We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wrestling weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wrestling weekend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel staff Helpful. Hotel in a seedy area of AC.Right off MLK BLVD.
I Booked last min for Friday of State Wrestling championship.Room was clean and comfortable.
Parking lot secure in front of hotel anyway.Had no problems.
Good for last minute choice.Coffee machine was broke for breakfast no big deal.Would return in a pinch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liveforvac113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    135
    102
    36
    28
See reviews for
82
155
30
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I loved, loved, loved it the staff was friendly and helpful the hotel was clean they were very respectful the beds were clean and comfortable and very relaxing I loved the layout of the room the bathroom was clean we always had towels and wash cloths no complaints from me I will be coming back in the next couple of months.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Doodles215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I spend 3 days at this hotel and the biggest compliant is that it would provide a descent breakfast. You just can't feed your customer the same thing. When you say an excellent breakfast there has to be variety!! On my third morning I took my wife to IHOP. The room and personnel were fine. I need my wheaties in the morning. Somewhat disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osvaldo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Sun, Maryland, USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I booked this room for a concert my husband and I went to. We only needed the room one night but opted for the king suite. Rooms was great, breakfast was willing. You have to walk a little to get to places but if we could do it in the frigid AC air, anyone can. Highly reccomend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank COURTNEY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York, USA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you want a good hotel at a good price with a location close to the boardwalk then stay here. Rooms are a decent size and clean. Parking is free. Free breakfast as well, waffles, cereal, toast, coffee, juice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Pros:
friendly workers

breakfast was amazing in a well dining area with a tv had all the coffee I wanted lol

Bathroom was very clean

computer in the lobby

Cons:

the area

the old carpet I hope changes soon

the ice machine was to far from my room
Had to take he elevator to the 2nd floor



  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Radiantxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement403, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your feedback as it is very valuable to us! We are happy that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We do have plans to bring a fresh new look and feel to our hotel! We hope to see you soon so you may experience it!

Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,707 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,979 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
Address: 1416 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-8011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Envoy Hotel Atlantic City
Best Western Atlantic City
Atlantic City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing