We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Atmosphere - can't go wrong!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Continental

The Continental
1 Atlantic Ocean, The Pier Shops Caesars, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
16096748300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 362 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Atmosphere - can't go wrong!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great food, good prices, my friend swears her hamburger was good enough to drive all the way back to AC for it was that good! Love their atmosphere and their bathrooms are really nice very triendy wouldn't mind having that interior decorator & stylist! If you have a chance - go there and relax and enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ladykierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
jersey shore, nj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Good food on a limited menu. Eaten here twice and enjoyed both times. Appetizers are large and almost dinner portions.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank thatmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Tappas restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

3rd floor in the Pier shops at Caesar's. Cool environment with inside fire pit. Menu is tappas or normal. We enjoyed ordering several tappas items and pretty good specialized drinks. Items are from all types of nationalities - enjoyed the Thai items the best, specifically the Scallops. Save room for dessert - had the Beignets, which I usually only see in New Orleans. We hit this spot around 5ish (dinner menu) because we just happened to be there then and hungry, before it got too busy. Great staff too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JSarbello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“excellent food, great atmosphere, "meh" service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Took my son and his girlfriend for dinner to celebrate his new job. The food is unusual and fun, but the service was rushed. I would have liked to enjoy dinner at a more leisurely pace.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bachelorette”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

VERY nice restaurant. Good atmosphere & good food. Pricier but seemed to be worth it. I would return again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KaitlynHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Continental also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to The Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing