We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Online reviews are only as reliable as the people writing them!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bally's Atlantic City
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Online reviews are only as reliable as the people writing them!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

I was terrified to stay at Bally's after the horrible reviews I'd read on Trip Advisor. My roommate/friend called ahead of time to make sure we weren't in Claridge after the horror stories we read and we weren't, we were in room 876, right by the spa.

The room was tastefully decorated and I immediately pulled back the bedding and examined the mattress and behind the bed for evidence of bedbugs. There was nothing! The bed was comfortable, I slept great, and the shower head was nice, and I have absolutely no complaints about the room or my stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petitbleuet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,130
    2,129
    1,497
    735
    866
See reviews for
1,472
2,927
618
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,027)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

I booked a room with double beds. I was taking my mom out for her 65th birthday and we would meet with other family members there. When we got to the room I was STUNNED!
The hotel was under construction at the time but the room we were give overlooked a brick wall. There was a letter on the bed stating that the construction was starting at 7am until 6pm. HELLO! We are here on holidays.....The room was so dusty and that is putting it nicely. We were staying for 5 days. After speaking with the front desk I had to pay $60.00 per night for another room with a broken coffee maker. If a hotel is under construction then please direct travelers to another hotel rather than having them endure this and never returning to your hotel again. However, the location was good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoToBallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

After a dicey stay at Bally's last July, I decided to give the sprawling complex another try.
I'm glad I did.
Bally's has three hotels, the Dennis "Tower", The Claridge, and its signature, 37 story tall, Park Place Tower.
In July, I was very disappointed to be given a room in the Dennis, not because of the hotel or the rooms themselves which are newly renovated and quite nice, but because my particular room had translucent film on the windows, admitting daylight but no view whatsoever.
This time around Bally's saw fit to give me a room on the top floor of the big tower, facing the ocean and Boardwalk.
What a room and what an incredible view!
The room is true luxury, with a real marble bathroom and quality wallpaper and wood decor.
The widows are designed with a ledge that is the perfect height to rest your feet on while you sit and sip a drink and survey your domain like you own the place.
Ok, I'm being a just a little dramatic. As great as the room was, it smelled a bit of cigarette smoke despite being clearly labeled as a non-smoking room. The bedding was showing its age a bit it in terms of wear, but everything was clean, neat and in working order. Still, all things considered, I really enjoyed staying in a room like this.
Kudos to Bally's.

As always, the casino was great. Friendly dealers, eager to help slot attendents, and an overall sense of newness, without the minor signs of wear and tear often seen in lesser casinos.

I am not a big fan of Buffets, but I decided to try Bally's Virginia City Buffet, mainly because most of the the other casual eateries were closed. I was pleasantly surprised.
The Buffet was laid out in an unusual way, with a number of distinct stations offering specific food types, instead of the standard long table with a mirror at the end. The food was surprisingly good and fresh, although a little bland for my tastes. You won't find a better value anywhere on the Boardwalk though. Show a Harrah's card and you pay about $21 dollars but get a $10 gaming voucher, meaning all you can eat for eleven bucks, soft drinks included.

In conclusion, enjoy what Bally's has to offer; just make sure you get a room with a view if that's important to you.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zakoplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

This place has the worst security and the most elemnets in the city hanging around waiting to rip you off. Twice were we almost robbed our tickets from the machine, when you can find secirity its so blaise that you feel like you are the criminal for being such a fool mto play and stay here. Never again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, PA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

I stayed at Balley's this past week for a two day conference. I read the hotel guide that they give you in the room and specifically looked into the use of the gym facility. It clearly stated that if you were a hotel guess, the use to the gym weightroom was no charge. However when I got to the gym they charged me $20 to use the facility. Make up your mind Balley's, is there no charge or not. I have stayed at many hotels through the country and this is the first one , who charges for use of the gym. Pathetic
Last their hotel key cards suck. They demagnitize at the drop of a hat and it takes forever to stand back in line and get your card reactivated.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jzanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, NJ
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

I just returned from a few days in AC. Stayed in Claridge tower which was very smelled like stale cigarettes and only one room was cleaned. The distance we had to walk was too far for the senior citizens I was with. Wish we had a choice or been told which tower we would be in before given the keys. I've stayed in Bally's in Las Vegas and it was beautiful and clean, I was extremely disappointed in AC's version. With all the nicer hotels on the boardwalk, will not be returning to Bally's,.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YankeeFan1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

I stayed in the Dennis Tower which appeared to be recently remodeled. The room was large with a king-size bed, table and chair and large flat-screen tv. Since it was a comped room, I didn't have a view but that was ok. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmg15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.9 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,622 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.6 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Atlantic City

Property: Bally's Atlantic City
Address: 1900 Pacific Ave., Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Atlantic City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Prestigia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bally's Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Atlantic City And Claridge Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Bally Atlantic City
Ballys Atlantic City
Ballys Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Ballys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing