We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”
Review of Eldorado Motor Inn

Eldorado Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eldorado Motor Inn
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I went to Atlantic City to see the beautiful boardwalk and the great casinos..... we decided to stay close to the boardwalk and chose the Eldorado Inn..... it is an older motel but everything was fine there, we had a fridge and a comfortable bed.... the staff were very friendly with us and quite helpful for giving us directions and giving us everything that we asked for...... we will definately stay there again!!!!!! See you's next year Eldorado.......

Room Tip: try to stay on the top floor as you hear more traffic on the bottom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 71 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

I spent one night there and i really liked it.
Great location, the room was clean, the staff at the reception was really friendly.
The breakfast was included

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vava87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Im pretty sure someone smeared human crap on the walls t.v and on bathroom door.. I complained many times and manager waved me off with an attitude watching tv. I told cleaners to clean the mess in a nice tone even as I was mad and they took a towel and just wiped tv and fridge.. I still see the crap stains.. fact is I don't think they know how to clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lastgemeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed overnight June 23, 2012 for the Orion festival. We were told to park in the lot next door as the parking in the El Dorado lot is jam cars in spots front to back so someone is directly behind you at all times. So we parked in the lot next door as we were told. The next day someone had smashed out the passenger side window and stolen things out of our car. Do not stay there. I have bites on me that I believe are from bed bugs and the area is a ghetto. "Working" women on the corners and men sitting on the stoops drinking 40's out of paper bags. Will NEVER stay there again. Also the noise is non stop all night long. Cars honking horns and people screaming from the sidewalks.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

This place is infested never ever go - there before i took my bags to the room i inspected the room and spotted but activity horrible place to go strongly recommend to stay away

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

me and friends for a concert in february. the hotel was located very close to the boardwalk hall and the staff was very helpful. the room we had seem to be newly renovated (flat screen tvs and new carpeting). We'll definitely be returning another time here!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keval P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

it smelt like smoke, the ceiling had water damage, the carpet, burn stains, however the staff were nice and the beds super comfy.. slept like a baby

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmacdonald18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
#25 of 49 in Atlantic City
135 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#12 of 49 in Atlantic City
507 reviews
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#16 of 49 in Atlantic City
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
1.5 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#14 of 49 in Atlantic City
311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Motor Inn

Address: 2741 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6405
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range: $40 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eldorado Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eldorado Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Motor Hotel Atlantic City
Eldorado Hotel Atlantic City
Eldorado Motel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing