We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveler rating
257
368
130
51
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
368
130
51
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking courtyard marriott front desk casino hotels room was clean would stay here again per day valet staff two blocks trump taj high floor lobby area board walk steel pier checking in this past weekend nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 845 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Hubby had a convention at the convention center (which is not within a walkable distance) so I tagged along with him. Check in was quick and easy, and they had a welcome bag for members). We did the valet and had no problems (we walked past the fenced in lot when we went to the boardwalk) and the front desk staff were very helpful in getting parking info on the convention center. I hung around the room all day and was very pleased to see a note tapped on the door instead of them knocking (I had the do not disturb up). As we were only there 2 nights, we still had plenty of towels...They are a couple of blocks off the boardwalk, and I still felt safe walking back after dinner after dark. There is no free breakfast or a pool, but they do have a restaurant and the beach is very close.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ownedby4cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear ownedby4cats,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City. We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to serving you on a return visit in the future.

Sincerely,
Laurel DeViney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Traveled for work and I had no issues. Check in was quick and easy. The room was in great condition. Comfy bed. Morning valet was a wait since there was only one guy working. Many TV channels not in HD otherwise I would have rated them a 5.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyOKC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Dear AndyOKC21,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City. We are pleased to learn that you had a great stay and look forward to serving you once again in the future on a return visit.

Sincerely,

Laurel DeViney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We are Marriott reward members and we booked this hotel because it's a Marriott property. We were pleasantly surprised at how close it is to the boardwalk. The valet services was excellent, despite was other reviewers say. You can call from your room and your car will be ready. The room was very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. You could see the ocean from our room on the 11th floor. Shower was very good and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. No complaints about the room whatsoever. There is no pool at this hotel and we knew that going in. I don't think this is a good hotel for children. We had few running up and down the hall, but a call to the front desk put a stop to that quickly. Only a couple of complaints: The ice machine on our floor and several others was always out of ice (or not working) and the fitness center, while very well appointed and having good equipment was too warm and didn't have anything available to clean the machines after use. Our check in and check out were seamless. We did not eat at this hotel, so I can't comment on that aspect. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelyn318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Atlantic City. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay and look forward to serving you once again in the future on a return visit.

Sincerely,
Laurel DeViney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

The customer service at this hotel was very good. The front desk and valets were very accommodating. We were in town for a basketball tournament and were in and out of our hotel room several times throughout the day. The valets were very timely with having the car ready when you called downstairs ahead of time. Tipping did get excessive but I chose to tip at drop off vs pick up and it did not appear to be an issue.

The hotel rooms were very clean and fresh towels were provided as needed with no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris2Step
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay and look forward to serving you once again in the future on a return visit.

Sincerely,
Laurel DeViney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Rooms were okay at best. Showers looked dirty and had terrible water pressure. I waited over a half hour upon checkout for the valet to get my car. Very inconvenient service. However, the hotel is within walking distance to many locations including the boardwalk and many casinos. Overall not impressed with this Marriott.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank GrandTour582765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City. We are saddened to learn that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our guest experience.
Sincerely,
Laurel DeViney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews