We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bally's Atlantic City
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Level Contributor
195 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Awesome stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Rate was reasonable in January. We Stayed three nights and upon check in we told the front desk it was my 25 th birthday weekend! She upgraded us to a free king suite jacuzzi room.( they dont guarantee you the jacuzzis work) Luckly ours worked! Room was huge,clean and upgraded. Hotel itself is amazing. It's connected to wild wild west and ceasers. We went in jan when it was freezing so being connected to other hotels,bars and casino this was worth it! Only issues we had were some lighting fixers were out in the room. Also the lack of plugs was difficult for all of us to plug our cell phones in. Bring an extension cord!! Worth the stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffnshay421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,277
    2,217
    1,540
    753
    880
See reviews for
1,537
3,072
646
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

I visit AC quite frequently, and stay overnight using my comps. If you choose Ballys I would recommend the Dennis Tower, its the nicest in my opinion.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NJKam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed overnight. The check-in was a long wait for late night arrivals on a Friday. The front desk were doing the best they can to keep the line moving efficiently. We were given a room in the claridge tower. Their customer service is good, we called in for a request to change the room from 1king to 2double and it wasnt a problem. Rooms were old and needs an update,but clean. Location right by the boardwalk & nearby pier shops & restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NQuoryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

I got two comp nights at Bally's. Even though it was only noon, I was able to check in, and, no surprise, was given a room in the Claridge. The room, on the 18th floor, had been recently renovated and the bed was very comfortable. Yes the walls are thin and the view was over rooftops, but all was quiet between midnight and morning. Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljungatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgton, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Bought a virtually free package, two night with upgrade to luxury room in Dennis Tower. $20 food or drink credit plus another free round of drinks plus other freebies. Very reasonable price. Recommend the upgrade to tower section. Friendly staff that although they were very busy took the time to help me. Next to Boardwalk- Clean quiet room .Would stay again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the tower rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi NJ
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Having been going to Bally's Hotel Casino for the over 20 rears, it has been going downhill the past few years. On our last visit in which we stayed over Friday and Saturday on March 9th and 10th 2012 we found the hotel to be a huge dissapointment. The room was dirty, and there was a party going on across the hall which kept us up til 9AM.Sunday. We found that half of the wild west Casino was taken out and all slot Macines removed from the Claridge Hoyel. Gold Tooth Gurdy has closed down, and pickles was alos closed, which it has been closed for the last several visits. All in all it was a Horrible experience, and we are lokking to change our visits to another Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vito M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Having made a reservation for a comped ballys tower "luxury" room days before I gave no second thought while arriving at 11 pm Tuesday night . Walked up to platinum line and got right to check in. Young women at the desk took my info and said I would be staying in the claridge tower! I said no way and showed her my email stating I had reserved Ballys tower. She said this was no longer available but after questions how when the casino was clearly dead she changed her tune and said I could stay in the ballys tower for a 55 dollar up charge! So not only do they lie to you they try to charge you for a room you have already reserved as a comp. got to my claridge "dorm" room and it was awful. Small witha nice view of a brick wall. I immediately call down to a manager and she said that she is very sorry but it isn't winter anymore ( it is) and the the town is very busy ( it isn't ) and that there is no way she could give me a ballys tower room because she even had diamond and seven stars players staying in claridge ( obvious lies ) I am a platinum player very close to diamond last year while I don't expect to be treated as a kind I don't expect to be lied to and given the bait and switch at the casino I was loyal to. As I have read and heard I'm not alone in this opinion of ballys. Needless to say I will NOT be returning and will probably be ditching total rewards all together

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ocac1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,981 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.6 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Atlantic City

Property: Bally's Atlantic City
Address: 1900 Pacific Ave., Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Atlantic City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bally's Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Atlantic City And Claridge Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Bally Atlantic City
Ballys Atlantic City
Ballys Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Ballys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing