We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, well-appointed, affordable fun in Atlantic City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Atlantic City
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Little Silver, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean, well-appointed, affordable fun in Atlantic City”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was my second trip to the Courtyard Atlantic City, and once again found it worthy of the Marriott name. Rooms were spotlessly clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable; the only shortcoming was the size and amount of the bath towels (they are rather skimpy) and the amount of shampoo, etc provided. If there are two guests registered, there should be two of each shampoo, lotion, etc, and at least two-preferably three-towels (in case you'd like to shower at night before you retire, as well as in the AM). But that's a small quibble...all in all, I like this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joybabe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We hope that you will return to out hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
-------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    324
    110
    41
    25
See reviews for
143
297
26
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Room on the 9th floor was clean, two double beds very comfortable, nice pillows (4 on each bed) Bathroom with hair dryer, 3 towels per person (4), air-condition was working right and quite. Breakfast is rich and you also have complimentary coffee. This is not one of the Casino hotels but perfect for family or business traveller. Valet parking available @ $10.- per day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rivka847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we have the pleasure of return visit in the near future. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Lives up to expectations for a new Marriott Courtyard. Clean, new facility, nice rooms, 24-hr market, breakfast buffet, valet parking, friendly staff, welcome refreshments, and all at a very reasonable price. All good!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChipRodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Happy New Year and thank you for your response! Your review is the first of 2013! We're very happy to hear your great comments about our hotel. We strive to do our best and make our guests happy.
Best wishes,
-----------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

First time to AC. The hotel is fair enough but in an area surrounded by rundown houses and people standing around looking very sad - this is not Vegas.

The room was in need of decorating, but the worst part was being able to hear conversations through the walls and other toilets flushing in the night. Very noisy toilet flushing systems.

The best part of the hotel are it's staff. Very friendly and helpful. The staff would bring me back here, but the location would not.

Room Tip: East end of hotel for sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfk757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Glad that you enjoyed our staff! I'm sorry to hear of the noise issues. We will certainly use your comments as a training tool. The Governor is working on the areas that still need work in Atlantic City. I hope that you will return soon! Happy New Year!
Sincerely,
------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level Contributor
236 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed here 12/4-12/6/12. We attended the real estate convention so, as a convention special, breakfast was included. The Marriott is right next to Resorts and Trump and across from the Atlantic City Bar and Grill. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was no in-room safe but safety deposit boxes were available at the lobby desk. There was a nice exercise room with a hot tub open 24 hours. The breakfast had a person making eggs to order and you could make your own waffles. Sausage and bacon were also available. Valet parking was $10 per night and that included unlimited in and out. There was a full bar open in the evening and the bartenders, Victoria and Amanda were very pleasant as was all the staff. If you don't like staying in the mega casinos, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: There are 17 floors. If you don't want to wait for the elevator, pick a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry62NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff! I hope that you'll return very soon. Your comments and review are very much appreciated.
Sincerely,
---------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Courtyard Marriott provides the standard you would expect of this chain: nicely appointed, clean and spacious rooms with free wifi, coffee/tea and a much better than average shower and good night's sleep. What sets this particular Marriott apart is the attentive, caring staff. After checking into the room we received a call to see if everything was all right. From the breakfast staff to the lounge staff to the folks at the front desk, I felt like I was taken care of at all times. The hotel was quiet yet very close to the Trump Taj Mahal and boardwalk. The breakfast buffet, at $10.95 is well worth the price and includes made to order omelets and make your own waffles. Do ask for a room on the higher floors for a better view. The staff here make the difference!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Folkwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I'm thrilled to see the comments about our staff. We strive to do our best and from you comments, it seems like we successful. I hope that you will return to our city and hotel soon.
Happy Holidays!
-------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayhe hotel here on business and found the property to be well managed and the staff very professional and friendly. Valet parking is the only option, but its only $10 per day. This Courtyard does not have the new Bistro thing they have at others, but the food and service has very good.

Room Tip: If you like Casinos, this may not be the place for you. If you like clean, quiet and professional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boatman1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review and comments! The Bistro will be on it's way soon!
Happy holidays,
--------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.7 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
15,614 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,653 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
8,923 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlantic City

Property: Courtyard Atlantic City
Address: 1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlantic City 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic City's exclusive Marriott experience, The Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City is conveniently located just one block from Resorts Casino, the beach and Boardwalk. The hotel's location is ideal for easy access to casinos, local conventions, restaurants, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Courtyard
Atlantic City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing