We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wrestling weekend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Atlantic City
New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wrestling weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel staff Helpful. Hotel in a seedy area of AC.Right off MLK BLVD.
I Booked last min for Friday of State Wrestling championship.Room was clean and comfortable.
Parking lot secure in front of hotel anyway.Had no problems.
Good for last minute choice.Coffee machine was broke for breakfast no big deal.Would return in a pinch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liveforvac113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    117
    93
    29
    21
See reviews for
65
125
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I loved, loved, loved it the staff was friendly and helpful the hotel was clean they were very respectful the beds were clean and comfortable and very relaxing I loved the layout of the room the bathroom was clean we always had towels and wash cloths no complaints from me I will be coming back in the next couple of months.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Doodles215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I spend 3 days at this hotel and the biggest compliant is that it would provide a descent breakfast. You just can't feed your customer the same thing. When you say an excellent breakfast there has to be variety!! On my third morning I took my wife to IHOP. The room and personnel were fine. I need my wheaties in the morning. Somewhat disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osvaldo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Sun, Maryland, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I booked this room for a concert my husband and I went to. We only needed the room one night but opted for the king suite. Rooms was great, breakfast was willing. You have to walk a little to get to places but if we could do it in the frigid AC air, anyone can. Highly reccomend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank COURTNEY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you want a good hotel at a good price with a location close to the boardwalk then stay here. Rooms are a decent size and clean. Parking is free. Free breakfast as well, waffles, cereal, toast, coffee, juice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Pros:
friendly workers

breakfast was amazing in a well dining area with a tv had all the coffee I wanted lol

Bathroom was very clean

computer in the lobby

Cons:

the area

the old carpet I hope changes soon

the ice machine was to far from my room
Had to take he elevator to the 2nd floor



  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Radiantxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement403, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your feedback as it is very valuable to us! We are happy that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We do have plans to bring a fresh new look and feel to our hotel! We hope to see you soon so you may experience it!

Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#9 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 808 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 12,079 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#18 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,629 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
Address: 1416 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-8011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Envoy Hotel Atlantic City
Best Western Atlantic City
Atlantic City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing