We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,151)
Filter reviews
11,151 results
Traveler rating
3,571
3,217
2,127
1,062
1,174
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,571
3,217
2,127
1,062
1,174
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden towerharry's oyster barwild wild westjohnny rocketschop housebeach barocean viewslot machinestable gamesnice roomboardwalkcasinocaesarsgamblingemployeesoutletsdealers
Filter
Updating list...
9,430 - 9,435 of 11,151 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Were a bit nervous after review checking, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There's a daily fee for the indoor pool, which was a real positive as it was not crowded at all. Housekeeping was fine. There's a fridge in the room & coffee maker. You're a bit back from the action, and the original lobby is reminiscent of a ghost town. Our room was obviously updated within the year with flat screen & a comfy bed, cool couch etc.
All that said, for a Sun-Thursday comp from the Rewards program it's a great deal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bajoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We arrived ahead of schedule for check in. Upon arriving at the valet they were short staffed. We left the car with an attendant who proceeded to tell us to go get checked in and they would take care of our luggage. When entering the hotel it has a faint smell of sea water in the lower level by car valet, another guest there informed us that the lower level had approximately 3' to 4' of water in the downstairs during Super Storm Sandy. It obviously was not cleaned properly because it still smells. Once we arrived at the check in there was an enormous line of people. We waited on line an hour before getting to the desk to check in. They again were short staffed here. We spoke to one of the desk agents who was checking us in but because my husband did not have his license it became an ordeal because both our names were on the reservation. We had to speak to a manager who again we waited for approximately another twenty minutes. She did allow us to check in but said she would only do this once for us because of gaming rules. Word to the wise don't forget id. We had booked a luxury room. Luxury not...it was an average room outdated. No tissues in bathroom and paper cups for beverages. Dinner at Arturo's was nice, food good. Gaming floor no one seemed to be winning. It appeared that a lot of machines were removed in the Wild West area to allow for a beer pong area and a mechanical bull. I guess they are trying to attract an younger crowd. In the morning someone entered our room without knocking I guess it was made service . Word to the wise use the do not disturb or you will be rudely awoken.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mich129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Where do I start?

How about waiting in a line that rivals the airport security line just to check in?

Or how about he fact that they royally screwed up our reservation, booking twice as many rooms as we needed, and demanding payment for all?

Or maybe that they issued keys that did not work to one of our party? And then the replacements did not work? At 12:30 am they did not work. Happy times!!!!

Or how about the $250 rate, only to be stuck in the "Ruby Room"? It was almost as nice as a $59 Quality Inn room, EXCEPT that it had the extras of drunks walking up and down the hall, (shouting to each other as if above a revving engine) every 1/2 hour until 5:00 am, AND the semi-clogged bathtub drain, AND the lack of anything other than a cheap, leaky paper coffee cup in which to mix a drink, AND the skimpy bed coverings, AND the beautiful view of rooftops, AND the broken lamp switches....I could go on, but I hope you get the point....

Or how about the outrageous prices on EVERYTHING, like $50 for a fifth of Jim Beam? Like $42 for a B grade steak, plus $8 each for potatoes and asparagus? Or $13 a day for Internet service? (Remember, the rooms were $250.). Or the $18 for breakfast?

The only real positive is that they are ON the boardwalk, where you can get some fresh air and get out of the casino atmosphere.

SOOOO glad my wife spanked them on the slots---6500% return on investment. She'll enjoy spending their money.

Next time I go to Atlantic City (which may be a lifetime), I'll stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weeksvillejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just checked in and couldn't be more disappointed. Walked a mile from the parking deck through smoke-filled hallways with drunk people all over to a gross outdated room with dim lighting. Called to ask for a room change and was told "we is all filled up". Really? Ugh!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellermom26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had a free room Mon.-Fri.; arrived at 3:00 pm and checked in after a 10 minute wait in line. Asked for a king, non-smoking room and was told there was one available in the Dennis Tower. I hesitated at first, since I had stayed there once in a Ruby Room and hated how it was furnished and how dark it was in the room. Took what they offered and was pleasantly surprised. We had no view, but didn't care since we were only there for one night. The bed was a Beauty Rest and really comfortable. Furniture was really scratched and worn, but everything was really clean. Shower had great pressure and temperature.

Employees here at Bally's really seem friendly and hard-working. Some of the other casinos could use a few of them on staff!

Ate at 6ix for a late night snack and breakfast. Breakfast service was great and quick; late night, the opposite.

Used the pool and hot tubs. Not sure it was worth $5 bucks a person, but it was nice.

Overall, a very good stay; wouldn't mind returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdzebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews