We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Atlantic City Madison Hotel
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed August 6, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Maura J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Atlantic City Madison Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 581 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Don't go here if you value your life. Smoke detectors were taped over, one elevator didn't work and they didn't have keys for us for the room until 12 hours later. That was the safety issues! Carpet and walls disgusting. Toast is the "continental breakfast". First room air conditioner too loud and windows painted open. Wifi only worked in the lobby. They did change my room... but still not safe, so I checked out after one day of the four day holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Carlin I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

All casinos and other hotels were sold out so we had the wonderful pleasure of staying at the Baymont Inn and suites. We figured the same as most, just a place to sleep. (Which we repeated to ourselves over and over again while trying not to freak out when we entered the room) The place is in a bad area next to a store where you can get Lingere and hot dogs (no joke, thats what the sign in the window said), the staff is rude, the elevators barely work and the rooms are fairly gross. Nice TV's, that was about it. If you have no other choice than to stay here, bring lysol, shoes or towels to walk on (dont go bare feet for your own safety), your own sheets and towels. Also, check your credit card statement. They told my friend that her card wouldn't go through and made her give another card, then she checked online and it had gone through on both.....

Room Tip: Dont stay here!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Every single casino hotel was booked so this was our next best option close to the action. Besides proximity the hotel sucks. Extremely old furniture, with no updates whatsoever since construction in 1920. Only a nice tv. Holes in sheets and the water ran brown the first time I turned it on. Hot water didn't work in my room and for a few other guests complaining in the lobby about the same issue. We were told the room was $175 but our credit card was charged $210 plus tax. Rip off!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Harry D D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Let me begin by explaining that neither I nor my girlfriend are in any way picky or high maintenance. We simply wanted a hotel to spend a weekend in AC and figured "we will only be sleeping there" since most of our getaway was to be spent on the beach/boardwalk and the Baymont was a cheap local alternative. We ignored the one star ratings and experienced first-hand the deplorable/unsanitary/unsafe conditions listed in every review. Read Carefully: NEVER STAY HERE!!! First off the place is in the ghetto,when we arrived, there was a police car parked down the block; take it for what its worth. We got a deal on Groupon, and upon arrival had to pay $5 per night convenience fee cash which went right into the middle-aged Indian man's pocket along with our parking fee; which by the way, dont pay to park, just rip up a piece of scrap paper and write "paid" on it, that is the parking pass you"ll receive anyway. He must have been distracted by the wad of cash in his pocket because he didnt even bother to give us keys to the room. The room was a dump! The doors didnt close completely, and anyone can get in the room if they wanted to. Our sheets were never changed from when the last victim's stayed there, the showers were grimey, there was rust on the floor, our room was never vaccuumed, the wash clothes, towels, and soaps weren't replaced. There was also a light fixture in the bathroom that was hanging;as well as a handful of other problems ranging from bad smells, to a weird hole in the wall. My two favorite highlights from our stay was that 1.) as we were making our way from our room to the beach with all of our bags/coolers, we had to take the stairs from the 8th floor because the elevator wasn't working; at least not after we waited 10 minutes for it before we decided it wasnt coming and was safer to take the stairs. 2.) I read in a review that the smoke detectors didn't work. I was curious and thought I'd check. No surprise, the Baymont Inn lived up to it's reputation yet again. Dont waste the time, money, or aggravation with this place!! It's not worth it and it's cleaner, and safer at other hotels. This place is a glorified gas station bathroom with a bed!! You wouldn't sleep in gas station bathroom would you?? If you answered "NO", I think you know what to do...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#15 of 49 in Atlantic City
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
#26 of 49 in Atlantic City
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#12 of 49 in Atlantic City
484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Atlantic City Madison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Atlantic City Madison Hotel

Address: 125 S. Martin Luther King Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range: $64 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Atlantic City Madison Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Atlantic City Madison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing