We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bay Shore, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great getaway”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Went to atlantic city with my two daughters,ages 17 and 20,for a back to school shopping spree.Caesars was reccommended by a friend for its great shopping.When i arrived not only was I impressed,I was mesmerized.The lobby decor was amazing.The room was pristine.The buffet had the best prime rib I ever tasted and the shopping was eclectic. I had an ocean view room and woke up each morning to unforgetable scenery.Needless to say it was a great mini vaca. Cant wait to get back,this time with the husband.

Room Tip: ocean view premium room always.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,101
    2,775
    1,190
    476
    380
See reviews for
1,898
3,800
715
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,355)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I have been to Caesars many times and have had a great time, I was very happy to hear they finally opened a rooftop pool. Many casinos in Atlantic City do not have outdoor pools, so this was great to hear. I will just say that this pool that is advertised as the "new rooftop" pool is not quite the case. The entry to the pool is through the spa and gym which can be very distracting for guest at the spa. The pool is clearly an old pool, it seems as if it was an indoor pool at the gym in the past. The water is very cloudy and hardly inviting. There are very limited chairs outside which is also disappointing because if you are not there early, you will most likely not get a chair. They often close the pool for private events and do not tell guest until the day of their arrival. The rooftop also lacks decor and warmth. Overall, if you are picking your hotel based on the pool, this would not be my first choice. A few other hotels in Atlantic City definitely offer much nicer outdoor surroundings.

Room Tip: Get there early and reserach the towers before hand to see what is ideal for you, so that you can re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Iber0star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

During hurricane Irene, we lost power.
Nearly a week later, still without power, we decided to have a little break and go to Atlantic City. When I made the reservation, I asked if we could possibly
have a room with a view.
Upon arrival, we were checked in by a curt woman who rolled her eyes when i asked if she had anything on the ocean side..
Our room had a view, oh yes. We overlooked the lobby. Every person arriving through the parking garage had a full view of us, looking at them.
We did enjoy the electricity, charging our phones and cameras, while we watched TV.
The room was clean, ditto the bathroom. Very comfortable bed, triple sheeted.
In the morning we went out to the beach to take some pictures, and it is beautiful. The boardwalk is fabulously seedy, with people who have lost everything installed on the benches, the occasional pudgy middle aged man with his hooker, etc. I should mention that there is good coffee in the lobby at all hours, and that the no smoking room really did smell smoke free.
Although our experience was not warm and fuzzy, this was an OK hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the more expensive tower, if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leftyparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We spend 3 nights in Caesars in Centurion tower room. When we booked it was just Deluxe and Premium rooms available. We choose Deluxe just added that we want nice view, when we arrive lady at the reception gave as a corner room in premium section with amazing ocean views!!!!!! Everything was wonderful, shopping, casinos, buffet. Caesars has perfect location You are close to everything. We will definitely come back to AC and Caesars.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marinelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perkasie, pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Caesars Hotel in Atlantic City as the closing night to our trip to New Jersey. Check in was a breeze and we even arrived a few hours before the actual check in time as indicated on the hotel's website. We stayed in the Ocean Tower. The room was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was so comfy I wished I could take it home with me! We will definitely be going back to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debubble1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Caesars continues to be our favorite resort in Atlantic City. Right smack in the middle of the boardwalk, with great rooms, restaurants, shopping etc.

We love the convenience to the pier, and the other casinos when we feel like taking a stroll. The room was comfortable, updated and has a more luxurious feel than most of the other AC casinos. It is easy to get to right at the end of the AC expressway and in walking distance from the train, the outlet shopping and most boardwalk casinos. There is plenty to do right at or around Caesars.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island, ny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Love Caesars - So close to everything! My only negative is that the basic room (the deluxe room) was small and we were in a smoking section and it really stunk. Even the hallways. Last time I stayed in the 2nd tier room (Luxury) and it was 100x better. Pay extra for Luxury!

Room Tip: Pay extra for Luxury room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrea283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,652 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
15,603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,271 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 50 in Atlantic City
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Property: Caesars Atlantic City
Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing