We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Atlantic City
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bally's Atlantic City(Atlantic City)
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Golden Nugget(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caesars Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$49
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Resorts Casino Hotel(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Envoy Inn(Atlantic City)
$83
$75
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
245
349
125
48
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
349
125
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingcourtyard marriottstandard courtyardfront deskcasino hotelswould stay here againroom was cleanper dayshort walktwo blocksvalet staffvery nice hotelhigh floorlobby areaboard walksteel piernice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 799 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I expected better rooms looking at the photos and the hotel lobby but the rooms definitely need renovation. The staff were OK. The location of the hotel is convenient, if you really don't want to stay in a casino.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oruvan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I am a Marriott Rewards Member so I try to stay at Marriott properties as much as possible. This particular hotel is a little away from the action of the boardwalk but a very easy walk or drive to everything. The hotel itself is clean, brightly lit and well decorated. The staff, however, was not as welcoming, accomodating or friendly as I have experienced at other Marriott locations. They could use some customer service training. The elevators were out that weekend due to a very bad storm that hit the area that weekend, and, when asked when the elevators would be back on, the staff was not helpful or informed. Also, there is no swimming pool which is disappointing. Other than that, it is a nice place to stay even though I prefer casino properties.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LPWNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I apoligize for the elevator issues, Atlantic County was in a state of Emergency due to the Storm and unfortunatly we were not the only hotel or office building that had major power and elevator issues. The elevator company wasn't able to communicate to us exactly when we would be back on-line, which made it impossible for the staff to speak to the issue with definite resolution. We did communicate information as it became available to us. We are currently running with two elevators and the other we are told will be back in service tomorrow. While it was a difficult situation for staff and guests, we are happy to say we were able to provide hotel rooms to many families who lost power and many who still do not have power in their homes during this heatwave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Courtyard is near the boardwalk and has all the amenities. Very courteous staff, willing to accomodate additional personal needs. The hotel rooms are clean and very comfortable.

Room Tip: high level floors with ocean view
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dkiaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Glad that you liked our hotel!
Please come back and be our guest again soon!
Sincerely,
------Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We travelled with my 90- year old Father- in- Law to this Marriott. He noticed when we got home that his money clip was missing. Dan, at the front desk, once called, went immediately to the room and found it in the drawer, calling us right away, and now FEDEXing to us. You can imagine what a relief it was to an elderly guy, forgetful and anxious, to have his cash returned. And this is in ATLANTIC CITY mind you! Thank you Dan, for setting such a high standard of honesty and service, along with compassion. I hope Marriott corporate reads this!
Besides this act of kindness, I will say that this Courtyard lived up to or exceeded every expectation we had. It is immaculate, rest of staff is equally friendly and helpful, and it served exactly the purpose we wanted: Stay here at this lovely oasis of calm, and then gamble and play elsewhere! This is a mostly non-smoking quiet refuge a few blocks (yes seedy ones, but not too bad) from all the hubbub--you can walk easily. Avoid the noisy, smokey, HUGE and i mean HUGE casino resorts when you just want to sleep in quiet comfort at the end of the day.
The exercise room was fine, perhaps the treadmills could have been cleaner, but it was well equipped, right next door to a walk- in jacuzzi. Breakfast is not free, but better than the free ones in many respects, and only $10 for an all you can eat buffet which includes make your own waffles, real eggs, fresh fruit of several varieties, really gourmet muffins, and the works. Worth it. Perfect for a family. And obviously, give Dan at the front desk a RAISE!

Room Tip: We asked for handicapped accessible. We got one with a tub, but learned they have ones with walk in showers too, but you have to ask for them. They're on every other floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Love2goMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Thank you so much for the great comments and I'm glad that Dan was able to help you. We strive to be our best everyday. Please come back and visit us again!
Sincerely,
-------------Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed at the Courtyard from June 22, 2012 - June 25, 2012 for the Orion Music + More festival that took place at Bader Field. As others have said, the Area the Hotel is located in is a bit Shady but the hotel itself is really nice! My girlfriend and I chose to let them Valet Park our car since it was $12 dollars a day. And the self parking across the street wanted to charge $10. We stayed in Room 1108 and really enjoyed it. There were no Bed Bugs to be found and while the view from the room was not spectacular, it was nice to see the ocean if you looked to the left. The double beds were really comfortable and housekeeping did a real great job at keeping the room clean. Downstairs in the Lobby they offer a breakfast buffet which wasn't anything to wonderful. But there is a nice cafe up the road if you walk out the main door and head left. Overall, I had a really nice time and would stay here again if Metallica decides to hold another Orion Festival next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Glad you enjoyed the music festival and our hotel! Please come back and be our guest in the future. Atlantic City is announcing many more groups in the future.
I appreciate your feedback.
Sincerely,
--------Hugh Chandler, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews