- Free Wifi
- Free parking
My 1st opinion when we pulled up was that it looked a very tired motel and was in need of an update. There was a parking charge of $20.00 cash only. The reception staff did not really converse with us and spoke to each other in their own language. The room looked like it had been modernised a little but was not very clean. The towels had marks on them and the room on the whole felt dirty. Maintenance had to do something in the room and we were on our way out so left them to it. When we came back the room door was left wide open. Luckily nothing had been taken.
on a positive note the hotel was only a 2 minute walk from the boardwalk and the breakfast was excellent
Thank you for writing a review. I apologize our property did not meet your expectations. Most guest's love our clean comfortable rooms and our friendly helpful staff. I wish you would have informed us if you had any issues with your room as we would gladly have changed your room and provided new towels and linens to your satisfaction. If we do not know there is a problem we have no opportunity to address it. We are glad you liked our location and our complimentary hot continental breakfast. We hope you will visit us again in the future and I promise we will make every effort to make your next stay more comfortable and satisfying.
I stayed here for a conference and while it was inexpensive, next time I'll just stay at the Sheraton. They charged my hotel stay BEFORE I even checked in. Not in a quite part of town and because of the way the rooms are situated you can hear everything on the street. Parking is $20 with no in or out. I currently have two $1.50 charges pending on my account IDK what that's about.
Room was clean, and that's pretty much what I needed.
Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. It is normal with certain reservation types to charge prior to arrival. This is based on the type of reservation you select. Our location is only steps to the beach, boardwalk, Tropicana Casino, restaurants and shopping. We cannot control street noises and people enjoying themselves in the City. If you contact the front desk they would be happy to explain all charges to you. I suspect the $1.50 charges you saw were for the in room safes. I am glad you found the room to be clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Absolutely Horrible place to stay. The staff is always trying to rip you off. I stayed over the Labor day long weekend. They over charged me. For the weekend they charged me $450 per night. I thought it was a WYNDHAM PROPERTY but customers please be advised its not. They are just using the name and the place is really old, crusty and extremely smelly in the rooms. The air conditioning unit is so loud that you cant sleep. The room is very small. There is no tower stand or holders for the washroom sink area. The counters are also not made properly the water just sits on the counter and you cannot leave anything beside the sink.
I went all the way from Canada thinking that this is a Wyndham property but I was wrong. I tried using me AAA card for a discount and they kept avoiding me till I got upset and complaint, by then my whole weekend was ruined. Made a big mistake staying there. The pictures are deceiving. The breakfast is also only between 730am - 9am. Common are you serious? we are on vacation and the kids dont get up early. Also extremely cheap cause they do not allow you to take the food to your rooms.
Also for parking you have to pay with CASH ONLY!!!!!! Not sure why and there is no receipt given. Not sure whats going on there. Charging customers $400 and not giving a parking spot? Seriously?
My advice is to please stay away from this property.
Thank you for writing a review. I apologize your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. Most guest love our clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We do our best to keep our rates affordable. Prices depend on city events and time of year. Our parking is at a fee for spaces we lease from an adjacent lot for the convenience of our guests. The parking ticket is your receipt as it is with most city lots and even some Casino parking lots. The breakfast hours are set per franchise and industry standards. We are sorry we could not meet your expectations.
By Far the worst hotel to stay in Atlantic City. Labor Day weekend 2016, I went on girls 1 day getaway with 3 of my girl friends. I rented double queen bed. Upon check in, the front desk gave me a hard time. Because I booked a room for 2 and it was a total 4 girls. I had to pay cash $40. 20 dollars per person. They mentioned we could not bring any additional guest to our room!! Really like what if you want to mingle!! Hello is AC! Lol anyhow i don't know what type of monkey business they run in that hotel. But everything is cash! We wanted a late check out and we called front desk at 9am and asked if we can check out 1 hour late and they made us pay an additional 30$ in cash only. Mind you they could've deducted from the room $50.00 deposit I gave once I checked in. If gets worst, front desk went up to our room and knock our door at 9am and collected money in cash!! Those ppl are so money hungry! Like wouldn't you wait til we check out to give the money! The place is trash I rather stay at the envoy Bestwestern!!
Thank you for writing a review. I apologize your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. Our extra person charges are common in the industry and our no visitor policy is for the protection and security of our guests. I am sorry our property could not meet your requirements.
It good because of location but pretty loud all night heard people walking by the street is close to room ,Room need some TLC I tried to call front desk but phone didnt work ooops i guess not important but besides that great location
Thank you for writing a review. Glad to hear you liked the location. Most guests do love our convenient location steps to the boardwalk, beach, Tropicana Casino, restaurants and shopping. We cannot control city noises as Atlantic City is alive 24/7. Hope to see you again soon.