We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Envoy Inn
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel is a good option to stay at only if you're looking for a cheap room for a night to sleep or party in. Not very family friendly. Absolutely No security. Anyone from the street can walk up to the rooms via access from an outside side door that is kept unlocked at all times.

Hotel is only about two blocks from the boardwalk, and about a $7 cab ride to major casinos, but keep in mind you wont exactly be in the best part of AC. Parking is free on weekdays but is a $5 charge on weekends..I wouldn't mind paying for parking during the busy season, but during the slow season having to pay for parking was kind of a rip off. I was disappointed in the cleanliness and overall maintenance of the hotel and the room. Rooms are not poorly designed or furnished, they are just not well maintained and cleaned. Bathroom had hair in it, smears on sink faucet, carpet in lobby looked as though it wasn't vacuumed in days, found clumps of hair and trash inside the dresser drawers.

The "heat lamp" in the bathroom had a regular light bulb in it, and there was a big hole in the bathroom wall where the toilet paper holder once was, so toilet paper was just sitting on top of the toilet. I got two rooms and found this to be the case in both. I was kind of shocked that they would sell the room in this condition. I saw that they were renovating- we literally had to walk over and around pieces of furniture and dry wall in the hallways to get to the room. Felt as thought front desk should of mentioned this at check-in, like a "we apologize for our appearance during our renovations" or at least had a sign up. Renovations are great-but perhaps they should totally complete a renovation in a room first before selling an unfinished room?

Overall this hotel is OK. It has a lot of potential to be better. Like I said the room furnishings and decor are really not bad and the room is large and comfortable, they just really need to improve on their cleanliness and maintenance of the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement403, Manager at Best Western Envoy Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Patron,

We appreciate the time you have taken to give us feedback on your stay. While I can not offer you an excuse for your experience, I would like to say that your stay with us was during a work in progress in regards to total renovations we are doing to our guest rooms. These renovations include brand new bathrooms, guest room finishes/furniture, as well as corridor finishes. We do hope you give us another chance to make sure we have improved from your last stay. Please reach out to me and I'll personally assist you for booking your next stay.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    138
    103
    36
    28
See reviews for
84
159
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Overall the room was dated and grungy. The beds were okay, but there were no locks on the windows and the carpet way dirty with stains all over it and it was pulling up in spots. You had to walk about half a mile to get to the casinos, but you did get free parking which was nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Philadelphia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Went on a Friday night...wanted to stay at a major casino, but the price $300, no way! Found this Best Western...was very satisfied. Close to the boardwalk, super friendly staff. Parking...breakfast, everything was great. The breakfast had a bigger selection of food than I thought they would. Pancakes, bagels, muffins, fruit, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, very clean and well stocked. Rooms were super clean and spacious. Wifi was fast. I would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, DE, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel had a very friendly staff and nice clean rooms. The price was very affordable. I did read some bad reviews from previous guests but I feel that they were complaining over petty things. I will definitely be staying here on my next visit to Atlantic City!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

the hotel is clean, comfortable, affordable,not a luxury hotel, the non smoking rooms are on the same floors as the smoking rooms, they are in the process of updating. The hotel is in walking distance to the boardwalk and nearby casinos. The Jitney stops in front of the hotel, which is perfect during the cold weather. The breakfast had something for everyone. As a female traveling solo, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 269cathyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My friend and I wanted to go away for a weekend but we didn't want to pay the high cost of staying in a resort so we chose Best Western. It was very clean and affordable. Its located on the same street as Caesar's, Tropicana, and Bally's so it was a close walk. Would definitely recommend this to a friend

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaitlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

i stayed 4 nights here,im a budget traveller and didnt want pay resort prices,was easy to find,good welcome,HUGE room! fridge microwave coffee maker,all really useful,nice cable tv,the decor was a bit dated,but it had a quirky feel,the hypnotizing carpet is a sight to see,didnt have breakfast,found the gym,good equipment,at times the room was chilly,and it was very very cold outside,the wifi was very on and off,maybe due to my location,the area is a bit dull,parking lots,banks ,great 7 eleven next door,liquor store next to it as well,easy to walk to the boardwalk,and the main casinos,tropicana,ballys,the picalli pub is 2 blocks away,cheap and 24hours,the area is ok,but at night things change slightly,there are homeless,and people who are down on their luck,some people might find this a bit scary,if you have your wits about you,you will be fine,or get a cab or the Jitney,its snowed alot when i was there,didnt mind it,was very quiet,loved AC the envoy inn is great for the price,in a goodish area

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huffy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Envoy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Envoy Inn

Property: Best Western Envoy Inn
Address: 1416 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-8011 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Envoy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Envoy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Envoy Hotel Atlantic City
Best Western Atlantic City
Atlantic City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing