We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really creative”
Review of The Continental

The Continental
Ranked #13 of 404 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
NY
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Really creative”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We liked this restaurant. The tapas showed attention to detail and was inspired. We ordered four dishes to share and were very satisfied ( fish tacos, scallops, Korean pork tacos and ahi tuna over wild mushroom risotto). The inside of the restaurant is cool, right out of the Jetson's.

Helpful?
Thank Milesaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    152
    29
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My favorite!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Whenever we are in AC, The Continental is a must! The food is great. Coming back many years in a row.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 13Noname13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great food, great value!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The food here was fantastic. We got appetizers and drinks at the bar as our dinner for the evening. One of our friends is gluten free, and the bartender took the menu to the kitchen and spoke with the chef to make sure that our friend was accommodated. The appetizers were absolutely delicious. Don't miss the lobster mashed potatoes!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Will definitely go back...”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We have been to AC many times, but this was the first time we tried the Continental. We really loved siting in the fire pit. Waiter was great. Martini was delish. I had the tuna while my husband had the filet. Both cooked perfect and great flavor. Portions are a little smaller, but perfect so you are not bloated. Couldn't eat dessert. We will definitely return, since we would like to try the tapas'. Oh, and we loved the grilled asparagus.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aprilaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Late lunch, food was fine, service was eh...”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

A late lunch at the Continental on a Sunday afternoon was exactly as expected. The food was fine. It's a reliable place. You know you are going to get a tasty meal at any of Starr's restaurants. The place was clean and the hostesses were nice.

Unfortunately, our meal came as we were still eating our apps, and I hate when that happens! Since the meal was just a salad, I did not send back... but normally, I would.

Our waitress was nice, but not very attentive.

It's not that we will NOT go to a Continental again, (have been to both in Philly numerous times) but it will not be our first choice. It was just the best option at The Pier that day. Like I said, it is reliable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smep013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Continental also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to The Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing