We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We made reservations for a Sunday evening. We left our home around 11PM and arrived in Atlantic City about 3AM...knowing we could not check in until 4PM...but we were okay with that...we thought...lol. Checked with the front desk at about 9AM...to see if we could check in early (even if we had to pay a little extra). They said...sure...however, the type of room we had reserved (Deluxe) wasn't available...but we could upgrade for $30 and check-in right then. Which of course, we did. Our room was in the ocean tower...great room...very clean. And, wonderful...wonderful bed. Great bathroom...seperate toilet...and double sinks. Very nice...

Everyone at the resort was very friendly...from check-in to check-out. Bartenders were great (Ron at the bar was really nice)...drink service while gambling was great...dealers were great. We ate breakfast and dinner at the buffet...both meals...great food...lots of variety. The only bad meal we had was at The Continental...horrible food and horrible wait staff. Other than that...everything we had was great.

Can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,670)
There are newer reviews for Caesars Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,558 - 9,564 of 10,670 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and i stayed at Ceasers this past weekend. ( It was our 3rd year anniversary) I payed for a delux room from my total rewards card but when we checked in we were upgraded to a luxury room in the ocean tower. After entering the room we noticed the ac wasnt working.So we went back down to the front desk and Samantha, at the front desk totally hooked us up with a Premiun Room in the Centurian tower! This is the 6th or 7th time in the last 2 years we have stayed at this hotel and its always been pleasurable. Great staff and the hotel is right in the middle of everything!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ed l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had the great fortune of staying at Caesar's AC last night for a show and was quite pleased! The room was clean and up to date (stayed in the Ocean Tower) with the most comfortable beds, the concert venue (Circus Maximus) was fantastic, staff was great and food was good! Didn't hit it big on the slots, but then, the house always wins! When in AC, make sure you give Caesar's a try!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RealPegster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Spent 4 nights at Ceasar's Atlantic City in August 2012. A beautiful hotel and in my opinion, the best on the boardwalk.

Valet service was right there and check-in was fast. We stayed in a premium room in the Centurian Tower. The room was beautiful and we had a lovely view of the city. We had requested an upper floor with ocean view but I guess you can't get everything.

The bed was incredibly comfortable and the washroom was beautiful! After a long day wandering the boardwalk and beach, we slept like babies.

During our stay we checked out all the casino's along the boardwalk and Ceasar's was superior to them all. Trump Taj Mahal was a close second for decor. We didn't win anything at Ceasar's but did have some luck at the Wild Wild West. I was able to make $20 last an hour.

When booking Ceasars using their own website, we found the price changes frequently. We booked a month in advance and wound up cancelling and re-booking three seperate times because the price changed significantly from day to day. Check it often. The hotel website price was also lower than those listed on hotels.com as well as a few other hotel booking sites.

We never had the opportuniy to eat at the buffet. We tried every day during different times and the line up was always huge. I hate waiting in line!

The one thing you must do while in Atlantic City is eat at the Buddakan. It is a Ceasar's restaurant but we had a hard time finding it. (Its located above The Pier Shops.) We asked a few staff members and were sent in the wrong direction twice! It was well worth the effort. BEST FOOD EVER! You have to eat there. The decor is outstanding. Our waiter was well informed and attentive. Not knowing what or how much to order Levi guided us through the best meal I have ever had. from the edamame ravioli, lobster rice to kobe beef satay everything was mouth watering. The cucumber margarita is also quite yummy.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pegasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just got back from a 3 night stay at Caesars. The experience was better then I expected. We stayed in a corner room on the 43rd floor of the Centurion Tower. The room was very clean, and maid service was prompt and efficient. We absolutely loved the view of both the Atlantic Ocean, and the city skyline. We did not do much gambling, but enjoyed what we did. The only complaint we had was the poor explanation we received about the Total Rewards promotion they were running. We were not told about any time limit to play, and did not use our card in time. When we questioned the guy at the Total Rewards counter. his reply was "to bad". For dining we quickly found out there were no bargains in the hotels. We did find some great smaller restaurants, around the city.

Room Tip: Check-in starts at 4pm. Try to be in line at that time as rooms are handed out at check-in. We staye...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kadoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Visited Caesars Sunday, October 7th for one night stay. Arrived at Caesars about 1:30 PM. While on the check-in line, overheard the Front Desk personnel advising arriving guests that an early check in would cost an additional $10.00. Sure enough when it came our turn to check in we were advised that we could either wait until 4 PM or pay the $10 fee for an early check in. As a guest you realize that a room may not be ready for you if you arrive before the posted check in time. But, by the same token early check ins alleviate what would be a massive line of guests attempting to check in at precisely 4 PM. The result would be extremely long lines, unhappy guests and lost customers not to mention lost revenue. Doesn't Caesars realize how many additional personnel would need to be available without the staggered arrival of checked in guests during the course of the early afternoon? These early arriving guests spend money at the resort on food, drink, gambling and at the shops prior to 4 PM. Are they willing to lose this revenue? I guess so! This is a bad policy. Early check ins are not only enjoyed by the guest but are financially rewarding to the resort. I would recommend staying elsewhere if this policy offends you. I will be.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
6  Thank Stillhereandlovingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We arrived from NYC without a room reservation and were greeted by 2 lovely ladies (carmien and her supervisor) who were more than helpful and gave us a really beautiful room with a view of the bay and boardwalk and the room was an excellent price. Caesars palace is just fantastic and walk out the door and you are on the boardwalk. our only regret was that we could only stay one night as we had a confirmed booking in washington DC but it was a night and a day to remember for us Aussies. Everything was absolutely perfect and so much fun. We loved it!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mazzieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,285 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,869 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,700 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $101 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing