We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Atlantic City
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bally's Atlantic City(Atlantic City)
$45
Caesars
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Resorts Casino Hotel(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Caesars Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$55
$49
Caesars
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Envoy Inn(Atlantic City)
$83
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$75
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$67
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Golden Nugget(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveler rating
245
349
125
47
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
349
125
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingcourtyard marriottstandard courtyardfront deskcasino hotelswould stay here againroom was cleanper dayshort walktwo blocksvalet staffvery nice hotelhigh floorlobby areaboard walksteel piernice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 798 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is the first time we stayed at a Courtyard. Overall the hotel lobby was really nice and clean, but the rooms were a little on the small size. We normally stay at more budget hotels that provide breakfast, so I was disappointed that no free breakfasts were offered nor were there any special perks for Marriott Gold members (except for a little snack bag provided at check-in). With regards to the room, it was clean but a little bit worn but not so bad. The bathroom was a decent size and modern with plenty of nice towels. As other reviewers noted, the hotel is not in the greatest location, but it was only a five minute walk to the boardwalk and did find the walk safe at night. Would have been nice if this hotel had a pool. Valet parking was very efficient, but I wonder why this was needed since the hotel had a large surface lot where all the cars were parked.

Room Tip: Had a south facing room with plenty of sun all day long.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 150Mark_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Hi Mark,

Thank you very much for being Gold Member with us and taking the time to share your feedback. I am saddened to hear that you felt as if you were not appreciated as gold member. Unfortunately, it's brand standard that we do not have comp breakfast options. As your first Courtyard, I wished that we could have done a better job impressing you. Please visit us after you renovation in august! Thank you again and please contact me if you need anything at all.

Sincerely,

-

Golam Rabbani (Anik) | Sales & Operations
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
P: 609-345-7070 ext. 7102| F: 609-345-5207

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Was in town for the Challenge AC Triathlon and really wanted a quiet restful hotel. Courtyard was perfect. Staff very friendly, rooms quiet, and not a slot machine in sight. Much less expensive than other hotels of far lesser quality. Recommeded for folks who need to be in AC, but want a quiet, tasteful room to escape to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cambornegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hi Cambornegirl,

Thank you very much for staying with us for the July Triathlon and taking the time to share your feedback. I am very glad to hear that you found the staff very friendly and enjoyed the non-casino atmosphere. Your feedback is the perfect example of how social media can help everyone collect the right information to know what to expect wen staying with us. We wear our non-casino, non-smoking, business and family friendly atmosphere on our sleeves! Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

-

Golam Rabbani (Anik) | Sales & Operations
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
P: 609-345-7070 ext. 7102| F: 609-345-5207

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Overall, the stay went well. The room is a little bit smaller than I had imagined, but that's fine as it was a place to stay after an evening out. The gentleman who checked us in on June 14 was very pleasant and acknowledged my Marriott status with a welcome gift. Only 4 stars were given due to the letter in the room about the strict no party policy. You're located in AC, it's sort of expected, especially with being so close to Resorts and Revel. Although, I do understand this is a business oriented portion of the Marriott chain. Other than that little note and room size, everything was great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jpq24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am so glad to hear that our rewards gift bag isn't going unnoticed, regardless of how small of a gesture it is. I apolagize if you felt that way about our No Party Policy. Even if we are in Atlantic City, we are gearing toward customers that want quiet and clean. It's because that we are so close to the casinos, we believe our guests can have the best of both word. Gambling, restaurant and nightlife but them come back to a nice and quiet place to rest. Please contact me if you need anything at all! :)

Sincerely,

-

Golam Rabbani (Anik) | Sales & Operations
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
P: 609-345-7070 ext. 7102| F: 609-345-5207

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed in a suite on the top floor and it was very clean. There was a small jacuzzi tub but there was no in-room safe. Valet parking was efficient. It was about 1/2 mile from boardwalk. The views of the hotel face North and South and not towards the ocean. Take a room facing South.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daviid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hi David,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite and found Valet efficient. South side room is a great tip to readers and future guests of ours! Thank you again and please contact me if you need anything at all.

Sincerely,

-

Golam Rabbani (Anik) | Sales & Operations
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
P: 609-345-7070 ext. 7102| F: 609-345-5207

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed for two days at this hotel while in Atlantic City. The rooms were clean and a nice size.
The bathroom was also a good size. (some hotels barely bigger than a closet! not so here) The shower had decent water pressure and the bed was very comfortable.
The hotel was located a short safe two blocks from the boardwalk.
Breakfast buffet was good, the omelette station the stand out part of it.The front desk was kind enough to give us free breakfast as we were celebrating our 25th anniversary. (thanks again!)
The lobby and hotel were nicely decorated and the front desk and all employees that we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. The elevators were quick and readily available. (we were on the 11th floor)
The valet parking, although expected in this area, but not something I would normally use ( I usually look for free parking), was very efficient and not outrageously priced at just shy of $13.
With the price, service and close proximity to the boardwalk and easy driving distance to other casinos and restaurants,we would choose this hotel to stay in next time we are in Atlantic City.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1of5fishnhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! From your comments, I believe it was me that checked you in! I am glad to hear that we could be a part of your 25th anniversary celebration and I was happy to give you some breakfast coupons!

We appreciate you mentioning good things about the staff and hotel itself. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Summer is a gonna be big! Contact me if you need anything at all! :)

Sincerely,

-

Golam Rabbani (Anik) | Sales & Operations
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
P: 609-345-7070 ext. 7102| F: 609-345-5207

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews