We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Atlantic City
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for two nights. The people at the front desk were very friendly. They had lemon water and cookies in the lobby, which was a plus. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was very quiet, too. The only flaw was that the beds weren't Queen sized. The hotel was only about two blocks from the boardwalk. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swiper16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Glad to hear that you liked our lemon water, fruit and cookies! Sorry that we don't have queen beds, but we just have doubles or kings in the entire hotel.
Thank you for your feedback and hope that you'll return soon.
Sincerely,
-----Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 772 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

i stay at this hotel twice a year. The general manager remembers my name on every visit. Located just off the boardwalk so close to everything. The restaurant staff are fun and the food excellent. The rooms have been renovated and have all the upgrades one would expect from a beach side hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your response! We're very happy that you come back and stay with us!
Your GM and friend, :)
----Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here on a whim a Thursday night in May. Nice hotel, valet parking, friendly staff, seemed generally clean. Location is good, but the walk to the boardwalk at night is a little sketchy. Overall compared to most casino rooms, this was better, bigger, and cleaner, but about the same price if not a little less. Not a spectacular hotel but a nice hotel that's a good value. Would stay here again if I wasn't staying a top casino.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us! We hope that if you are not staying in the casinos, which still allow smoking, that you'll come back and stay with us.
Sincerely,
-----Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great location, at Jetty stop, short walk to the beach.
Great staff, bent over backwards to help, and answer questions.
Entire place had a clean pleasant smell.
Room was clean, Great coffee, Great TV., internet, free.
Coffee in lobby, in the morning, and popcorn, cookies, fruit, and water the rest of the time.
Breakfast was good, although the omelet guy could use some new pans!!!!
Beds were comfortable, and clean. thermostat worked fine, was quiet as well.
The only negative was $12.00 valet parking. We parked on the street, at a broken meter, but all around there were $5.00 parking lots. Resorts has unlimited parking for $5.00, until you move, and it is a couple of minute walk.
We would go back in a heartbeat. Got Marriott points, and it was very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: we had a view, but the area is not great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchgirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are thrilled that you liked the hotel and our staff! We hope that you'll return very soon. Summer is here and it's time to come back to the Jersey Shore!
Sincerely,
----Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I decided to take a brief 2-night trip to Atlantic City in early June. We looked at hotel reviews and decided on the Courtyard Marriott even though it's not on the boardwalk. Part of the decision was based on the fact that it's a non-smoking facility. We had made advance reservations and when we checked in, we asked for a room in a higher floor, which was easily accommodated. The room and hotel were clean and the staff was very helpful. There is no casino in this hotel but it's only a one block walk to the boardwalk and near many of the attractions. The hotel offers a decent breakfast buffet, either full breakfast or continental at a reasonable price. Valet parking is $12 per day. All in all, it was a comfortable, quiet, relaxing stay.

Room Tip: We asked for a higher floor and it was very quiet. Had a partial ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keltic740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thanks for taking time to leave feedback! We really appreciate it. I'm very happy to hear that you liked our hotel and staff. Please come back soon!
Sincerely,
-----Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here for a(nother) hockey tourney. It's off the boardwalk, so a block or to walk to get to ocean. Neighborhood looks sketchy, but as a single male wandering around, no issues. Checked in early with no problems. Plenty of space to hang by hockey equipment, which normally stinks up a room, but this time it tempered the disgusting coconut smell. Was this air fresher ear or a pas travelers sun screen? I'll never know, but hockey gear stink helped.

Room was clean. A/C was great nice and cold. I had no problems with it, despite being very busy summer weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scooter12309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad that you liked our hotel.
I'll take a look at the coconut smell that you mentioned as well.
We appreciate you staying with us and hope that you'll come see us again soon!
Sincerely,
-----Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

After I checked in checked in I had several problems.
Rate for valet parking was different than was on my confirmation
I had to go to my room to get PROOF of the valet price I was told
Room was dirty - someone used the bathroom and it was not cleaned
New room had a problem with the door - it did not close properly

These problems were addressed and were resolved - except for the door issue. I did not complain about it. I felt as if I was "complaining" too much.

Management did contact me and offered free Marriott Rewards.I declined. It was very nice of them, though,and I appreciated the offer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We will use the information that you provided to us, as a training opportunity. I'm glad the the issues were addressed and hope that you will come back again soon.
Sincerely,
-----Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.7 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,701 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#7 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlantic City

Address: 1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $97 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlantic City 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic City's exclusive Marriott experience, The Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City is conveniently located just one block from Resorts Casino, the beach and Boardwalk. The hotel's location is ideal for easy access to casinos, local conventions, restaurants, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Marriott
Atlantic City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing