We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful - pre Sandy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 11, 2012

It's difficult to write a review after Hurricane Sandy. It was so beautiful on the boardwalk in early October.

Rooms were great, staff was great, but very quiet after "the season." Would love to experience the boardwalk at the height of the summer.

Love the location of Caesars. Just a few affordable restaurants in the area. Nothing like Las Vegas, but it was fun to experience. I've never seen so many penny slots!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,643)
There are newer reviews for Caesars Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,513 - 9,519 of 10,643 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

We've stayed at Caesars in AC twice since last Nov. First time was the week of Thanksgiving and again this past Aug. Both times we found the front desk personal very friendly and accommodating. We were actually upgraded at no charge in Aug. and it wasn't due to the fact that we're "big" gamblers.
The casino floor is always spotless and we also found that the drink personal on the casino floor were very attentive (unlike some of the casino's in AC or CT).
I would recommend this resort to everyone-we're actually going back this coming Wed!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stay here usually twice a year for the last 7 years, but our last 5 day stay in Aug 2012 was not good. We booked 3 rooms for ourselves and family members. Our booked Premium room had to be changed 2 times upon check in because the first room smelled like rotten fish, then the second room air condition was not working. Although the receptionist was quick in changing our rooms, it was a pain moving twice and she appeared more agitated at us for the situation. Third room was clean and cool but it over looked a roof top and not the ocean view we requested. So much for paying for a Premium room and we are diamond card members. The second room we booked for my son also had an air quality issue, the room was very hot despite the air on full blast, plus the refrigerator was full of smelly water and mold spots like it had not been cleaned or turned on in a month. Then we booked a third premium room for other family members on the last night of our stay. This room seemed clean, air working great, ocean view and smelled good. The problem was the next day they both woke up with bites on their legs. I checked the bedding, it looked fine, and room appeared clean. I thought it might be like sand flea bites; not uncommon at the shore. Of course, they did not go to the beach at all during our stay so they did not come from us. So upon check out that morning, we told them at the front desk. They made us stand aside for 15 minutes until a security guy came. Then they whisked us all to a back room to have the nurse look at their legs. She told them yes they are bug bites but could not identify them. She did not offer any ointment for their intense itching. She was more interested in writing up an incident report while a security guy and a manager stood by. They assured us the room would be cleaned and thoroughly checked. They acted like we wanted something from them. We did not, and they did not offer. I told them I was only letting them know so the room would be checked for the next guest. I could have made a real stink, but I did not. Yet, they kept questioning them about how they got the bites. We were all getting really upset. I told the guy I have stayed here many times without incident and we understand things get over looked sometimes. The bites were not that bad and we just wanted to make sure the room was checked. Yet they kept asking them the same questions like an interrogation. It took about an hour. Their customer service skills were terrible and their defenses were unnecessarily up.

We have stayed there many times and the cleanliness of the rooms has really gone downhill over the past few years. Our previous visit in 2012 was not as bad but we noticed that the Premium rooms were not as clean as they should be then. For example, the cloth chairs and carpet had stains on them, table tops had chips and water marks, the vents and air filters were really dirty, the ice bucket inside had stains and there was mold in bathroom. The food quality at the hotel has gone downhill too especially at their little cafe on third floor. The only thing I can say positive is the valet and bell staff service has stayed great on all our visits. Additionally on our previous visit, as soon as we checked in, I had to call for 2 light bulbs out, a dead remote and a broken toilet seat all from previous guest. I hate giving this review because prior to last 2 visits in 2012 the hotel was great, but they need to clean this place up. I get good rates at this casino, but I think I would rather pay more for a cleaner more updated hotel casino.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean View Upper levels are better Centurion Tower
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We only stayed in the room for a couple of hours because we were in the casino most of the night, but everything was great. Check in was very quick (the place was empty) and the staff was very nice. The room was great. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was awesome, and the room was neat and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerSBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Visited Caesars Atlantic City a week before the storm. We had a free room offered because of a recent trip to Harrah's in Atlantic City. We tried to check in at 1:30 pm and were told we'd have to wait until 4 pm, unless we wanted to pay for early check in.........which means rooms were available, but we couldn't check in. So, we had to check our bags at the Bell Station and wait. Oh, and if we wanted late check out, we would have to pay for that too. I asked if we could get an ocean view room, that would cost $60 extra. The room we got was an interior room, very drab and dark with a window facing the lobby.

We stayed previous at Trump Plaza and they let us check in at 1 pm and gave us a beautiful ocean front room all at no extra charge. I would not stay at Caesar's again, I think it is pretty cheap to charge for every little thing and the slots are extremely tight too.

Room Tip: I guess you have to pay $60 extra for a "good" room!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasmine084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at Caesars AC the Saturday before the hurricane. It was ok. The casino is great, the room was ok, just no tub which my wife wanted. We learned of the evacuation scheduled for the next day when we got in the room so we stayed up and hand fun and left at 330am to avoid traffic. Didn't really get to stay in the room overnight so really a waste of a good chunk of $$$$. DUSK nightclub was terrible. BC of halloween they oversold vip seating and it blocked you from going anywhere. Was $30 a piece to get in and the ambience and vibe was weak. Like they were trying to be vegas but was more like an obnoxious college bar. skip DUSK!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank markymert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

During our most recent visit to Atlantic City, we opted to stay at the Caesars! The hotel is gorgeous and located directly in the center of all of the action! If you are looking to stay where you can also visit other casinos and the famous boardwalk, I recommend staying at Caesars! The staff was polite and the room was awesome! We stayed in a premium room and had excellent views of the downtown area and views of the ocean and boardwalk! We even had a TV in our bathroom mirror :) We will definately return to Caesars!

Room Tip: Stay in a corner room, they have great views!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,248 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,861 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $106 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing