We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Deal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Good price. Room quality excellent. Courteous staff. Breakfast room clean and well-stocked with fresh food. Board walk close by. Easy parking. All amenities you'd expect in a more expensive place... ice, workout room, breakfast, etc.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    133
    101
    34
    27
See reviews for
78
153
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a stay at Best Western Envoy Inn. We are glad that we chose this hotel because it is very clean and reasonably priced.The staff, especially Ali, was very attentive. The bed is very comfortable and the breakfast is adequate. The location is perfect as it is a short distance from the strip. We would recommend it because we felt right at home being at the Best Western...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_Lovely_Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runnemede, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

The room was nice and clean, air conditioning worked great, and staff was very friendly and helpful. The tub has rust and stains, but otherwise a great room. Hall and elevator were not air conditioned and the breakfast bar was inadequate. There is an abandoned building across the street with a vacant lot adjacent to it.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank TrippsterNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nice, clean hotel. Nice decor. The staff was prompt and helpful, except when I called the front destk to ask what time check out was (they did tell me when we checked in; I just forgot). It was a little before midnight and they did not answer the phone. I only tried one time. And I felt the bed was a bit hard. Just about two blocks from boardwalk. I would recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank kimberlyb305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great value, caring staff. Renovated, functional clean and comfortable rooms. VERY convenient to walk to everything. Nothing more to say, but the review site requires 200 characters or more... (that should be changed)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Hotel was as expected. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Hotel staff was nice and helpful. I enjoyed my stay. Although I thought the pricing was a little ridiculous but I understand that all the nice hotels in Atlantic City are this pricey on the weekends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kendra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
171 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Arriving in Atlantic city revealed the cities not so pretty side and our thoughts were that this hotel might be pretty average , however this hotel has been recently renovated , the carpets in the Hall way were very pop disco , the rooms Taiwan modern, the beds super comfortable.
this hotel is well located and for the price we paid at under $100 was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
0.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
Address: 1416 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-8011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Envoy Hotel Atlantic City
Best Western Atlantic City
Atlantic City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing