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The AC is the little adopted sister of Vegas in the East Coast. Okay, may be a distant cousin thru an in-law.

Caesars palace is a perfect hotel in terms of location and location. The rooms are clean and spacious, service is nothing to rave about but they do their job in making sure you are okay...then you are on your own.

There are rooms that needs renovation and some rooms that are just perfect for a trip with friends.

The changed the name of their buffet restaurant but nothing has changed in terms of food and choices. It;s still the same old fare, but its adequate.

WEekends are better for buffet dining as it seems to be more upbeat, food wise. Breakfast is a winner!

Its close to the outlets and a great boardwark entry point. Sometimes the crowd seems to be a little bit on the "off" side as the hotel is just beside the boardwalk and a little more accessible to some off people. Security is great though!

Try the GEllato by the lobby..its a homerun.

Price wise? well depends on what days and season. We got ours discounted as I was a Total Rewards member.

Use your card to get points.

Room Tip: Book well in advance and dont want to drive? take the atlantic city bus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at Caesars for 3 nights in October just before the hurricane arrived. Everything about this hotel was great! Based on previous reviews, we asked to stay in the Centurion Tower on a high floor. We had a lovely room. Although a King bed was not available, the 2 Queen beds were comfortable and the room was so pleasant. There was even a TV in the bathroom mirror. We had a great view of the Boardwalk, (facing North) , and the ocean and other hotels down the strip.
We loved walking the boardwalk .... it was so interesting with all the shops beside the boardwalk. If you have a platinum, diamond or 7 Stars playing card, your parking is free. Otherwise I believe it is $5. each time you leave. We didn't need to use our car, as everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. There is a free shuttle (if you have a players' card) for all the Harrah's Hotels and Casinos .... 4 of them along the strip and 1 off the strip.
Right behind Caesars there is a large Tanger Outlet area, but we didn't visit the stores.
Being as we had not been to Atlantic City for several years, and remembering how the area behind the casinos and hotels was the last time we were there, we were a bit concerned as to how it would be now, but actually, it seems much better now and we felt very safe walking along the boardwalk.
We did not eat at any of the restaurants at Caesars.
The top floor of the casino was non-smoking, which was great.
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with an ocean view in the Centurion Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tbear7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Caesars many times before. Great rooms. Tv in the bathroom mirror! We liked the Centurion Tower. Things were business as usual 2 weeks post-Sandy. Great restaurants. Try to make other arrangements for breakfast because the only breakfast spot in Caesars is Cafe Roma and the lines are outrageous no matter what time. You can't order take out without being seated. It's a really annoying part about staying there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pklemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

It's difficult to write a review after Hurricane Sandy. It was so beautiful on the boardwalk in early October.

Rooms were great, staff was great, but very quiet after "the season." Would love to experience the boardwalk at the height of the summer.

Love the location of Caesars. Just a few affordable restaurants in the area. Nothing like Las Vegas, but it was fun to experience. I've never seen so many penny slots!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
16,751 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,454 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.7 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Property: Caesars Atlantic City
Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing