We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location and a fabulous house!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the best sink ever!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
the best sink ever!
view from kitchen to dining room
living room shot - note convenient powder room (all new) on ground floor area
living room view from steps - flat screen here as well
living area and original bench
bedroom with access to 2nd floor deck
Sofa room with access to 2nd floor deck
ground floor bedroom
bedroom
ground floor sofa room with flat screen
front porch
2nd floor deck
ocean views!
beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
11 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Atlantic City, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirannspo...
1 review
“Fabulous location and a fabulous house!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house was exactly like it was described. It was perfect for our large family with all new kitchen amenities. The bedrooms were very spacious and we had room for everybody. The outdoor shower were ideal. We walked to the casinos a few times but it was also a great location for family time at the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melissab1...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great layout of the house, but many issues that need to be addressed”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The layout of this house was great for my large family. In total we had 30 people, including 9 children. The large living room/dining room/kitchen/back deck ended up being where we spent most of our time. There were a few small issues throughout the house, which ended up being more troublesome than we expected. Part of a door frame fell off, which prevented a bathroom door from closing, the railing going up the front deck was very loose, a light on the back deck wasn't working, there was no hot water in the ground floor bathroom sink on our last night/day we left, the refrigerator on the ground floor had water in the trays when we arrived and then we later realized it wasn't functioning properly and all of our food had spoiled. A main concern is the central air temperature can't go below 67 degrees, which isn't mentioned in their "Welcome Letter." It only says to adjust with the up/down arrows but they get notifications through their security system. There were 2 instances where the doors were kept open for a long period of time, which I understand why the overall temperature was higher. It was when we were moving in and one day it was hotter inside than outside. My family spent a lot of time cooking and even though the temperature was set at 67 degrees, the overall temperature always stayed in the low to mid 70s, which makes it hot in the kitchen/dining room area. During our stay I never saw the temperature go below 72-73 degrees as the minimum. The owners mentioned that the temperature can't go below 67 degrees because the system can freeze, but 67 degrees is unbelievable. We all have central air and are familiar with the system so they should reconsider that temperature.

The owners did say they can try to send someone to fix the door frame and railing, but we didn't want people coming into the house while we were there. As for the central air, the owners wanted to bring someone on Tuesday, but we were there since Saturday complaining about the temperature. No one ever came, and it didn't make sense for them to come a day before we left anyway. I understand that minor issues occur, but the owners should spend more time assessing the house in between stays, rather than having all of these rules to abide by when there are so many issues that have to be addressed. It's a great house for a large group and the location is ideal if you want to spend a lot of time on the beach and boardwalk. I hope that the owners address these issues so future groups can fully enjoy the home.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan201...
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
1,549 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
“Great house for a large crowd”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

While we did enjoy our stay for sure, there were a few things that could have been better. Some are on the owners, some are on the city. First off, let me say that the owner was very easy to communicate with and took care of concerns and questions promptly. Most of the bedrooms in the house are big. [A couple of the counted bedrooms are small, but that was after you fill up the first 6 or 7.] It’s a good party house, and great if you want to use the beach a lot – as it is a short walk. Conversely, if you have a mix of people that want to sleep in and early risers – the sound of people moving about carries in the house, so that might be an issue. The kitchen could have been better stocked with pots and pans. There is enough for most people – but ours was a group of ‘chefs’. House comes with parking passes – buy only three of them. Owner let us use next door house, but we still had more cars. Parking on street is confusing. Signs say 3-hour max. We were never sure if we could leave a car there all night. Poor job by city – probably designed to build revenue via tickets. Being afraid of tickets, I parked 3-4 blocks south in Ventnor City – where parking is open. Overall, I have to give an average based on some other/better places our group has stayed elsewhere in US. But, I think this is very good for AC.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing