We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convient Location and Super Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Atlantic City
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I had a great stay. The Marriott Courtyard staff (front desk, valet and dining/bar) are extremely friendly cordial, hospitable and accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet too.....no waiting and tasty food!

We had short 5 minute walk to the boardwalk, and we were right in the middle of all the boardwalk experience. We will be back. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike_KOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Wow! Thank you for the great comments! I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the service of our staff.
We hope that you will return soon.
Summer is still here and Fall will be upon us soon.
The Jersey Shore is beautiful this time of year!
Sincerely,
-----Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 785 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We booked this based on review ratings.... sadly I looked into this more carefully when it was too late. There was a case of reported bed bugs as late as May 2013.

I sent a message to Marriott and got a quick response saying a member of the hotel staff would respond. This never happened. I sent them a note saying I was disappointed and promptly got a response from the hotel staff, saying all would be good and there would be no issues.

The hotel is average, the neighbourhood/view is lousy. Eating options are limited and the better choices are quite pricey. Medical care is not available readily and the only option was to go to the ER at Atlantic Care with a few hours waiting.

The rooms are average, the maid forgot to put shampoo and when we called the desk, we had to go fetch it ourselves.

Overall this was my worst Marriott experience; the best one for me has been Courtyard Marriott Mumbai (5 star service) at the airport and Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank M_Per_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review.
I'm sorry that we don't rate as high as the Marriott in Mumbai or Montreal. We are a Courtyard by Marriott and not a full service Marriott or JW Marriott. We will certainly use your comments as training tools.
Thank you,
-----Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

If your looking for a Hotel off the strip - this is the place to stay. The staff was so friendly and the place was spotless top to bottom. Our room was clean and everything was fresh. Great little local Pub right across the street and only a blocks walk to the Boardwalk,,

We stayed here for a trip to see a concert at the House of Blues after reading about how bad the Showboat was to stay at ... we loved the House of Blues and are so glad we finally have a Marriott location to stay at in AC

Great job on the remodel on this location

Room Tip: High floors gives you a view of the Ocean if you request this view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willmclancpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for the great review!! I hope that you enjoyed your concert at the House of Blues. It's a great venue. The Atlantic City Bar and Grill does a great job too and like you said, they're right across the street! The lobster bisque is amazing there. Please come back soon! Summer still another month to go! :)
Thx,
--------Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, the staff was not very friendly or accommodating. Short walk to the board walk. Rooms were average - nothing special. Beds were not very comfortable - not your usual comfy marriott beds. Neighborhood kind of scary at night. No self parking, valet only ($12.00 per night). Parking is in fenced lot in back of the hotel, the fence looked like it was fairly new and not complete as there were gaps. I was a little concerned about my car while there. There is a great restaurant right across the street - the Atlantic City Grill. Although I am a fan of Marriott I Would not stay here again as there are many nicer choices in the area.

Room Tip: You may have a view of the ocean on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinamarieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and comments. We will certainly use them as a training tool.
Sincerely,
-----Hugh Chandler, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Room was clean, friendly staff, not the best neighborhood nearby but it was safe to walk to the boardwalk at night. Breakfast at the hotel was good, fresh omlettes, waffles, and other items. I would of liked the room to be a little nicer since it was a Marriott and I am comparing to some of the other ones I have stayed at, but it did the job. Hotel seems a little old. Would be nice if they had a pool. The price for saturday night was a little high for the hotel room but all in all it was a good trip and a decent place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

I'm glad that you liked our staff and breakfast! I'm sorry that we don't have a pool. We are a Courtyard and not a full service Marriott so we don't always have the same amenities. I appreciate your feedback and hope that you will return again.
Sincerely,
------Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed there for one night and the hotel was nice and clean. I thought the staff could have been a bit smilier. The hotel is nice, but the neighborhood around it is ugly. Very old broken down homes and it is on the corner of South Carolina Avenue, which is full of strip clubs. I do however recommend this hotel as it is not too far from the boardwalk. It is a good walk to the shopping outlets, but we enjoy walking. Also, parking was affordable at the hotel, only $12 per night.

Room Tip: Get a room far from the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel! There are some great things to come in Atlantic City! The state had made a whole new tourism district, which we are in. Please come back soon!
----Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Spent two nights here and we couldn't have been happier. Quick easy walk to the Boardwalk. Very close to Margaritaville, Steel Pier, House of Blues. The staff were excellent and we felt safe and welcome as soon as we arrived. Room was clean. They had water, fruit, cookies in the lobby at all times. That was nice after a long walk on the Boardwalk.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

I really appreciate you taking time to leave us feedback! Also, thanks for the great comments. We try hard and I'm glad that it showed. It's funny that you mentioned Margaritaville, Jimmy Buffett just made a surprise appearance there a few days ago! He showed up out of the blue to say ,"hi" to his associates.
You never know what may happen in Atlantic City! Thanks again for your feedback.
----Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.7 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
0.6 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,872 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlantic City

Address: 1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $66 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlantic City 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic City's exclusive Marriott experience, The Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City is conveniently located just one block from Resorts Casino, the beach and Boardwalk. The hotel's location is ideal for easy access to casinos, local conventions, restaurants, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Marriott
Atlantic City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing