We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time”
Review of The Continental

The Continental
Ranked #13 of 404 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good time”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Went here for my birthday last year.. loved the food little more expensive then what I would normally eat but its my birthday.. also to be expected in ac . cheese steak egg roll is what I ordered it wad awesome with a home made spicy ketchup. but they a great amount to choose from.. they have a great mixed drink menu which made my group very happy.. I will be back again

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingman609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    152
    29
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Atmosphere - can't go wrong!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great food, good prices, my friend swears her hamburger was good enough to drive all the way back to AC for it was that good! Love their atmosphere and their bathrooms are really nice very triendy wouldn't mind having that interior decorator & stylist! If you have a chance - go there and relax and enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladykierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey shore, nj
2 reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Good food on a limited menu. Eaten here twice and enjoyed both times. Appetizers are large and almost dinner portions.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank thatmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Tappas restaurant”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

3rd floor in the Pier shops at Caesar's. Cool environment with inside fire pit. Menu is tappas or normal. We enjoyed ordering several tappas items and pretty good specialized drinks. Items are from all types of nationalities - enjoyed the Thai items the best, specifically the Scallops. Save room for dessert - had the Beignets, which I usually only see in New Orleans. We hit this spot around 5ish (dinner menu) because we just happened to be there then and hungry, before it got too busy. Great staff too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSarbello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“excellent food, great atmosphere, "meh" service”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Took my son and his girlfriend for dinner to celebrate his new job. The food is unusual and fun, but the service was rushed. I would have liked to enjoy dinner at a more leisurely pace.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Continental also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to The Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing