We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in Atlantic City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Atlantic City
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best choice in Atlantic City”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Courtyard Marriott provides the standard you would expect of this chain: nicely appointed, clean and spacious rooms with free wifi, coffee/tea and a much better than average shower and good night's sleep. What sets this particular Marriott apart is the attentive, caring staff. After checking into the room we received a call to see if everything was all right. From the breakfast staff to the lounge staff to the folks at the front desk, I felt like I was taken care of at all times. The hotel was quiet yet very close to the Trump Taj Mahal and boardwalk. The breakfast buffet, at $10.95 is well worth the price and includes made to order omelets and make your own waffles. Do ask for a room on the higher floors for a better view. The staff here make the difference!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Folkwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I'm thrilled to see the comments about our staff. We strive to do our best and from you comments, it seems like we successful. I hope that you will return to our city and hotel soon.
Happy Holidays!
-------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    335
    116
    43
    32
See reviews for
153
306
26
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayhe hotel here on business and found the property to be well managed and the staff very professional and friendly. Valet parking is the only option, but its only $10 per day. This Courtyard does not have the new Bistro thing they have at others, but the food and service has very good.

Room Tip: If you like Casinos, this may not be the place for you. If you like clean, quiet and professional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boatman1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review and comments! The Bistro will be on it's way soon!
Happy holidays,
--------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, CO
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here recently for business. I was very pleased with the courtesy shown at checkin, and the additional gift they gave for Marriott Rewards members. Nice touch! Valet parking is the only real hotel parking option. It's not the best, but at least it is available. The room was okay sized. I was a little surprised that the insides of the elevators and areas near the elevators were so shabby and outdated, but, overall that's not a huge deal. I'd say the location was only so-so. You still have are a few miles away from the big casinos.
I would stay here again for business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valor155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you liked the hotel and staff. I hope that you will return very soon. I'll certainly use your comments as training tools.
Sincerely,
-----Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here on business a couple weeks after Hurricane Sandy. The hotel seems to have fared very well, minus 1 of the 3 elevators. I was disappointed that there is only valet parking, at $10+per day.. plus the tip every time you need to retrieve it. Just may be me, but I hate mandatory valet parking at hotels or restaurants.

The staff and check in were friendly and efficient. The twin bed room, I would call it 2 full size beds, not queen, was roomy and nicely appointed. It had a nice sized walk in tiled shower, with a good sized single sink vanity. The toiletries were of good quality.Bed was comfortable. One nice feature, not standard at every Courtyard, was a small 'frig in the room. No microwave in the room was a minus. Another minus was the inconsistent internet connection. It would be fine for a while, then just 'hang' and say there was none, only to come back with a page refresh. It was free however and easy to connect with.

The breakfast buffet (or made to order omelets/waffles) is normally $10.95, but our group was free for Platinum members. It had a very nice variety of fresh cut fruits, oatmeal with fixings and the aforementioned made to order. We had nice servers for basically coffee each day, especially Victoria.

The valet car retrieval was very fast and friendly each day.

A nice choice if you don't want to stay at a casino property in AC... just wouldn't walk around too far at night, even to nearby casinos.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HudsonValleyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments and review of our hotel!
I'm glad that you liked the hotel and staff and sorry that you didn't like the valet parking service.
I'll also follow up on the internet issues that you mentioned. We value your feedback.
Atlantic City did survive Hurricane Sandy and is doing well! The Governor is doing some great things to improve the city and "DO AC!"
Please come back and visit us again.
Sincerely,
----------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Neck, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just returned from a quick overnight at the COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT IN Atlantic City, NJ. My third stay at this property. Great clean and quiet room, helpful front desk and friendly breakfast staff. Good breakfast buffet (no other meals available) for $10. All was as nice as you'd want it....not the best location for walking around but a quick jitney bus ride to any of the casinos. This is where I always stay when going to a concert in AC. No surprises...just the way I like it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Very happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel and staff! Please come back soon.
I'll look forward to meeting you in person.
Happy Holidays!
-------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Chose the location a block away for quiet, and we found the street well-lit in the evening as we walked to the boardwalk. The parking lot was fenced in and our car was parked close to the hotel in a well-lit spot. The parking staff provided excellent restaurant suggestions and brought our car quickly. The room was comfortable and the front desk helpful. Would stay here again. The breakfast was not free, but reasonable, and again, staff was attentive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vFNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We appreciate your review of our hotel! Thanks for the kind words and we hope that you'll return soon.
Sincerely,
-----------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed here for a night during the Atlantic City marathon weekend and would definitely stay here again. The staff's hospitality and friendliness were outstanding. I really appreciated that they set up a table with fruit and snacks for the runners since we had to be out before normal breakfast hours. The room itself was immaculate and had decent toiletries. As for location, it's a few minutes walk to the boardwalk. Yes there are a few characters loitering around the neighborhood but nothing that made me uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goonergal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your great comments! I hope that you did well in the marathon and will come back and visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
--------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.7 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,316 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,053 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlantic City

Property: Courtyard Atlantic City
Address: 1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlantic City 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic City's exclusive Marriott experience, The Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City is conveniently located just one block from Resorts Casino, the beach and Boardwalk. The hotel's location is ideal for easy access to casinos, local conventions, restaurants, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Marriott
Atlantic City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing