We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Envoy Inn
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
1 review
“Stay somewhere else”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night. I really wish I would have stayed somewhere else. I reserved a king jacuzzi suite. The room was very dated. It had a rather small tv that was about 20 feet from the bed. The jacuzzi tub wasn't cleaned and when I filled it up and turned it on, hair and what appeared to be scabs were floating in the water. Needless to say I won't be back. Very overpriced and hotel isn't located in the best part of town either.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jax20fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    138
    103
    36
    28
See reviews for
84
159
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed at the Envoy Inn in August and not only did I find bed bugs in my room (which I put one in a cup and took to the front desk) but I also ended up finding them in my car on the way home. My girlfriend and I both had red welts on our legs from them biting. I ended up paying almost $90 to clean out my car, clean everything that was in the hotel room and for a mattress protector to make sure that I didn't infest my home with the bugs. I first tried to contact the hotel about the issue in September, and they directed me to Priceline, through which I booked my hotel. Priceline informed me then that the hotel manager would be the one to refund me and that they had to speak with them. Priceline left several messages on the answering machine for the manager over a period of 4 and a half months. Finally today, I called the hotel and got ahold of this manager. He was EXTREMELY rude to me, questioning why I was just now calling, as if Priceline and myself hadn't called already, and then told me he would refund me $50. I have to say this was the BIGGEST waste of money and time. I would have rather slept in my car, or better yet, not even gone on vacation for all the hastle that I dealt with. It was the worst vacation ever.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amber j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We took a trip to Atlantic City this past weekend. 2/17 - 2/20. We stayed at thie Best Western on the strip because it was alot cheaper then staying in the casino hotels. While reading this review keep in mind AC isn't the cleanest / nicest of places as it is. The hotel is just about in the middle of the strip. It's a few blocks walk to the Taj Mahal, Showboat, Mardi Gras casinos but not bad at all. There is a Jitney stop right outside hotel which makes it easy to get anywhere you want. The rooms was clean, just a little outdated. People were nice and the parking was free. The breakfast was just what we needed in the morning. Cereal, coffee, fruit, waffles, bagels, etc. The hotel was a place for us to sleep, other then that we were out and about. Great choice for a group of guys / girls going down to have a good time and not spend an arm and a leg on the hotel. Overall - average hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Majestic500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This BW needs a update!!!! I stayed at the BW in Minnesota last week so I knew that they all have to be a 10. Nope, the beds are HARD!. Had to ask for more linen cause the ones in room had someone elses hair on it. (We recieved them quickly). Linen needs to be replaced no fluff. Cigarette hole in top comforter. I was sitting on foot of bed boyfriend came and sat next to me and top of bed moved. The continental breaksfast was fair only Lipton tea available. Will not be staying there again. Pictures on site must have been taken when BW first opened picture of front desk and there's a tv, on the screen is the security system of building. Do I want to see that as a customer?

I do have to say that the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmws0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

we stayed here one night june 2011, it was a nice place to stay. clean rooms all the staff was friendly. other reviews say dont go out at night but we had no problems going out at night, walked to casino at midnight, no one bothered us. very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: nice place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I stayed over night on a Saturday night at this Best Western and honestly I was a little skeptical based on some of the reviews I read. Let's start by saying I paid half the price of one of what the AC casinos we're charging to stay over night which was a definite plus. The rooms could use some updating but honestly were not that bad. Rooms have a 27" flat screen TV with cable, a microwave and decent size refrigerator & a security safe. Bathroom was a decent size and believe it or not the beds were pretty comfortable. If I go to AC again on a weekend I would definitely look into staying here again. The only down side is parking is tight if you don't get a space in the open lot but other than that it's not too bad.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Came here for a convention, elected to stay at Best Western Envoy bc of location to Civic Center, Board Walk, etc. Poor experience. Hotel smelled old and musty, and it reeked of cigarette smoke. Bed was sunken, uncomfortable. Fought the sheets all night long....The mattress cover and fitted sheet LITERALLY came off if you turned over one time. We woke up several times to re-make the bed. Cancelled our third night and was refunded $195. Went to Best Western Extended Stay in Pleasantville, about 10 miles away, and had a wonderful experience. Clean. Spacious room. Comfortable bed. Saved $80!

Room Tip: Check with Trip Advisor! We didn't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Envoy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Envoy Inn

Property: Best Western Envoy Inn
Address: 1416 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-8011 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Envoy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Envoy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Envoy Hotel Atlantic City
Best Western Atlantic City
Atlantic City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing