We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barely warm”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Get food delivered
Ranked #21 of 343 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: The Quarter at the Tropicana
Transit: Jitney stop on the corner where we are located. Street entrance is on Pacific Avenue between Brighton Avenue and Iowa Avenue.
Description: We are an Asian & Chinese restaurant offering dine-in, takeout, to-go, delivery, and catering. Make a reservation online to dine in. Order Asian and Chinese food delivery, takeout, and catering online or through the P.F. Chang's mobile app. Let us cater the perfect feast for you - corporate office catering menus are also available. P.F. Chang's offers a variety of signature Asian, Thai, Korean, Japanese, Mongolian, and Chinese food dishes including Chicken Lettuce Wraps, Chicken Pad Thai, Signature Lo Mein, Fried Rice, Mongolian Beef, Chang's Spicy Chicken, and Pork and Shrimp Dumplings. Order online for sushi delivery and takeout. Many gluten-free and vegetarian menu items are available. Try our seasonal cocktails and seasonal menu items.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Wife and I stopped for dinner. She had signature lo mein chicken and I had Mongolian beef. The food was delivered to our table in 5 minutes which should have been a red flag. Mongolian beef was barely warm, barely seasoned and tough. I am willing to wait for fresh food to be made but this seemed to be pre-made and just slapped on the serving dish. We stopped there because our experience in Myrtle Beach was great but the Atlantic City experience was very disappointing.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank Jesse N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 562 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2017

We've been to at least five other P.F. Chang's, and this one seemed to be one of the best and most consistent. The vegetarian options like Chang's Vegetarian Lettuce Wraps, Spring Rolls,Ma Po Tufu and Stir Fried Eggplant were definitely prepared properly with lots of taste. Ahi Crisp was especially good. Restaurant tends to be a bit noisy and you have options of either the first or second level sitting. First Level dining area is much more open and more brightly lite. If you want intimate and subdued lighting, stay on the Second Level.
We will definitely return.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

it was the first time i had PF. i have to say, for it being a chain, it was really tasty and tasted authentic

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Noelani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

We eat here every time we stay at the Tropicana. Sometimes we even get it to go and eat in the room. The food is absolutely delicious. We've never had anything we didn't like. The service is fast and friendly. The coconut mojito was one of the best I've ever had. Love it here. I definitely recommend it!

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

This P.F. Changs did not disappoint. The service was great and all of our (5) meals were perfect. We topped off the meal by sharing a piece of the Wall of Chocolate cake - heavenly!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CAMusicMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.