We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great room”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had a comp overnight stay that was fabulous experience. We stayed in a corner room on the 37th floor of Centurion Tower. Great location overall...we had no reason to walk down to Revel or Trump. Would put it on our top list when searching for a nice room in AC. Great experience!

Room Tip: Corner suite on 37th floor Centurion Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abt7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,713
    3,074
    1,341
    524
    420
See reviews for
2,188
4,261
811
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,682)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

After staying at Caesars in Vegas many times, I expected the same level of luxury and class at the property in Atlantic City. There's no comparison.

Our room smelled musty, and the easy chair had a big stain in it. When we went to put some things in the refrigerator, we found it was turned off, and contained old leftover food and beverages.

What's nice about Caesar's in Vegas is that they keep everything very clean, and you never notice it happening. In Atlantic City, on more than one occasion we encountered employees dragging trash cans through the casino, driving huge vacuum cleaners, and generally being very conspicuous as they worked around the property.

The oddest thing was the evening we attempted to go their "pizza buffet." They wanted $31 each (no kidding) for their buffet, and we arrived at 7:30 pm, and were told it was closing in 30 minutes.

The only nice thing about this hotel is the location to the boardwalk, and the pier shops. We had a nice dinner there for less money than they charged in the hotel, and could relax as long a we liked, with a great view.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed for three nights (Wednesday-Saturday) during October for a child-free getaway. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We couldn't get our TV to work and one of the IT guys came up immediately to fix it and then gave us a demo on the remote.

Two of the restaurants were not open on Wednesday and Thursday nights and the one that was open was very expensive. There was only one bar that was open during the first two nights which was a bit disappointing. The pool was also closed since it is seasonal.

The crowd is definitely older (we are 40 and seemed to be very young) so we ended up walking down to Tropicana and spending most of our time there. We also walked to Harrah's and took the shuttle back to Caesars. Much younger crowd there.

One of the best places to sit is on level three of the Pier Shops. They have sand and beach chairs set up along the windows where you can watch the ocean. Very relaxing.

The location was great and having the shuttle option to the hotels was a huge advantage. I don't if we would stay there again but if you are looking for a low key experience this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask to not have a room in the Temple Tower. The window looks into the lobby and the blue light comin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaMDGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

we stayed twice at Caesars and both trips were upgraded to Centurion Tower, once comped & once we paid an additional $70. The rooms are beautiful, large and very comfortable. The casino is very large, spanning too levels with many various slots. Unfortunately they don't have the Tarzan machine which is a favorite.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ledzep1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Caesars is probably the best hotel on the boardwalk. The thing is it depends on what tower you are in. Most of the better rooms go to the high rollers, especially on weekends. I only stay in the Centurion Tower. The rooms are spacious and clean, They have all the bells and whistles of a 5 star room, including a all tiled bathroom, good shower, and even a TV. The location is great and the beach is very nice in that location, It is connected to the "The Pier Shops" an upscale shopping court. The problem is alot of the stores closed. You can also walk through to Bally.s which also has great rooms. My advice is this ...you need to make sure what tower you are in because some are awful. There IS a difference. Another important thing to know this is a gaming hotel and unless you are a diamond player you a wait a very long time to check in and the buffet. The lines for the buffet especially in summer get as long as a 2 hour wait because the hotel gives free food for their players.

Room Tip: Ask for the Centurion Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dbrookepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München, Deutschland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Caesars is a very nice hotel, located centrally on the Boardwalk and all other hotel could easily be reached. It is directly connected to a shopping hall, has several restaurants and a good casino.
The casino is offering plenty of slot machines in the price range from 0.01$ to 5$. Most of the poker tables are offering 1/2$ games. For the other games I do not know as I have not visited them.
We were in Las Vegas 4 years ago and it was much more impressive, but this is not the fault of the Caesars. Honestly, the Caesar is the only hotel I would recommend in AC.

Room Tip: We were in the North tower where the view was quite ok. Be aware to have a room above the 5th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lohr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northville, NY
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed at Caesar's AC for three nights - check in by valet was excellent - had our luggage delivered within 15 min. to the room - staff very friendly and courteous - location in the center of the boardwalk was easy walking distance to other casinos - our room was spacious and very very nice and beds were comfortable - view of the ocean - and the pier shops attached to the hotel were very nice - breakfast at the Bella Roma (I think that was the name of it) upstairs was excellent but the dinner wasn't the greatest and it was expensive - the deli near the check in was very handy for a snack and coffee - would definitely recommend a stay here as opposed to the other casino hotels for its location and it is also near the tanger outlets one block from the hotel.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Centurian Tower with ocean view room locate near elevator. It was a comped room so th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulette95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,354 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,525 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Property: Caesars Atlantic City
Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing