We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent martini”

Gallagher's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Gallagher's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 406 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Atlantic & North Carolina Avenues - Dining Level
Description: Gallagher's Steak House & Gallagher's Burger Bar have opened at The New Resort. The first Gallagher's opened in Manhattan, when Helen Gallagher, a former Ziegfeld Girl, & her husband, Jack Solomon, opened their dining room in 1927. Gallagher's Atlantic City has retained elements of the original. Dark cherry hardwood floors & paneled walls complement the dark leather booths. Hanging red-domed fixtures provide adequate light for the well-dressed customers. Gallagher's is a treasure for anyone who loves old photos of yesterday's stars. Gallagher's Burger Bar features gourmet burgers made from Gallagher's aged sirloin, the menu also includes a variety of salads and Kobe beef burgers. Enjoy the best burgers around while watching your favorite sporting event on our 10 flat screen TV’s. Located on the "Dining Level" of The New Resort, Boardwalk & North Carolina Avenue.
Latham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent martini”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The bartender from Hawaii made our night a wonderful time. He makes a wonderful lemon drop martini! He was very sociable and informative.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pjglf10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    74
    29
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Bar was good, food was awesome. Steaks cooked to perfection, waiter was helpful and spoke English. Atmosphere was old world gentlemanly but luxurious. Great for special occasion or group.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Akma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Finally a place to eat a steak!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I am a chef and try not to be critical BUT I rarely order steak as finding a place that has a cook who can competently cook a well done steak is rare-trust me some of the "finest" steakhouses overlook the care required to properly cook a well done steak. This place did it and did it fabulously! I was so happy as during our stay we had gone to another steakhouse who did not come close after two attempts. The atmosphere was amazing and the bartender was very friendly and upbeat. I believe he said he was from South Africa and chatted with us as we waited for our table. GO HERE!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluesyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“steak/hamburger”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

the steak was great and on another night for a quick bite across the way by the bar the burgers were incredible!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank crazycatdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mouth watering steak!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have had the pleasure of dining here many times over the last 5 years or so and it's always fabulous. The steaks melt in your mouth. The baked potatoes are the largest I have ever seen, hubby and I share one and there's still some left on our plate. The caeser salad is one of the best I have ever had. Oh, and I can't forget the head of garlic they serve with the steak, it's roasted to perfection and spreads nicely on the steak or bread. I would highly recommend this as well as Gallagher's burger bar for a casual meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank risepart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallagher's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Gallagher's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing