We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Prime Rib” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gallagher's Steakhouse

Gallagher's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Gallagher's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 385 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Atlantic & North Carolina Avenues - Dining Level
Description: Gallagher's Steak House & Gallagher's Burger Bar have opened at The New Resort. The first Gallagher's opened in Manhattan, when Helen Gallagher, a former Ziegfeld Girl, & her husband, Jack Solomon, opened their dining room in 1927. Gallagher's Atlantic City has retained elements of the original. Dark cherry hardwood floors & paneled walls complement the dark leather booths. Hanging red-domed fixtures provide adequate light for the well-dressed customers. Gallagher's is a treasure for anyone who loves old photos of yesterday's stars. Gallagher's Burger Bar features gourmet burgers made from Gallagher's aged sirloin, the menu also includes a variety of salads and Kobe beef burgers. Enjoy the best burgers around while watching your favorite sporting event on our 10 flat screen TV’s. Located on the "Dining Level" of The New Resort, Boardwalk & North Carolina Avenue.
Milford Square
Level Contributor
111 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This may have been the best prime rib I ever tasted. I ordered the surf and turf which was well prepared and tasty. My companion had the queen cut prime rib, and I wished I had ordered that. No complaints about my meal, but the prime rib is why I will return to this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rinchen-Mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    66
    25
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Classy Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I've been disappointed in some casino restaurants, but Gallagher's in the Resorts Casino successfully duplicates its Manhattan counterpart. It has the almost-cliched dark wood decor, but after a frustrating day it brought tranquility back into our lives.My wife and I shared a giant porterhouse steak, grilled to perfection. A couple of cocktails added to our good will. Service was excellent, prompt and seemed genuinely concerned that we had enjoyed ourselves. We had!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank philbunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohegan lake ny
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had to sit in the burger joint across the hall but we were able to order off the steakhouse menu. Food was incredible, dirty martini's awesome. Big shout out to Dillion our waiter. Worth every penny.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Delicious steaks and great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The ala carte menu offers a wide variety of main dishes and sides. The wine list is more than up to its task, and the service is friendly and attentive enough to make you feel comfortable.
The walls are hung with pictures of famous and interesting people and you can't resist the temptation of putting names to faces (it helps to be a sports or movie.
I had a tender, aged filet cooked exactly medium rare (as I ordered) and perfectly seasoned. That and a glass of good red wine is all I need for a delightful meal. Definitely worth a return trip.
Gallagher's is pricey, but, especially with beef, you get what you pay for.
A good place for a special night out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NOTyouGUYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Decent food, good service, weird reservations. When I called, they indicated no tables were available. Following on opentable, we were able to snag a reservation.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iamstromi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallagher's Steakhouse also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Gallagher's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing