We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a joke”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bally's Atlantic City
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Arrived at 7:30pm, one bell hop down stairs to greet everyone. Went upstairs to check in (4) people checking 300 guest standing in cattle shoots. Told us one to two hrs to check in, had to leave our bags with Bell service and came back at 11pm when the line had 3rd of the people in it, still took 35 minutes. Do your self a favor and stay at the Borgata!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,158 - 8,164 of 9,512 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed on Saturday night in the Dennis Tower at Bally's and was very pleased at what I found. The room I had was tucked away on the main floor and was a remarkedly quiet area, given the main floor is outside. The management has gone to lengths to keep the noise away and the room is a cheaper alternative to the Tower and other more expensive rooms.
The room was clean and spacious. The location cut down on the walking to main area of the hotel. No problems to note and a pleasant surprise......

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very nice room with a ocean view in claridge tower 20th floor. Its a bit of a walk from self parking. a little out dated but okay. nice tv and comfortable bed. tip - checkin is very long at 4:00. we waited in a long line for 1/2 hr. we stayed on a sunday night very cheap$$$. Wild wild west bar is great for cheap drinks.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy_camper46307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms were semi-clean but very run down. We were in the Claridge Tower, which was next to the elevator. Very loud all night long. People cursing in the hallway and screaming. The pool closed at 6:00 and you had to pay extra to use the pool on the weekend? I voiced my concerns to the Manager wich was useless. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.....you WILL BE DISAPPOINTED!!!

Room Tip: Go to another HOTEL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Check in line was an hour long. Then they did not have our reserved room, they said we had only "requested" one which was not guaranteed, yet our credit card was charged. Originally booked a king size bed/room ended up with a double bed which my girlfriend and I had to squeeze in. Room was not horrible but an inconvenience because it was not what we had booked. we were willing to spend more money to upgrade but nothing was available. You can hear everything in the nearby rooms and our floor smelled like pot. Only stay In this hotel as a last resort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Morenadime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Where to start this place is by far the worst hotel ever. The staff was rude as can be called the front they hung up on me called back got put on hold for 45mins with no answer. Room was dirty looked like no cleaned it when the maid do in she didn't clean anything and a few our stuff went missing and the front desk wouldn't do anything when we told them. I would advise everyone don't not stay at this hotel ever

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tdelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed over on a Saturday night to celebrate a birthday. Was able to get a very reasonable on line rate of $99. We had two rooms on the eighth floor in the Dennis tower. The rooms were adjoining with two double beds each. A window with a window seat looked right out to the boardwalk and ocean. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated with a refrigerator and flat screen TV. We were in a great location to access the Ocean Mall, Caesar's, Trump Plaza and a short walk to the Rainforest Cafe where we had a birthday dinner. Usually we stay in Atlantic City on a week night so I couldn't help but notice how busy the hotel was. We had a bit of a wait to check in at 2 pm. Note that they also charge an extra $10 for early check in. We did valet parking and had the bellhop take our luggage up to our rooms. Definitely worth the tips to the bellhops. I was pleasantly surprised with our stay since I have read mixed reviews. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,288 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,871 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,946 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Atlantic City

Address: 1900 Pacific Ave., Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $62 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Atlantic City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Bally's Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Atlantic City And Claridge Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Bally Atlantic City
Ballys Atlantic City
Ballys Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Ballys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing