We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Steaks to die for” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Restaurant

Palm Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Palm Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 391 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between Iowa and Pacific Avenues
Morris County, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Steaks to die for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

perfectly cooked steaks and side's. very friendly waiters and will go out of there way for you. a little noisy but still a great place to visit

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Much_Traveled2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    73
    39
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
long island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not bad but not worth money.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Food was not bad but nothing special. Everything on menu is exspensive, more than other steakhouses of equal quality. Service was fine, no issues there. I just think it was not worth the money. Steak was in the fifty dollar range. Bill for two with one appetizer, one desert and couple steaks and sides was 172 without tip. Again not bad, just over priced. Ive had steak as good or better for less. As soon as we saw menu prices we said food better be exceptional and it was not.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank phil2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast, NJ
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lobster Fest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Palm is running till the end of August a 4 pound lobster for 2 with sides for $79.95. We went on Sunday night (6/25/2013). It was great!! We started with an appetizer of this grilled bacon slab with bar-b-que sauce, tomato and onion. We had a party of four and shared this appetizer. It was great. Everyone wanted another bite. Then we had the Caesar salads and the mozzarella with watermelon. Then came the lobsters. Four pounds is BIG for two. The waiter helped crack the claws. Once we started eating it we couldn't get over how sweet it was. Probably the sweetest lobster meat I ever had. We ordered a couple of sides and their corn with pancetta was great as is their spinach with garlic and olive oil. Everyone left full and greatly enjoyed the lobster meal. We will be back before this special leaves.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Southjerseywalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Expensive but so very worth the price!!!!! Go all out and get apps, a salad, and the rib eye steak. The iceberg salad is to die for and the rib eye melts in your mouth. The donuts for dessert are fantastic too!!! The service is impeccable to top it off.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewMrsM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
129 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Poor service, average food, high prices”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Palm restaurant is LA is great, Palm in Atlantic City was not a good value, drink service 30 mins with NO ONE in bar, food service 45 minutes on light night. Expensive for quality and quantity of food and service. Other friends went next night and had same experience in bar and restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank claymaryjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Restaurant also viewed

 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Palm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing