We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Avoid the Bistro 6 restaurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bally's Atlantic City
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Atlantic City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid the Bistro 6 restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were there in October of 2012 for our anniversary. We thought we would have a nice steak and crab leg dinner for the 30 dollar each advertised price. Dinner was served with cold crab legs in a wooden bowl with a over cooked chewy steak sitting in the bottom of the bowl in the cold crab juices. They served salad, pasta, we didn't get utensils to serve our selfs . I asked the server for some and she said that's the way they serve here. I called the manager to the table thinking she would get us some. She was sorry for our inconvenience, she still never brought us anything to serve ourselves with other than a dinner fork and steak knife that was on the table when we were seated. I would recommend everyone avoid this place especially this over priced awful meal.....

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cyn143arog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,788
    1,887
    1,371
    676
    821
See reviews for
1,334
2,581
511
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,801)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Pool was closed and website mentioned nothing about it. Child was very disappointed. Lots of new nickel and dime fees for early check in and pool usage. Security guard wasn't posted near elevators like in the past. Key reader on elevator was broken and covered with paper. Food in 6ix bistro was pretty good though service was slow despite restaurant being empty. Same story at Caesars cafe roma-ok food but understaffed. Around half of Caesars comp kiosks also were broken or turned off.

Played blackjack for 90 minutes at avg bet of 125 and earned whopping $4 in comps. I have always been loyal but as business slows CET casinos are neglecting their properties and their customers more and more.

Room Tip: Claridge tower is weak. Stick to ballys tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvbug31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I are pretty loyal to Bally's and they seem to accommodate our needs. We stayed in the Tower's and had half bay & half ocean view.

We normally eat at the Six Bristo, the food is reasonably priced and often pretty quick. We placed our room service breakfast order at 2am, for 10am

delivery. The order arrived on time and very fresh, warm and tasted EXCELLENT (pancakes, eggs over easy, Texas toast, bacon, sausage, home fries, water)

From order taker to delivery person - Excellent.

Bathroom has garden type tub and separate shower.

Room Tip: Always ask the desk for any free upgrades. And if possible ask for the Tower ocean side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unitedwestand2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at Bally's in the Claridge Tower for one night after Hurricane Sandy. I have taken many trips to Atlantic City in the past and it was VERY slow. Probably why we got such a low rate for a Saturday night. Check in was easy, there was no line and the girl at the counter was very friendly.

The room was a decent size, but you can tell they are in need of renovations. Everything looked like it had better days but our room was clean. The walls are paper thin, so if you are a light sleeper expect to be awake most of the night.

On a side note, stay away from 6ix Bistro located in this casino, the food is inedible.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dks61885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

although stuff was bubbling up through the bathtub and the heat didn't work on Tuesday, they came right away to fix everything.
was disappointed that the pool was not open, I am assuming because of last week's hurricane

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breinigsville
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Due to a confrence I was attending, I didnt have much choice other then to book a room at Bally's Atlantic City.
I stayed October 16-19th,
I arrived late at night and went to check into my 3 comp nights.
Without asking I was given a Garden Tower Room, this room was spacious and beautiful. Compared to the awful Claridge rooms, this place was amazing. I have posted pictures of the room I stayed in.
The beds were comfortable.
The Room and carpeting was clean.
Ironing Board, iron, coffee maker in room.
One of the days I slept in late and the room was not cleaned during the day, I called later in the afternoon to housekeeping and they sent someone right up to clean the room with no problem.
I actually won quite a bit of money on the slots in the casino while playing at Bally's. The table games were not as lucky for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
Level Contributor
126 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Recently we attended a wedding in Atlantic City. Bally's was within walking distance to the wedding site and the room rate was reasonable so we decided to stay here. After checking Trip Advisor I told my wife that we should not set our sites too high. We knew ahead of time that we were going to be in the Claridge tower. At check-in we lucked out and got a nice ocean view room. The furnishings were spartan, but the bed was comfortable. I can't say that I liked how the room was redone though. Red seemed to be the main color. The pattern in the rugs was hideous. The bathroom was of a good size. There was a couple of full length mirrors. We did not avail ourselves of any of the hotel's restaurants or other venues. We got a quiet nights sleep. So as a place to change into our wedding duds, and get a good nights sleep after the wedding , it met our expectations.

Room Tip: A room higher up will afford you a better view of the ocean if you are lucky enough to get an ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sheltercove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.9 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13,340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,446 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,882 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
#9 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#17 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Atlantic City

Property: Bally's Atlantic City
Address: 1900 Pacific Ave., Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Atlantic City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Bally's Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Atlantic City And Claridge Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Bally Atlantic City
Ballys Atlantic City
Ballys Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Ballys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing