We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home base”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bally's Atlantic City
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I love and appreciate Ballys for several reasons but their rooms are not one of them! I stayed in the "coveted" tower rooms only to find it as small in size as any regular hotel room and as dirty as any bad motel. I just beared it for the night out of tiredness and checked out a day early to go to Harrahs to lay my head (and oh what a wonderful place to lay it).

Fact is, Bally's is still my home base. Their food is GREAT! The buffet is unbeatable. Even the in-room dining left me wanting more. The constant $1 black jack, the good slots, the cool decor/theme, the cheap drinks in wild wild west, the nice ambiance, the connection to 4 casinos (3 in Ballys and caesars) and caesers hotel and pier shops (there is really no need to leave esp in winter months), the prime location on the boardwalk--next to all the cool shops, the beautiful decor on the outside, the centrality on the boardwalk, proximity to the The Walk outlets, the closeness to the beach entrance, nearby jitney stops to the marina district, cute little bus station, the $25 free slot play for bus riders, nearness to chain restaurants near the outlets, the awesome pool, the cute little fun center/complimentary pool, nice eating options, walking distance to the small amusement park on the boardwalk....I can literally go on and on. The value of this place certainly makes up for their horrendous rooms. I have only stayed in the tower though. I will try dennis rooms next. I hear they are awesome! But I heard the same thing of the tower rooms. Let's wait and see. I will certainly stay at Ballys over and over.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sco5123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,822 - 8,828 of 9,504 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2011

Room was nice with excellent service.Best part came home with more $ that I left with

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goat Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

This was my 4th time in AC but my first at Bally's. Overall it was a good trip. The price seems to be the same up and down the strip. Bally's loactions is great. The food was good. It remains to be my favorite casino in AC.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovetotravel8884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

thought they took a long time to bring the room service ..everything tasted wonderful and the service overall was great. i will be definately going back

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trinichick24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We booked a room at Bally's for 2/26/11. We were given a room in the Claridge Tower. The room was nice enough and the bed comfortable. However, the walls are paper thin. There were at least four and maybe more people staying in the room next to us and they were very loud. It took 4 calls to security before they would come up and ask them to quiet down. We requested a room change but the front desk claimed the Hotel was booked solid.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank judi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I had reservations at Bally's, but of course they put me in Claridge. I was so angry until I went inside the room. It was a renovated room and it look just like the pictures they show on the web for the ruby room. I loved it!!! Everywhere was clean and the bed was like heaven it is so comfortable. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gina037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Well if you want more than you bargained for, then your certainly going to get it. While staying at Bally's Resort and Casino in Atlantic the beginning of February for what I though was going to be a very special birthday for my husband turned out to be a nightmare. While sitting in the Lobby Bar, I had something crawl on my arm, thinking it came from the plant, I shooed it off, while trying to enjoyed my drink I started itching only for my husband to notice 4-5 more insect type things on my blouse. We left there and head to the restaurant that was included with out package. Only to find another one crawling on the menu. We were disgusted. After showering we turned in for the last and couldn't wait to leave the next morning. When getting ready to leave I picked up the blouse I had worn the night before only to find numerous "bugs" all along the collar of my blouse and on my skirt, well now those clothes had been placed on other dirty laundry we had. We immediately bagged those items and took them to a desk supervisor who informed us it was "LICE" I was physically ill. They put the room we were in out of service but not the bar.. are you kidding we told you where it came from. We told them we wanted all out contaminated clothes clean, After an email conversation with her director we can only clean the outfit you were wearing everything else has to go through claims. They took my clothes " Oh we'll mail them back" upon getting them back, not only was my blouse missing, but i had numerous clothing items that did not belong to me, which indicated to me this happened to someone else. After speaking to # different people including the guy from the claims dept, who hasn't returned the last 3 messages I've left told me last time they had 30 days to settle my claim. That is totally unacceptable for the horror my husband and I endured. We had to purchase new clothes to come in, been medicated and remedicated to make sure we did end up with this. I HAD been a loyal yearly customer to almost all of Harrahs establishments, Never, ever again!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cd2977dispatcher911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,276 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,866 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,946 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Atlantic City

Address: 1900 Pacific Ave., Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $82 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Atlantic City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bally's Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Atlantic City And Claridge Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Bally Atlantic City
Ballys Atlantic City
Ballys Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Ballys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing