We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just O.K.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of EVO at the Trump Plaza Hotel & Casino - CLOSED

EVO at the Trump Plaza Hotel & Casino
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Just O.K.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We ate dinner at this place because we were in Trumps Casino at 5:20 PM and were hungry. The food was just average, nothing bad nor nothing spectactular. Service was good. Food a little pricey. Pleasant to watch the people go by on Boardwalk while eating.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    65
    41
    25
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burke
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful all around Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The saving grace of my Trump Plaza stay ! A VERY affordable menu. My only disappointment is that I did not stay long enough to be able to try every kind of martini and every one of their appetizers ! The ones I did try were fabulous ! They had a 3 course dinner for $20.00 ...martini's for only $5.95 and a plethora of appetizers for the same price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyVanBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“New Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

New AFFORDABLE menu. Happy hour a MUST! Nice atmosphere. Try the calamari. The martinis are strong and delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank linjmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Look at your bill carefully”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Four of us went for breakfast for two mornings at this Restaurant. The food was good both mornings. We paid the bill and added a tip the first morning. The second morning, we went to do the same, when, one of the people in our party noticed that the server had already added 18% gratutity onto the bill, as we were trying to figure out her tip!!!!! So we would have given her 18% gratutity (which we were informed only goes on bills where 5 or more are being served) and a tip. She was very rude when we pointed this out to her. She did not understand why we were annoyed. It was not because of the 18% being added on, it was because she did it and did not tell us. You can rest assurred that she would not have told us that we double tipped her either. We did leave her a tip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelseadoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
203 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Okay spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Grabbed a couple appetizers here late on a Saturday night. Surprisingly, the place was empty and we were the only ones at the bar for the hour we sat in there. Drinks were strong, but pricey. Food was pretty good. Service was sketchy...pretty girls working the bar, but if they can't by memory alone remember my order of 2 appetizers, a glass of water, and 2 drinks (one with alcohol and the other without) within 3 minutes of me saying it, then there is nothing wrong with writing it down, especially when the bar is empty and there is no one else to serve. I guess it may have been a lot worse had the place been packed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LYNNIE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EVO at the Trump Plaza Hotel & Casino also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing