We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed at Caesars AC for three nights in October. It is one of the best hotels in Atlantic City. The front desk person I encountered was nice. I always request a room in the Centurion Tower. The room was lovely and clean. The hallways are bright and pleasant. You must use your room key upon entering the elevators.

The hotel is large with several dinning options. I found the grits and eggs on Cafe Roma's breakfast buffet to be cold two mornings. It was also disappointing that there was very little change in the menu between lunch and dinner at La Piazza Buffet. The difference is they charge approximately $10.00 more for dinner, The food was good and warm.

It was great to stay at this hotel before Hurricane Sandy arrived. I hope all is well.

Room Tip: Request Centurion Tower ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel197299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,533
    2,987
    1,287
    507
    402
See reviews for
2,082
4,123
790
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,570)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here for one night - our first time in Atlantic city. We arrived early and paid $10 extra to check in. (the normal check in time is 4pm). The room we got in the southern tower was massive, really clean with a great bathroom. We really loved it. The hotel itself was ok. Most of the restaurents closed very early and opened very late, probably because it was during the week and not a weekend. But that was very inconvenient for us. Its got easy access to the boardwalk and the outlet shopping mall which was good. If you go with managed expectations you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wasundara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had a comp overnight stay that was fabulous experience. We stayed in a corner room on the 37th floor of Centurion Tower. Great location overall...we had no reason to walk down to Revel or Trump. Would put it on our top list when searching for a nice room in AC. Great experience!

Room Tip: Corner suite on 37th floor Centurion Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abt7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

After staying at Caesars in Vegas many times, I expected the same level of luxury and class at the property in Atlantic City. There's no comparison.

Our room smelled musty, and the easy chair had a big stain in it. When we went to put some things in the refrigerator, we found it was turned off, and contained old leftover food and beverages.

What's nice about Caesar's in Vegas is that they keep everything very clean, and you never notice it happening. In Atlantic City, on more than one occasion we encountered employees dragging trash cans through the casino, driving huge vacuum cleaners, and generally being very conspicuous as they worked around the property.

The oddest thing was the evening we attempted to go their "pizza buffet." They wanted $31 each (no kidding) for their buffet, and we arrived at 7:30 pm, and were told it was closing in 30 minutes.

The only nice thing about this hotel is the location to the boardwalk, and the pier shops. We had a nice dinner there for less money than they charged in the hotel, and could relax as long a we liked, with a great view.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed for three nights (Wednesday-Saturday) during October for a child-free getaway. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We couldn't get our TV to work and one of the IT guys came up immediately to fix it and then gave us a demo on the remote.

Two of the restaurants were not open on Wednesday and Thursday nights and the one that was open was very expensive. There was only one bar that was open during the first two nights which was a bit disappointing. The pool was also closed since it is seasonal.

The crowd is definitely older (we are 40 and seemed to be very young) so we ended up walking down to Tropicana and spending most of our time there. We also walked to Harrah's and took the shuttle back to Caesars. Much younger crowd there.

One of the best places to sit is on level three of the Pier Shops. They have sand and beach chairs set up along the windows where you can watch the ocean. Very relaxing.

The location was great and having the shuttle option to the hotels was a huge advantage. I don't if we would stay there again but if you are looking for a low key experience this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask to not have a room in the Temple Tower. The window looks into the lobby and the blue light comin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaMDGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, NJ
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

we stayed twice at Caesars and both trips were upgraded to Centurion Tower, once comped & once we paid an additional $70. The rooms are beautiful, large and very comfortable. The casino is very large, spanning too levels with many various slots. Unfortunately they don't have the Tarzan machine which is a favorite.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ledzep1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Caesars is probably the best hotel on the boardwalk. The thing is it depends on what tower you are in. Most of the better rooms go to the high rollers, especially on weekends. I only stay in the Centurion Tower. The rooms are spacious and clean, They have all the bells and whistles of a 5 star room, including a all tiled bathroom, good shower, and even a TV. The location is great and the beach is very nice in that location, It is connected to the "The Pier Shops" an upscale shopping court. The problem is alot of the stores closed. You can also walk through to Bally.s which also has great rooms. My advice is this ...you need to make sure what tower you are in because some are awful. There IS a difference. Another important thing to know this is a gaming hotel and unless you are a diamond player you a wait a very long time to check in and the buffet. The lines for the buffet especially in summer get as long as a 2 hour wait because the hotel gives free food for their players.

Room Tip: Ask for the Centurion Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dbrookepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
16,751 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,454 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.7 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Property: Caesars Atlantic City
Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing