We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, would stay at bally's again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bally's Atlantic City
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Flanders, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“good value, would stay at bally's again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

we stayed at bally's in the claridge tower from 7/15 to 7/17...booked the room online without reading the reviews. in reading the reviews now, i am shocked at how different our experience seems to be from others.

our room was a double classic room, smoking, with 2 full beds and a mini-fridge. everything we asked for in the reservation was there on our arrival, no issues. the room was clean with a great ocean view. it was obvious that the hotel was renovated in the 80's (heat lamps in the bathroom!) but it was still a comfortable room, much bigger than i expected it to be. the only thing that would have made it better would be if the window opened, at least a crack. even though we are smokers and requested a smoking room, we don't want to breathe tobacco 24/7.

we had plenty of towels and the bathroom worked just fine. i asked one of the maids in the hallway for extra towels and she gave them to me right there, then when we got into our room, we discovered that they had already given us more when the room was cleaned!

we loved the ability to order drinks in the casino using the slot machines. the service was unbelievably fast. in fact, we gambled more in bally's than any other casino because of this function.

i attribute the long lines and crowds everywhere to the recent marketing campaigns for atlantic city. as a life-long new jersey resident, i am very happy to see atlantic city's comeback, and would definitely stay at bally's again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,277
    2,217
    1,540
    753
    880
See reviews for
1,537
3,072
646
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamaqua, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We checked in one evening to take showers after just getting off the beach. The room was very clean but a little shopworn which isnt a huge deal to me anyway... i would stay again. The buffett is excellent and the casino is nice....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank postie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Arrived for a 4 night comp. 16/20 July. Check in line was long very long. Front desk did a great job getting everyone threw 25 min. Not bad at all. Are stay was at Dennis Tower room 539. Wow clean. Clean like a hospital crisp white sheets & pillow cases. Room was spotless. Nice big flat screen tv & a big confort bed. The same with bath room. I looked around & it was spot less too. Are cleaning lady (Flossie Siegel) did a great job. Keeping it that way with every thing we needed. Had room service the first night very good. Brought up in a short time. Most of are meals were at Ceasers good also. Have to say the casino floor at Ballys & Ceaser was paying out. Did very well all week that dont happen to often. We all ready have reservation for the labor day week in the main tower at ballys 5 night comp. Like I said no proplems here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gambler2win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Recent trip to Bally's made on July 14 to 16. The casino is great. Our host is the best. The people were super nice. And the food in the gourmet restaurants was excellent. But our room in the main tower was a complete disaster. The carpets were stained beyond belief. The toilet ran continuously without stopping. The hot water in the shower turned cold very quickly. The TV remote did not work properly. And the lamp between the beds did not work. etc., etc., etc.

Room Tip: Don,t know the answer. Someones got to clean the place up to avoid losing good customers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Swansea, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

After reading the current reviews of this hotel I was beginning to think I would regret my booking it. Boy was I surprised. The lobby was crowded but within a few minutes they had extra staff to check guests in. We lucked out and got Dave Petruzziello the front desk supervisor. I expressed my concerns to him about the reviews I have read. He assured us we would be pleased with room he was giving us and he was right. We had a great larger room in the Dennis tower which was quiet, clean and close to everything we needed. I would not hesitate to book a room at this hotel again. I did see some areas of the hotel which seem to be older and perhaps outdated. But all we had a positive experience at Bally's Atlantic City.

Room Tip: We were lucky to get a room right near the casino, Harry's Oyster Bar and the total rewards cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meb42765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband & I were very pleased with our stay at Bally's & will definetly stay there again! We agreed our room was by far the most impressive we have ever stayed in! We requested an ocean view & we did have a beautiful view! The room was very clean & we stayed the whole week ! The room was always cleaned very nicely, plenty of towels & the bathroom was awesome! The shower held heat perfect & was very relaxing! We decided to stay here for our 25th wedding anniversary & we were not sorry at all. It was worriesome because we have never been to A.C. before & booking over the phone made us nervous but again we felt the rates were competitve. & we are not sorry.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Comp room for my patronage; sounds good... Enter the room, go to use the bathroom and there's poo (yes, as in crap) . I went two rooms over where the houskeeper Rosa was still working and asked if she could come back to clean it real quick. She advised no, maybe she misseed cleaning the toilet, maybe someone else... I had to call the front desk. I called the front desk, told them about our poo toilet; 10 mins later, Rosa (yes, from two doors over) showed up and cleaned the toilet area properly. We gambled downstairs, casino is so-so; not well ventilated. Go back up to take a shower and voila... more mold on the shower walls than on a stale piece of bread! I showed the mold to the housekeeping supervisor, hopefully it was rectified for the next guest. Other annoyances along the way including the layout. I hope a large buyer eventually takes over and does a major overhaul. Will not return.

Room Tip: Choose one in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveler8015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,981 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.6 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Atlantic City

Property: Bally's Atlantic City
Address: 1900 Pacific Ave., Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Atlantic City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bally's Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Atlantic City And Claridge Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Bally Atlantic City
Ballys Atlantic City
Ballys Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Ballys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing